We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pats on the Square

9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
+353 74 912 4901
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good30%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pasta” (40 reviews)
“bread” (19 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Irish, Pizza, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I called in with friends for Coffee. / a pack and stayed for Lunch. . It's another good place to try in Letterkenny. Nice Staff. A pleasant venue to go with friends.

1  Thank Heygood
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The best restuarant in Letterkenny- you couldn't fault the food or service- it's been our family favourite for years!

Thank Amanda N
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks a million Amanda x

Reviewed 6 June 2018

The food was great but we found that it was very expensive for what we got. We were here last year and couldn't believe the price increases. None of the other places we revisited had such an increase in cost in 9 Months.

1  Thank joshua B
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

We had pizza and organic salmon with organic green veggies which is just I wanted. Organic stuff was a little pricey but you get loads in a plate. The pizza was lovely, pepperoni and jalapeños on it. Staffs were very good and professional. Thumbs up!

Thank Maritess M
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Thanks very much Maritess. We try to stay local, organic and best quality with our food. Mary

Reviewed 17 April 2018

Had a most enjoyable pizza in Pats and husband had the carbonara which he said was excellent. Portions very large but had no problem with doggy bag for pizza. Wine very good and reasonable.

Thank GlasgowCatLovers
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thanks very much. Mary

Reviewed 10 April 2018

I've been to Pats on the Square frequently and have always had a great meal. Brilliant Italian hard to beat!

Thank Sinéad M
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thanks a million Sinéad. Mary

Reviewed 14 March 2018

The service was fine, the surroundings were OK, but the food was very disappointing. We had the antipasto to share for a starter. It was alright but the quantity of meat was very stingy. The dish consisted of 2 small pieces of parma ham (of...More

Thank Jeremy P
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Thanks very much for your comments. We are very sorry you didn’t enjoy your meal. We continually try to improve and will be relooking at these dishes again. Mary

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

I honestly don’t know why we don’t go to Pat’s more often. Himself and I went for an early Valentine on Sunday evening. We both had the wedges for starters. Lovely carafe of red for him and a wee glass of rosé for me. Then...More

2  Thank Phantonfan
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2018

I’m glad you remembered us and won’t forget us again! Not a bother replacing dish , I’d much prefer you leave happy. Thanks very much. Mary

Reviewed 18 February 2018

Was recommended to visit so due to lack of options on a Sunday evening, as well as the door suggesting they didn't open on Mondays (we were only in town Sunday and Monday), ventured in even though we weren't very hungry. Would have loved to...More

Thank Kieran H
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks so much Kieran, Mary.

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Went there on Saturday night for a family meal as usual it was very busy ,there was six in our group each ordering different items of the menu each dish came out delicious,this restaurant is a credit to Mary and her staff I would highly...More

1  Thank Charlie D
patspizzaLetterkenny, Owner at Pats on the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks a million Charlie, it’s easy when the customers are so nice. Mary

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 13 hotels in Letterkenny
Dillons Hotel
441 reviews
.14 km away
Mcgettigan's Hotel Letterkenny
784 reviews
.30 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Letterkenny
1,312 reviews
.43 km away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
758 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Wholegreen Healthfood
86 reviews
.11 km away
The Lemon Tree
585 reviews
.13 km away
The Butterrock
77 reviews
.19 km away
Yellow Pepper
880 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Poison Glen
68 reviews
.77 km away
Glebe House and Gallery
124 reviews
.11 km away
St. Eunan's Cathedral
73 reviews
.33 km away
An Grianan Theatre
28 reviews
.57 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
globtr
13 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from patspizzaLetterkenny | Property representative |
Sorry for taking so long to answer your question, I didn't see it! We have lots of vegetarian options whichever can adapt for you by leaving out the dairy and replacing with a tasty option like olive oil, we also have our... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 12 - US$ 41
Meals
Drinks, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Takeout, Reservations, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 9 Market Square | Donegal, Letterkenny ROI, Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  Ireland  >  County Donegal  >  Letterkenny
  • Phone Number: +353 74 912 4901
  • E-mail
Description
We are in the Market square, right in the centre of town, half way down the main street. We are a 50 seater restaurant, recently renovated. The kitchen and foyer are downstairs and the restaurant is upstairs. We are a bistro style establishment, we serve pizza, pasta, steak, fish, chicken and salads. Our emphasis is on fresh, local and organic where possible. We have been in the same building for 30 years and are family run.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing