We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Molly Brown's Kitchen & Bar

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Irish, , British
45-47 South St., Newtownards BT23 4JT, Northern Ireland
+44 28 9182 1444
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average10%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“chicken goujons” (11 reviews)
“burger” (13 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Irish, Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
45-47 South St., Newtownards BT23 4JT, Northern Ireland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (393)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 392 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

We called in shortly after 6pm and were immediately shown to a table set for three diners. We were served by Sharon and Sarah and we each chose two courses. Myself and my Mother in Law had the soup of the day which was Asparagus...More

Thank Norman C
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife & I called in this evening at 6pm. Our first visit to Molly Brown’s. We were impressed with the decor and were promptly seated in a booth- very nice. Unfortunately that’s were the positives ended. Half an hour later we were still without...More

Thank Andy071972
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

last minute decision to go to Molly browns for Sunday dinner, great food along with excellent customer service from Leigh-Anne and Gavin. Thank you.

Thank Will J
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Give it a miss!!! Food absolutely disgusting... chef needs to find another career.. Seriously has gone down hill. Won't be back

Thank Joanne D
MollyBrownsGM, Manager at Molly Brown's Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Sorry that you didn’t enjoy your visit to Molly’s. We did try to address all of your issues when you were in. We apologised, discounted the meal, and provided you with free drinks, but obviously this wasn’t enough. Again we can only apologise.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

just called in for a meal 3 of us. we were placed at a table with no lights. i said to the waitress I dont want to eat in the dark to be told that was the only table available (wed night 645pm). ok so...More

Thank Tom B
MollyBrownsGM, Manager at Molly Brown's Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am genuinely sorry that we didn’t have another table available at the time of your visit, but I also assure you that all of the other tables were booked. We have a “beat the clock offer” on during the week, early evening, which is...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time at this restaurant/pub. Quite a good menu. Sunday carvery toast was OK but not worth the extra £2.00. Two starters, four mains, three pints of Guinness, three cokes and a coffee camr to £71.30. I thought it was a bit over priced. Don’t...More

Thank Chris G
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I had booked a table for mollys last Saturday 31/3/18 as it was my partners birthday, we were immediately taken to our table with no waiting around, we order our drinks, mains and dessert all at once. We didn’t have to wait long until our...More

1  Thank TerriEk9
MollyBrownsGM, Assistant Manager at Molly Brown's Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good morning TerriEk9, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you had an excellent visit with us and have passed your comments on to our kitchen team regarding the Brownie. We...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018

Visited Molly Browns in Newtownards Yesterday with my Wife & Son for Lunch it was my Wifes birthday.. We have been to Mollys Before and like all other occasions it never Failed with Great Food & Great Service.. we all Highly Recommended you visit.. We...More

1  Thank margegirl46
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent food and great service :-)everyone enjoyed their meal roast of the day was fabulous. Great customer interaction very extensive menu n great value. Child friendly environment very attentive staff :)More

2  Thank Tara R
MollyBrownsGM, Assistant Manager at Molly Brown's Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Good Morning Tara, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. Its great to hear that your experience with us hit such high standards across the board. We are committed to providing excellent customer service, menu's that have something...More

Reviewed 6 March 2018

Have been to Molly Browns a number of times and have never walked away disappointed. Always great service, great food and great atmosphere. Food is always served quickly and they have good deals on offer for those who want it. Will definitely be back again.

Thank Nathan A
MollyBrownsGM, Assistant Manager at Molly Brown's Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hi Nathan, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate our customers feedback. Its great to hear that you are a regular customer here at Molly Browns, we look forward to your next visit. Kind regdras, Sarah

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Newtownards Hotels
Strangford Arms Hotel
278 reviews
.88 km away
Clandeboye Lodge Hotel
1,133 reviews
5.12 km away
The Old Inn Crawfordsburn
1,114 reviews
7.76 km away
Marine Court Hotel
598 reviews
8.29 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Chef and Manager
257 reviews
.18 km away
Haptik
175 reviews
.28 km away
Romas
286 reviews
.27 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kiltonga Nature Reserve
15 reviews
1.43 km away
Ards Shopping Centre
12 reviews
.78 km away
Newtownards Library
12 reviews
.36 km away
Roma's Of Regent Street
36 reviews
.26 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Songbird H
27 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from DpkMan | Reviewed this property |
I do recall a decent cocktail menu was available on my last visit.
1
Vote
Jazzycam
27 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from MollyBrownsGM | Property representative |
Hi, Could you please contact me on 02891 821444 or via e mail please? I can assure you we would never promise vouchers (especially after a bad experience) and never follow up on it! I am certain there has been some sort of... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Local cuisine, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 12:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 45-47 South St., Newtownards BT23 4JT, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Newtownards
  • Phone Number: +44 28 9182 1444
  • E-mail
Description
Situated in Newtownards Molly Brown's is a comfortable and welcoming local pub and restaurant providing quality drinks, food and entertainment.With outside dining and our Live Lounge available for private hire.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;