We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Bull's Head

Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
+44 161 702 5350
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 76: English reviews
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Ok now I'll admit I'm a big Wetherspoons fan and I hate writing bad reviews. However, I nipped in to the Walkden 'spoons tonight for a quick, cheap meal before my darts match. Unfortunately I've just waited 50 minutes for my curry order... and while I appreciate the pub was busy (what Wetherspoons isn't?!) that's not good enough. To add... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a typical weatherspoons hostelry which has an extensive menu of basic food anf a good selection of reasonably priced drinks .The bar service was good and efficient and in addition to the menu I found there was also a cheap specials selection I can't remember when I was last able to order a rump steak for less than... More 

Helpful?
Thank michaelmG3364WH
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great pub with good atmosphere Staff are all very helpful and friendly. Food is reasonably priced and they have a great app so you can order with out leaving your table

Helpful?
Thank FergieTime247
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I am pleased you enjoy visiting us here at The Bulls Head. Thanks again, The Management team. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a local pub should be,nice and friendly staff,good atmosphere and not over priced,very good at any time of the day or night

Helpful?
1 Thank miguelcarloslobo
Management response:

Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I am pleased you enjoy visiting us at The Bulls Head and hope you will remain a much valued customer. Thanks Again, Management. More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
214 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This is one of the better Wetherspoons... all offer good cheap drinks & food, but this one offers a bit more on top... The inside is quite large and open plan, as most Wetherspoons are, with lots of tables and seating areas plus the large bar which can get busy and where some customers like to stand and chat... the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil07Manchester
Bullsheadhotel2014, Duty Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with your visit to The Bulls Head and hope that you will visit again in the near future. Thanks again, Management. More 

Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2016 via mobile

Being a real ale fan I love the choice on offer here. The bar area gets a little packed on weekend nights, but during the week it's a bit quieter. The staff are fine & the manageress is very helpful. The food is excellent value & apart from frozen chips is decent pub fare. The pub also has clean toilets... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris A
Bullsheadhotel2014, Duty Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Hi, I would like to thank you for leaving a review, we hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2016

Went here with a friend and had drinks. It's a really cheap friendly pub. I was surprised at how nice the beer garden at the rear of the pub was. The menu is like the old days when pubs first started food, 2 for 1 etc and average pub grub. The portions are big and the desserts are huge for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Whill27
Bullsheadhotel2014, Duty Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Hi, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you enjoyed your visit to The Bulls Head and we hope to see you again soon ! Thanks again! More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Great Wetherspoon's pub, has an amazing beer garden out the back which has plenty of seating and looks great, service is quick, a must if ever in the area for food or drinks

Helpful?
Thank cavakaggy
Bullsheadhotel2014, Duty Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased that you enjoy visiting The Bulls Head & hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your custom ! More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Inside the decor is tired and run down, the food is awful. If you want a cheap night out its okay as long as you arent bothered about the company or cleanliness

Helpful?
Thank Lucy O
Bullsheadhotel2014, Duty Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this review

Hi, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry you felt this way on your visit. It is unclear from your review if you had a particular area of concern on your visit in regards to the cleanliness; I would however, like to reassure you that we are... More 

Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2016

When this place first opened it was great, we often had work parties here and it was ideal. It's gradually let quality slide though, the food in particular has fallen off a cliff. Breakfast is ok, but I wouldn't recommend eating here for lunch or dinner; partly because the quality of the food and service deteriorates as the day wears... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
Bullsheadhotel2014, Duty Manager at The Bull's Head, responded to this review

I would firstly like to apologise if you have had a bad experience visiting our pub. I would like to reassure you that our management team is extremely vigilant and we are dedicated to ensuring a welcoming, safe atmosphere for all customers- including families. I am sorry if you feel this was not the case on your visit. I hope... More 

Travellers who viewed The Bull's Head also viewed

 

Been to The Bull's Head? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 12
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 12 High Street, Walkden, Salford M28 3NJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Salford  >  Walkden
  • Phone Number: +44 161 702 5350
Description
We provide a polite friendly service to all our customers our bar and menu is very good and set at affordable prices to

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Bull's Head and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Bull's Head staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?