We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shepherds Rest

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
+44 1224 740208
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“scampi” (7 reviews)
“last saturday” (5 reviews)
“pub food” (12 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (487)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 478 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Not a great look as the place looks like an old fashioned pub. However the menu is fantastic (possibly due to the Premier Inn next door) and my Dad said he had the best breakfast he has ever had (and he is not usually quick...More

Thank BusinessBri
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BusinessBri, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed the expierence while dining here - including the breakfast. I will pass your comments onto the chef and FOH team. We have recently just released a new menu which has some great...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a family dinner at the shepherds rest on Sunday following an e mail advising of their new menu which was absolutely great. Young waiter was very good at explaining the new menu and a couple of things that were no longer available. Great choice...More

Thank John D
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear John D, Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. We are delighted you enjoyed your experience while dining with us. It's important that we are able to cater for all ages and occasions so thank you for commenting on that....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A very disappointing experience. The waitress hassled us for our drinks order while we were still getting our coats off then got it wrong. She failed to tell us of the specials which we only noticed after our order. When our meals arrived the staff...More

1  Thank Brian C
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Brian C, Firstly we would like to apologise to you, it is disappointing to hear that your visit wasn't up to standard. I see the manager is aware of the situation however I will pass your comments onto him and the rest of our...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used this establishment for breakfast for three mornings while staying at the adjoining hotel. the first morning was fine. The second morning the waitress told us help ourselves to cereal and tea and coffee which we did but at the same time took our...More

Thank Andy R
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Andy R, Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments onto the management team to ensure these problems will not happen again. Thank you, The Team at The Shepherd's Rest

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were staying in the adjoined premier inn so had breakfast here. The breakfast is hearty and good value. Continental and full cooked options. At weekends staff serve from buffet style trolley. Breakfast was better midweek where you got more options (like hash browns!) But...More

Thank Alan R
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Alan R, Thank you for leaving a review about your whole experience here. We are delighted you enjoyed both the breakfast and dinner meals. I will pass your kind words onto the team. We hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Many Thanks,...More

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This is a nice pub that has an extensive menu, I can't say that it is the best home cooked pub food I have tasted but it certainly does the job.More

Thank Sarah V
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah V, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad that you appreciated our wide variety of choice on our menu. I will pass your comments onto the kitchen and management team to try and improve customer experience for...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stayed at next door Premier Inn and came here for our breakfast. Have to say we thoroughly enjoyed it. Plenty on offer in their buffet breakfast with continental or cooked breakfast available. Hot food was buffet style - you choose what you want and they...More

Thank Mags B
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mags B, Thank you got the kind words about our breakfast and service. We appreciate your feedback and I will pass it onto the team Many Thanks, The Team at The Shepherd's Rest

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our evening. We were well looked after, yummy food, friendly helpful staff, we will be back.More

Thank Sarah P
Shepherds1658, Administration at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sarah P, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave positive feedback on our Trip Advisor page. we are delighted you enjoyed your evening with us and I will pass your kind words onto the team. Our new menu is released tomorrow...More

Reviewed 8 September 2017

Could not believe how salty the steak pie was had to drink my soda water at speed to combat thirst at £2.90 a pint absolutely daylight robberyMore

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank johnmY1356WF
Shepherds1658, Administrations at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JohnmY1356WF, Firstly I would like to apologise for the disappointing visit you had. I will pass your comments onto the kitchen team about the steak pie to prevent this happening again. Unfortunately all of our product prices come from head office but I will...More

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Premier Inn at Westhills and ate at this restaurant. Food was first class and staff friendly. Service was very good. Would recommend.

Thank nancymcneill2
Shepherds1658, Administartion at Shepherds Rest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Nancymcneil2, Thank you for leaving your positive feedback on our trip advisor page. We are delighted you enjoyed the food and the service you received. We hope to see you visiting again sometime soon. Many Thanks, The Team at The Shepherd's Rest

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Green Pastures Cafe
88 reviews
1.16 km away
Lasan
218 reviews
1.25 km away
Yan
219 reviews
.96 km away
Nearby Attractions
Duncan's Tours Scotland - Day Tours
32 reviews
.64 km away
Easter Anguston Farm
18 reviews
4.67 km away
Cullerlie Stone Circle
7 reviews
7.62 km away
Aberdeen Paintball
5 reviews
1.02 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Shepherds Rest staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 12 - US$ 30
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Scottish, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Straik Road, Westhill, Aberdeen AB32 6HF, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Aberdeenshire  >  Aberdeen  >  Westhill
  • Phone Number: +44 1224 740208
  • E-mail
Description
Belhaven Pub, serving fresh food and drinks daily., AB32 6HF
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing