We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

L'Auberge Des Aravis

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
10 Montee du Chateau, 74220 La Clusaz, France
+33 4 50 05 61 25
Today
10:00 - 23:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 13: English reviews
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2016

Being regular guests of the Alpen Roc Hotel, we had the opportunity to go to the their sister property l'Auberge des Aravis restaurant for dinner. We have been taken to our table by the restaurant manager, who due to his strong smell of alcool and red color on is face made us think he had some drinks before our arrival... More 

Helpful?
12 Thank hugues n
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2016

We came here because our friends were staying at the Hotel Beauregard and it was part of the package deal. The food here is NOTHING like the hotel food. Our friends had the raclette but the cheese was of poor quality. WE had the buffet but it was cheap food and fairly tasteless. The salad buffet was OK - but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gracillus
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Dear Client, Thank you for sharing your opinion on our Trip Advisor . All dishes are manufacturing "house" and our customers regularly highlight the quality and diversity. We are very concerned with your satisfaction and look forward to welcome you again in our restaurant in order to have the opportunity to offer you a better experience. Nadia, Manager of Auberge... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2016

We visited here as part of an all inclusive package offering a night of local speciality food. We wanted the fondue but when a member of staff eventually came they wanted us to have the buffet. They said we could have the fondue but then we could not have salad or cold meats from the buffet to go with it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neil C
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We have taken note of your comment. We are really sorry for the welcome that you’ve received and which is not representative of the mindset that usually drives our teams. I will be delighted to welcome you personally during your next visit. Nadia Responsible of Auberge des Aravis More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2015

I liked : the food was good, def regional. If you like good raclette cheese, this is the place I did not like : very noisy

Helpful?
Thank Nico L
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our formula "cheese specialties" prepared with cheeses from our mountains. We have noted your comment and take it into consideration to improve our service. With the hope to welcome you again very soon. Regards. Nadia - Manager of the restaurant L'Auberge des Aravis More 

Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2015

I choose this restaurant because of the high rating on TripAdvisor but was highly dissappointed in the quality of the food, service and ambience. It might have been because it was the start of the season or because we arrived quite early in the evening (7 pm), but for me the place lacked everything. Despite the sloppy welcome, we ordered... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Merel B
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for sharing your feedback on our TripAdvisor. We regret that we did not meet our target in relation to you. Of course, the menu was offered to you. We will use your feedback to make improvements and to be sure to propose you a better experience in the future. Good day. Nadia, manager of the restaurant L'Auberge... More 

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

located in the very center of La Clusaz , next to main meeting area for the skiers. Food was acceptable but nothing more . Waiters were polite. Finally not a value for money place.

Helpful?
Thank GEORGIOS P
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, closed to the slopes and our staff. However, we are sorry that you didn’t enjoy our large buffet of specialities Have a nice day Nadia, Manager of the restaurant l’Auberge des Aravis More 

Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Whilst on holiday in La Clusaz with our local coach company named Generation Travel from Stokesley in England, our driver and tour arranger had secretly organised a meal away from our hotel. The evening meal consisted of all different local products. It was a great night out and the staff in the restaurant could not have been more friendly If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terence S
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review about our restaurant. We are glad that you have enjoyed your surprising meal and our staff’s kindness ! Hoping see you soon, Best regards, Nadia, Director – Auberge des Aravis, La Clusaz More 

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

dave from generation travel stokesley England sorted for us to have a lovely tasting of all sorts of different flavours of meats fish salads savorys sweets all cooked to an excellent standard served by willing staff only to eager to help in a very well laid out restaurant very clean you will not be disappointed 5 stars

Helpful?
Thank derek b
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for this fantastic review about our restaurant and our food! We are very glad that you give us 5 stars and you have enjoyed your meal! Hoping see you soon, Best regards, Nadia, Director – Auberge des Aravis, La Clusaz More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

As the title says,and it really was good. We were staying at the Alpen Roc Hotel and were invited here instead of having dinner at the hotel, all 53 of us,all seniors,a coach party from the UK. On arrival we were given a warm welcome by the owner and staff and i have to say the food and the service... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Neil G
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you to all the group for having dinner at our restaurant! I’m very pleased to read you have enjoyed our buffet style and our traditional food. Thank you again, best regards. Nadia, Director - Auberge des Aravis – La Clusaz More 

Divonne-les-Bains, France
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

We discovered plenty of delicious local specialities at the buffet in this attractive restaurant in the heart of the village. The desserts (especially the hot chocolate sauce) are excellent. This is not quiet gourmet dining, but masses of good food to fill hungry stomachs. Great after a long cycle ride (or hike, or ski...)

Helpful?
Thank AlpineCols
beauregard74, Gérant at L'Auberge Des Aravis, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for this pleasant review ! We will be very happy to welcome you for your next cycle ride in La Clusaz ! Maybe, could you taste at this time our famous “ no-limit pan-cakes buffet” served every afternoon See you soon in l’Auberge des Aravis. Nadia, Director of l’Auberge des Aravis – La Clusaz More 

Travellers who viewed L'Auberge Des Aravis also viewed

La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
La Clusaz, Haute-Savoie
 

Been to L'Auberge Des Aravis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 19 - US$ 30
Cuisine
French, European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Cheap Eats
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 23:00
Monday
10:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 23:00
Thursday
10:00 - 23:00
Friday
10:00 - 23:00
Saturday
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Montee du Chateau, 74220 La Clusaz, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes  >  Haute-Savoie  >  La Clusaz
  • Phone Number: +33 4 50 05 61 25
Description
Savoyard restaurant in the center of the village.Savoyard specialities served in Buffet style (without any limits) or at table : Tartiflette, Fondue Savoyarde, Raclette... For buffet : drinks are included without any limits (white and red wine, mineral water and coffee)

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from L'Auberge Des Aravis staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?