We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cin Cin by the Sea

Prospect | St. James, Prospect, Barbados
+1 246-629-4557
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (74 reviews)
“crab cakes” (56 reviews)
“scallops” (48 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, International, Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Prospect | St. James, Prospect, Barbados
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 2,275 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Amazing location, food was absolutely first class and all the staff were friendly and helpful....we will be back before we depart

Thank r0bb0lee
Reviewed 1 week ago

The meal was awesome, well presented and tasty. I dined on the terrace which was nice, good lighting, cozy and personal however outside was quite warm, I should have chosen to dine in the air-conditioned section. The highlight of the night was the service though....More

Thank 888lisamoore
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another wonderful anniversary meal with friends Food and setting amazing A must for anyone visiting the island Cannot wait to go back

Thank Dian P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had excellent service from the moment we arrived. The location and staff all contributed to a wonderful evening.

Thank MarkNis
Reviewed 1 week ago

The setting is enchnting. Ilove dining so close to the sea that I feel the ebb and flow of the tide. My dinner was not quite ahat I ordered and left me disappointed ut I will return.More

Thank carlislepowell
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. Could you email some more information to me so I can investigate what went wrong here. If possible, it would assist me to receive the name on the reservation, the date and details of what you ordered vs what was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fantastic! Great food, excellent service, made our anniversary a night to remember! Thank you so much to all the staff!

Thank DaveL325
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Happy anniversary! Thank you for this review. We are glad you had such a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went as a group of seven, though we should have been eight, and were seated at a well-appointed, round table on the balcony overlooking the shore. The atmosphere was very congenial and the staff were very attentive. Our waiter noticed that my wife had...More

Thank Beachbrideandgroom
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for this review. We are glad you had such a great night and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

There are tons of good things to say about Cin Cin; lovely decor, situated overlooking the sea, food was nicely presented, and staff were hospitable (this is not always the case in Barbados and not to be taken lightly). Just a few things that I...More

Thank Mike S
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Mike, Thank you for your review and your comments. Can you clarify for me what the problem was with the coffee. I would really appreciate this as we use pods to ensure minimal errors, so something must have gone horribly wrong. My email address...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived last night (Saturday 29 September) at 7.30pm for our dinner reservation only to find the restaurant closed. A mini bus arrived shortly before us, carrying six other people looking forward to their night out only to find the place in darkness. No email,...More

2  Thank 951jacquie
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

My apologies that you didn't receive notification of our closure on Saturday night. Unfortunately we had electricity issues from the evening before, we were hopeful that we would get it resolved in time for dinner but at around 5pm we had to make the tough...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

returned to cin cin to see if it could hold up against our one and only previous visit. Loch Fyne oysters were clear and chilled and the smoked salmon excellent. shared the mains on Boulliabaise and mahi mahi which was a more than valiant attempt...More

Thank ScotSurf26
Joanne P, CEO, Chaps Restaurants Ltd at Cin Cin by the Sea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you returned and happy that your experience was great again! We are looking forward to that promised return!

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 96 hotels in Barbados
Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels
459 reviews
.25 km away
Crystal Cove by Elegant Hotels
2,010 reviews
1.52 km away
Beach View
1,210 reviews
2.10 km away
The House by Elegant Hotels
694 reviews
2.38 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Il Tempio
468 reviews
.68 km away
The Roti Den
227 reviews
2.46 km away
Mr Vic Bar
299 reviews
2.75 km away
Nearby Attractions
Paynes Bay Beach
455 reviews
2.86 km away
Holders Farmers Market
74 reviews
2.89 km away
Barbados Holiday Planner Bliss Boat #1
17 reviews
2.61 km away
Fitts Village Beach
15 reviews
.68 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jackie B
30 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sue B | Reviewed this property |
Agreed, about 20 minutes in a taxi. Super restaurant in a brilliant location. Make sure you book in advance and request a terrace table.
2
Votes
Coleen B
28 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 14 answers
Response from PeterJLauer | Property representative |
We always recommend making a reservation but we also welcome walk-ins. We might not always be able to offer tables, especially sea side tables, to walk-ins but we usually have some space at the bar for small parties.
1
Vote
JBH H
28 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from PeterJLauer | Property representative |
Hi JBH H, Thank you for your question. We are not planning on closing during the summer. Would you like to make a reservation? Kind regards Cin Cin by the Sea Team
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 40 - US$ 80
Meals
Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Validated Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 10:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Prospect | St. James, Prospect, Barbados
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Barbados  >  Saint James Parish  >  Prospect
  • Phone Number: +1 246-629-4557
  • E-mail
Description
cin cin [chin-chin] 1. a cheers or toast to good health. 2. a refreshingly contemporary, elegant new restaurant that offers 'alfresco dining' with sweeping views of the west coast of Barbados. A trendy new hot spot that features an air-conditioned lounge bar with an expansive glass wall allowing uninterrupted views across the water, serving quintessentially Mediterranean-style cuisine with a Caribbean twist.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing