We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Bangladeshi, Asian, Balti
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
103
25
19
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
103
25
19
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

We received a friendly welcome. The food was excellent & well-presented. The service was great. We will certainly visit again.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

Delicious Goan style curry and friendly service for a family meal. Will hopefully visit again. A very fortunate find! Thank you

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

We ate in and had a good evening. Good service, good tasting food with a good atmosphere. Really nothing to complain about.

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 December 2021 via mobile

When I arrived to collect my takeaway meal, I was told one price and asked if I was paying cash. I wasn’t and then the price went up. I asked the reason why and was told that it is 20% off for cash. I asked...why I hadn’t been told this when I phoned. I was told I could go and use an ATM but I only had my phone on with no cards. He flippantly said that I could get the discount next time! ! I suggested I still get the discount as I hadn’t been given the correct information when calling them. Again he said I would get the discount next time. There won’t be a next time as I won’t be returning, despite being a customer for many years. In addition the pilau rice didn’t appear fully cooked as it was very nuttyMore

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REDLOUNGEGROUP, Owner at Pasha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2021

Dear Beckki, Firstly, I want to thank you for your custom and we appreciate that. But forgive me for explaining my position in this manner. Our menu states very clearly what we charge per item and it’s completely up to you if choose to pay...More

Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

We visited on Tuesday evening and place just had one other table occupied. The meal was tasty and promptly served. The Cobra beer was horrendously expensive (suggest avoiding this- its pretty tasteless and at 5.50 a pint just not worth the bother). The food however...was much better. The dal could have been a lot more spicy (Tara implies spice). The mains were good- Chicken goan style and chicken with lentils. A pleasant evening in a mostly empty restaurant.More

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2021 via mobile

Ate here with family early on Sunday evening including 4 children. Food was really lovely and tasty. Service was quick and efficient. Haven’t been for a long time. Will certainly be back

Date of visit: October 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 June 2021 via mobile

Had a takeaway this evening- the first time for an Indian takeaway since lockdown I ordered a chicken Jalfrezi - a dish I often have but sadly was very disappointed. The chicken was sliced, dry and overcooked - normally I would expect succulent pieces of...chicken breast- it was very disappointing. The sauce was watery, not full of flavour - I had expected the jalfrezi to have some chilli’s and a bit of a bite- there wasn’t any I had pilau rice and a plain naan- both of these were fine. We have eaten many times in the restaurant and had good food and enjoyed it- on the basis of this takeaway I assume either the chef has changed or something else but I won’t be getting a takeaway from there again I’m afraidMore

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 May 2021

Takeaway order. Flavourless Dhansak curry, watery on top when it arrived. You can tell it’s not cooked fresh, couldn’t taste anything other than chilli... no garlic or ginger or any depth, just tasted like a watery bland vegetable curry with some chillis. The pilau rice...wasn’t yellow like it should be and tasted like boiled rice. The onion bhajis were soggy, not crispy. Every time I eat a curry from this place I am disappointed.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

Best prawn dhansak, on time at a good price. Pasha has been my goto Indian restaurant for many years.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 February 2021

Nan bread smallest ever had from an Indian takeaway, and well overpriced, good delivery service on time

Date of visit: February 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

AFTER WAITING AN HOUR AND HALF FOR MY TAKEAWAY TO BE DELIVERED to then discovering how unedible the food was this is possibly the worst curry I've ever eaten. Chicken didn't taste like chicken tasted weird and was very rubbery. The masala sauce didn't even...taste like masala no flavour and so bland. Only 2 bhaji and samosas to a portion? Bit stingy. The naan dry as a bone. The poppadoms well don't even go there tasted liked a pub after a night out stale and tasted like they'd been fried in cigarette Ash smoky as anything and again didn't taste as it should. Overall very disappointed and will not be ordering again. DEFINITELY AVOID ORDERING A CURRY FROM HERE DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY AS THERES BETTER PLACES AROUND.More

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REDLOUNGEGROUP, Owner at Pasha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2021

Dear Musicqueen4, Although we welcome all reviews, both good and bad, we have unfortunately found your review somewhat unfounded and laughable. I would like to clarify that Pasha has been an established restaurant since 2004. The complaints you have made are on our mass batched...More

Reviewed 20 January 2021

Meal arrived warm only 10 minutes from TA . Poppadoms were not fresh. My vegetable Biriyani had no fresh vegetables they looked as if they had dried out having been around a while and the Korma sauce was tasteless. My husbands Pathia had very little...flavour and the chicken was very odd in texture. £22.70 mostly in the bin. Not a treat . Onion barjees were ok and the delivery man pleasant. Only had a Take away .Restaurant cosedMore

Date of visit: January 2021
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 November 2020

If you don’t pay by cash it’s 20% more to pay by card even if YOU collect, that is so wrong, rip offMore

Date of visit: November 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REDLOUNGEGROUP, Owner at Pasha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2020

Dear ****pot Thank you for taking the time to write this review, in a time like this when we small businesses need support more than ever. Please at least get the facts right before encouraging others against us with your incorrect thoughts. Our prices are...More

Reviewed 19 October 2020

Food was excellent but poor social distancing measures in place. Our table was less than a metre from the table next to us with no perspex screens at all. Most of the waiters were wearing face masks, however the waiter that brought the food and...leaned across us to put it on the table had his under his nose the entire time(!). Menus were not disposable either. Also clearly a large party of approximately 20+ occupying half the restaurant who whilst seated on tables of four to six, were shouting across to each other and at times 'visiting' each others tables. So disappointed, will not return until restrictions are over.More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
REDLOUNGEGROUP, Owner at Pasha Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2020

Hi Jools_trips2020 I'm sorry for your disappointment. Please be assured that no bookings of greater than four or six have been encouraged to book into our restaurant. Our menus are carefully sanitised after use, similarly to the glassware, seating and crockery/cutlery. I do apologise if...More

Reviewed 5 October 2020

The worst curry i had eaten in my life. Me and my partner got very sick after meal. He could not eat anything for 2 days, we almost end up being in the hospital. Rice and naan bread was cold and very plain without any...flavour whatsoever. Curry sauce wasn't as good as I expected. I have spoken to manager about this situation and had said that no one never complained about food and sickness but that isn't true as I see many people on tripadvir mention food poisoning, and that's very scary... Me and my partner will never go back again, that's for sure!More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Havant Rowlands Castle Hotel
291 reviews
3.74 km away
Innkeeper's Lodge Portsmouth
168 reviews
6.27 km away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - North, an IHG Hotel
848 reviews
6.65 km away
Travelodge Chichester Emsworth
613 reviews
6.85 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Kassia Kitchen
59 reviews
.05 km away
Lovedean Tandoori
18 reviews
.97 km away
The New Golden Leaf
15 reviews
1.11 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Furzeley Golf Club
23 reviews
3.14 km away
Comedy All Stars
30 reviews
2.26 km away
Denmead Driving Range
61 reviews
2.83 km away
Waterlooville Market
6 reviews
1.84 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aanc b
23 January 2021|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carol C | Reviewed this property |
Two per portion
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pasha Restaurant

Yes, Pasha Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Pasha Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4