We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Harvester Riverhead

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
British, Pub, Grill
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Amherst Hill, Sevenoaks TN13 2EN, England
+44 1732 452787
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

267 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 267: English reviews
Edenbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This Harvester had previously had problems and I complained and was offered a voucher about two years ago, since then it improved massively and we have been back a good number of times. Yesterday however it appears it is going backwards. Little points were things like the starter halloumi skewers which turned out to be 5 small cubes in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stoupavince
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately I can't remember the exact date last year in 2016, but it was just as a new manager took over. We had take-away for 3 persons ( spare ribs) and when we arrived home we could not believe how poor the quality was, not to mention the quantity. We called the manager and all he could say was that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Allybat
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Hi Allybat, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Riverhead take our reviews very seriously. We'd like the opportunity to make this up to you, so if you're willing, please contact our manager at 441732452787. We hope to hear from you. More 

sevenoaks
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at around 10.15 for breakfast. Was greeted by Sheri who was very attentive. We went for the £8.49 breakfast all in Inc bottomless coffee and fresh juice. We never felt hurried in fact the opposite. Not much in this area for non greasy or a lighter more healthy start to the day. Worth a visit.

Helpful?
Thank 146samanthah
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. You really made our day today. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are lovely but the menu was very expensive and the food very disappointing the gammon was tiny and the peas looked all shrivelled not like it used to be

Helpful?
Thank alex s
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Hi Alex, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Riverhead take our reviews very seriously. If you'd like, please contact us to make your experience a positive one. Harvester Riverhead, 441732452787 More 

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we ate as a large group for a 14 year olds birthday meal, we were a mixture of all ages. We had reserved a table for 9, and the Harvester had kindly put together some tables in a line so that we could sit all together (unfortunately, as the tables were moved from their planned location, a pendant light, normally... More 

Helpful?
Thank carlton69
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. More 

Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to give it a try as not a fan of harvester, the sauces with the salad was the best part of the meal, only had the onion from salad bar which was fresh. Had the steak not the best quality or cooked the best and they couldn't split the bill properly

Helpful?
Thank Taff D
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Thanks Taff, for leaving us this response. More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Met up with old work colleagues here yesterday and was my first visit to a Harvester as I've generally avoided such family orientated places. To be fair, it was ok and the waitress very friendly. The portions are enormous and I couldn't manage the entire piece of chocolate cake I was given. Fine for what it was and very good... More 

Helpful?
Thank David F
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Thanks David, for leaving us this response. More 

Kent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The last time I was here was three years ago and even then although the décor was tired the food was good.........but now it's awful. We had a tapas style starter, straight away one of the starters we wanted was unavailable so we had the buttermilk-fried chicken which was quite nice as were the onion rings, but the potato skins... More 

Helpful?
Thank Looi
General Manager A, General Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Hi Looi, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Harvester Riverhead take our reviews very seriously. If you'd like, please contact us to make your experience a positive one. Harvester Riverhead, 441732452787 More 

Calahonda, Spain
Level Contributor
210 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

33% off bill using their app I use vouchers where ever I go ! Quick service today and restaurant rather clean for a change . Staff friendly and like I said service quick on seating and food

Helpful?
Thank annamarie62
Natalia F, Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review, is so nice when people would like to share their experience with others, we would like to wish you a good day. More 

England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Been here quite a lot, sometimes it's really nice other times it awful, like last time we asked for white rolls in the salad bar 4 times and was told there coming there in the oven, then finally near when we were leaving they said they had run out! Don't lie to customers!!!!! Also asked for a jacket with steak... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cozy86
Natalia F, Manager at Harvester Riverhead, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking time to give us feedback about your visit, we would like to apologise for all this what have happened on your visit and would like to assure you this wont happen again. We are looking forward to see you again. More 

Travellers who viewed Harvester Riverhead also viewed

Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 
Sevenoaks, Sevenoaks District
 

Been to Harvester Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 19
Cuisine
British, Pub, Grill
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Amherst Hill, Sevenoaks TN13 2EN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Sevenoaks District  >  Sevenoaks
  • Phone Number: +44 1732 452787
Description
At Harvester Riverhead Harvester in Sevenoaks food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Sevenoaks, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Riverhead, Chipstead and Dunton Green, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Harvester Riverhead staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?