We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hurley Flyer

) #49 of 79 Restaurants in Morecambe ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Christie Way, Morecambe LA4 4TB, England
+44 1524 419044
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good24%
  • Average19%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible16%
Travellers talk about
“match days” (7 reviews)
“holiday park” (6 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 22:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Brew Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Christie Way, Morecambe LA4 4TB, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

had sunday lunch here today with hubby and granddaughters..well wont be going back ..yorkshire puddings burnt ..meats were ok one of granddaughters ordered a simple chicken burger which came burnt on a dry bun and no butter ...we waited over 40 mins for this ...good...More

Thank Sylvia W
Reviewed 1 week ago

Took 20 mins to take order (not busy) waited another 20 mins and people who ordered after us food came and finished. Went to bar order not put through was on board as if had. Another 10/15 mins food arrived but not as ordered. Complained...More

Thank Rosemarie S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Attended here with my friend for some food and a catch up. I have never tried HF since it opened and thought I'd give it a try. The service was so slow. Took 15-20 minutes for a waitress to come and take our order. We...More

Thank Bee E
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasant staff and good menu. Although service was slow at first food was well worth the wait. Free WiFi kept us busy while we waited.

Thank Charlotte T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

First round of burgers - cold fries, sent them back... Second round of burgers - still cold fries and not as described on the menu... Along comes Ryan, reluctantly offering to get fresh meals, says "They'll take a while". Fine with us, we just wanted...More

1  Thank MancDaddy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited on a warm May evening. We chose to sit outside. When we ordered food there was no organisation to the ordering and the two staff couldn't really cope. I ordered food for 2 adults and four children. They do a deal on children's...More

1  Thank 1,00,861
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came for food as my daughter has just come home a LONG WAY from University. I really enjoyed my food and so did my son! I had a special of chicken and mushrooms and my son the kids building meal. I was annoyed as...More

Thank Warehouse8
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Place is Clean and friendly, food was nice and affordable if you get 2 for 1. Chips weren't the hottest but rest was nice.

Thank Jordanb38394
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staying across the road at the Westgate Caravan Park we decided that rather than cook we would have our lunch here. Pleasantly suprised to find main courses were two for the price of one all day every day. Anita went for the scampi unfortunately when...More

Thank greenie23468
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been for lunch and I can honestly say it's the worst I've ever encountered , both starters and main was awful , two out of four left nearly all of it and the other two ate it because they was hungry , £64 lighter and...More

1  Thank B H
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Atkinson's Fish & Chip Restaurant
281 reviews
1.04 km away
Waterfront Restaurant
73 reviews
1.11 km away
The Coffee Pot Cafe
15 reviews
1.09 km away
The William Mitchell
36 reviews
.94 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eric Morecambe Statue
1,333 reviews
1.42 km away
The Stone Jetty
253 reviews
1.52 km away
The Platform
47 reviews
1.31 km away
Globe Arena
48 reviews
.11 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
gloria_croston
Do you do a Christmas day meal ie the 25th December.Thanks
18 January 2017|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Tarasmum79 | Reviewed this property |
Don't know as I would not go back there x
0
Votes
Mary J
do you have to pay extra for swim up rooms ?
29 October 2015|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from J2R2R | Reviewed this property |
The Hurley Flyer is a Marston's pub restaurant and does not have any leisure facilities. It offers 2 for 1 on main courses which is good value; but with the prices being slightly more expensive than the ordinary pub... More
0
Votes
bighips30
Do you have sky sports?
17 April 2015|
Answer Show all 5 answers
Response from Lancsoul | Reviewed this property |
No Sports TV but the William Mitchell pub a few yards down the road has. The facilities at The Hurley Flyer are aimed at families and has a childrens play area indoor and outdoor
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Christie Way, Morecambe LA4 4TB, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
  • Phone Number: +44 1524 419044
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing