We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Golden Teapot

40A Regent Road, Morecambe LA3 1QN, England
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good21%
  • Average10%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British
PRICE
DETAILS
40A Regent Road, Morecambe LA3 1QN, England
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I came into the golden teapot as it had been recommended by friends, the lady serving didnt seem confident enough to know the menu, i ask for a full English & was told they dont do full English breakfast? WHAT CAFE DOESNT DO A FULL...More

Thank rossyhills91g
j0separr, Manager at The Golden Teapot, responded to this review

We are really sorry you didn't enjoy your meal with us. When you ordered a small bacon, egg and chips, with extra sausages, the lady serving you tried to explain that you would save money by ordering it a different way. Perhaps that's why she...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017

called in today this café has specials as well as the menu so a member of staff will come and tell you the specials, go to the counter to order and the meals are brought to you lovely and hot today special was home made...More

Thank karen w
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

An understated traditional cafe serving daily roasts with three or four vegetables and other options. The daily specials vary but on Friday there are delicious traditional fish and chips in either large or smaller portions. Much loved by a dedicated clientele of locals plus regulars...More

Thank Robert N
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Lovely home made food. Good value for money, nice and clean, quick service and pleasant staff. What more could you ask for. We had a roast dinner and a cappuccino each and it cost less than £12.59

Thank cecilia693
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a great little tea room with fantastic home cooked food and very reasonable ... roast chicken dinner with 3 veg £ 4.95 and you must try the ice cream sundae for £1.95... deelish highly recommend !!!

Thank Myra H
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Excellent home cooked food. Plentiful so bring your appetite and does not break the bank. Hosts Josie and Barry make this place, always cheerful. Can't wait to go back there.

Thank KitKat1308
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Warm n welcoming atmosphere, great food always tasty and good size portions for great prices!!! The staff are friendly, chatty an keen to help. Love this place

Thank Kirsty W
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner went for a meal today and would definitely recommend the food is beautiful, with good portion sizes and great prices and the staff couldn't do enough for us, very friendly and welcoming.

1  Thank Paul R
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Used to get takeout sunday dinner from here every Sunday. Not been for a while as food wasn't as good. Tried today after not been there since before Xmas and the food was terrible. No wonder you never see customers in there anymore. Lovely lady...More

1  Thank Vicky D
j0separr, Owner at The Golden Teapot, responded to this review

I am very sorry you didn't enjoy your meal. I will pass your concerns on to the staff. I don't think we are doing anything differently from when we closed for holidays at Christmas and when we reopened in February, but I will check. We...More

Reviewed 27 January 2016

TRY IT TRY IT TRY IT!!!!! OMG, Lasagne, Steak pie, Fish & Chips, Sunday Roasts, Full English Breakfast ALL delicious, hungry just thinking about the place. Comfortable surroundings, Barry & Jose the owners such lovely a welcoming friendly couple. You can not possibly go wrong...More

1  Thank 779Claire
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Sun Terrace Restaurant
439 reviews
.79 km away
Atkinson's Fish & Chip Restaurant
272 reviews
.13 km away
The Rotunda Bar
357 reviews
.82 km away
H K's Takeaway
5 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eric Morecambe Statue
1,308 reviews
1.11 km away
The Stone Jetty
246 reviews
1.35 km away
The Platform
47 reviews
.70 km away
Globe Arena
48 reviews
.93 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Anne Balmer B
How far is the parking from the hostel and what is the charge
12 April 2015|
Answer
Response from j0separr | Property representative |
There is parking about 50 yards away from the cafe, and is free for three hours. There is also parking outside the cafe, which is free for one hour
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 8
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Waitstaff
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 40A Regent Road, Morecambe LA3 1QN, England (Formerly Regent Cafe)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Morecambe
Description
Our aim is to provide good,fresh food at reasonable prices,in a friendly atmosphere.