We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ye Olde Six Bells

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Church Road, Horley RH6 8AD, England
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“pies” (23 reviews)
“steak” (57 reviews)
“fish and chips” (41 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 PM - 11:00 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Road, Horley RH6 8AD, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,821 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago

Six of us met here before two were flying off for long awaited holiday. Lovely open fire friendly service. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals which were a great improvement on the last time we were there a several years ago. We were given a...More

Thank Penny D
Reviewed 3 days ago

A group of us lunch here twice a year. Food, whilst standard pub fare, is usually pretty reliable and good value. Service can be a little hap hazard - not convinced all the staff have come to terms with the till systems. Although this is...More

Thank surreybaggie54
Reviewed 4 days ago

My wife and I have dined at the Six Bells several times over a number of years, whilst staying overnight at Gatwick; its location close to the Longbridge roundabout group of hotels makes it ideal. On this occasion the Hogsback TEA beer was excellent, and...More

Thank Mothmith
Reviewed 5 days ago

The service here was the winner. The staff are just delightful. We encountered the a jokey barman, a friendly and efficient waitress, and a really endearing and engaging waiter - he looked after is for the evening. We visited on a Sunday evening. It was...More

Thank Tommytiptoes
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. We are working on ensuring that our vegan menu is available at all times. Please accept my apologies if a number of items had sold out. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit Ye Olde Six Bells when staying at Horley prior to going on holiday. The service was very good and our meal was Also very nice.

Thank suemorris03
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you; we appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to the restaurant today with our adult son who has severe learning difficulties. We are always quite careful about places that we take him to as not everywhere is suitable. The pub was quiet at the time and there were lots of free...More

1  Thank highfield65
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Highfield65, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went for a Valentine's Day meal with my wife. There were 2 power cuts during our time there (to be fair these were in the area generally and not the restaurant's fault) so it was a real candlelit dining exprrience. The pub has an olde...More

2  Thank Archie G
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Archie G, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We do hope that this wont put you off a future visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Book a table here a week or so before we were due to stay at a local hotel ready to fly out the next day. Unfortunately our taxi driver couldn't find the entrance to our hotel so left before i could tell him where we...More

Thank Fraggleview
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Ye Olde Six Bells. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We're looking forward to your next visit with us!

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We got there and most of the tables had left over food etc left on them!!! We were asked to choose a table but they were all dirty. Food wasn’t great and staff seemed to disappear haven’t been here for ages really gone down hill...More

Thank lhp1986
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

We work hard to provide a fantastic experience to everyone. It's discouraging to see that you had a negative experience. Please contact us at 01293 825028 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ate here with some friends the other night. Wasn't that hungry so just had a starter and a side. Went for the calamari starter. They suggested that we all order together so our food would come at the same time. Despite doing this, the time...More

1  Thank oliblob
General Manager A, Manager at Ye Olde Six Bells, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Oliblob, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Please contact us at 01293 825028 when you have an opportunity, and we will be...More

PreviousNext
123456183
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Horley
Gatwick Corner House Hotel
539 reviews
.22 km away
Holiday Inn London-Gatwick Airport
2,047 reviews
.37 km away
Airport Inn Gatwick
1,307 reviews
.39 km away
Gatwick White House Hotel
473 reviews
.42 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Harris and Hoole
18 reviews
.65 km away
White Lotus Thai Restaurant
318 reviews
.62 km away
The Foresters
164 reviews
.88 km away
Nearby Attractions
Aspire Lounge Gatwick
753 reviews
1.21 km away
Clubrooms - Gatwick North
56 reviews
1.22 km away
No1 Lounge - Gatwick North
1,388 reviews
1.24 km away
Archway Theatre Horley
30 reviews
1.01 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kate E
1 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jcamp0s12 | Reviewed this property |
I recently went and yes, I saw dogs in the bar area and there was what seemed to be a jar of dog treats by the door that leads upnto the restrooms. I ordered my food from the bar and it was brought out to our table, however... More
0
Votes
588Bunny22
20 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Godolphins2iC | Reviewed this property |
a taxi ftom Premier Inn and or Sofotel cost us £6 each way so I can't see it being much difference from the Hilton. I would advise to order it from yhe hotel and not the airport as they wanted to charge us £10 each way!
1
Vote
588Bunny22
12 September 2017|
Answer
Response from jennyluan | Reviewed this property |
Yes I would have thought they would arrange that for you. I don't know how much the price of a taxi would be but it's not far - 5 minute journey. We also stayed at the Hilton and I am sure they would also have local taxi... More
1
Vote
PreviousNext
1234567
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
Monday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Road, Horley RH6 8AD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Horley
Description
Ye Olde Six Bells in Horley is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing