We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant

) #13 of 13 Restaurants in Kingussie ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , European, Gluten Free Options
Ruthven Road, Kingussie PH21 1ES, Scotland
+44 1540 662433
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good30%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
4 weeks ago
“Good food”
14 May 2017
“Pleasant place for a dinner”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, European, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ruthven Road, Kingussie PH21 1ES, Scotland
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stopped here by chance and found it to be a pleasant place. The food was reasonably priced and staff were friendly.

Thank dferguson
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As we were on a touring holiday and having full breakfasts and had a lunch as well we didn't want a large evening meal so they let us order a child's portion ( ie. half a normal one) this was more than sufficient. The food...More

Thank Ann H
Reviewed 14 May 2017

We went over to the Silverfjord for dinner one evening and had a very enjoyable time there. They staff were very friendly, very attentive and helpful. The food was good and they were happy to make a vegetarian meal even though it was not on...More

Thank apfelwein
Lindsay D, Front Office Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you for your review

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Ate here recently when visiting the area. We had been for a long cycle so we were looking for a good meal to re-nourish ourselves. We were in for a big disappointment! Understanding that it was under new management we thought we'd give it a...More

4  Thank memac-mountain
Lindsay D, Front Office Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you for your review however to pick up on a few pointers. - Our chef has a legal obligation by EHO to wear appropriate foot wear at all times, which we have our EHO certificate. - drink orders are usually taken at the table,...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed 4 nights at The Silverfjord and ate there each night so that shows how good the food and service was because I'm quite a fussy eater. The quality of the home made food is excellent, well cooked and large portions. Breakfast is in...More

1  Thank holidayfever
Lindsay D, Front Office Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Thank you so much for you lovely review

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

The dinner was average. If you can find a better place do go there , else this one is just average. Not much to say.More

1  Thank Sandra S
Lindsay D, Front Office Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hello Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and restaurant. We do try and offer exceptional service and a high standard of food. We are always trying to improve every aspect of our business and this is only made possible by feedback...More

Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped off for dinner a few weeks ago with the family. Service was slightly slow very nice staff, our food was average

1  Thank marybabes
Lindsay D, Front Office Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Hello thank you for your review. We apologise that you found the service slow and food only average. Our aim is to offer exceptional service with good standard of food. All reviews are taken into consideration and will continue to improve our service further.

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely meal with family last night. Very nice atmosphere. Monica who served us all night is a friendly lady, smiling and happy!

Thank juliewK3319WL
Lindsay D, Front Office Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback

Reviewed 12 April 2017

After a long journey was lovely to sit back and relax in the restaurant with a fine glass of Pinot. The menu is uncomplicated but the quality is excellent, portions generous and everything home made. It was lovely to see the restaurant/bar quite full too...More

Thank Gill M
Lindsay D, Front Office Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you for your lovely comment - hope to see you back again soon

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Went there with my husband+ my sister For a meal,The food was top class+the portions are big! Monica the waitress/bar person gave us excellent service+ was very attentive!! Highly recommend this place for a meal!!!!

Thank Lovena P
Lindsay D, General Manager at Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Thank you

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Tipsy Laird
323 reviews
.34 km away
Garden Restaurant
99 reviews
.62 km away
Joe's
52 reviews
.26 km away
The Restaurant at The Cross
98 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Attractions
Highland Folk Museum
746 reviews
3.14 km away
Highland Wildlife Park
1,412 reviews
5.78 km away
Ruthven Barracks
165 reviews
1.04 km away
Kingussie Golf Club
19 reviews
1.00 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Silverfjord Hotel Bar & Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 16 - US$ 29
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Television, Free Wifi, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ruthven Road, Kingussie PH21 1ES, Scotland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Scotland  >  Scottish Highlands  >  Badenoch and Strathspey  >  Kingussie
  • Phone Number: +44 1540 662433
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing