We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Bandstand

Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AT, England
+44 1983 406875
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent74%
  • Very good21%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (25 reviews)
“eggs benedict” (7 reviews)
“sea bream” (8 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AT, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Once in a while one finds something a little unusual and this is it. It started up in 2015 and we’ve been dropping in ever since and have never been disappointed. It’s great at any time of the year and they have always managed to...More

Thank nickrashtead
thebandstand2015, Owner at The Bandstand, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your lovely comments , it is nice to know you have been visiting us since we opened and we look forward to seeing you many more times in the future.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Had a lunch booked for Thursday 18th January for my birthday (sorry we were late and that you had to ask your staff to stay on). Lunch was wonderful, the salmon was cooked to perfection. Service was excellent. Views from this restaurant are spectacular and...More

Thank Elliedoc
Reviewed 1 week ago

"A lovely place unless you make a complaint. I commented on a sharp bone that got stuck in my throat from a Duck Wrap and the owner spoke to me as if I was in the wrong. He emailed me (I still have the email)...More

Thank 6joan
Reviewed 1 week ago

My son and I both had the best meal we had eaten in a long time . We had the chicken supreme, what can I say other than it was delicious, moist and extremely tasty , served with lovely crisp fresh vegetables . The staff...More

Thank julie h
thebandstand2015, Owner at The Bandstand, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you Julie for such a lovely review, we are pleased you and your son had an enjoyable evening and we look forward to you visiting again soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a chef I'm very choosy where I eat. Obvious the owners have taken great pride in the reconstruction and planning of this place. I sneaked a peak in kitchens, tidy , well organised , staff in clean uniforms and exuded professionalism. From the choice...More

Thank Tennisfoodie
thebandstand2015, Owner at The Bandstand, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for such a great review ...and yes we do remember you ! It was also nice to see you in again a few days later and we look forward to your future visits

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were there for a family Birthday Dinner, As it was winter there was no View of the sea but you could hear the occasional crash of a wave and the air was filled with the smell of the sea(all Good). The restaurant has a...More

Thank Dmars100
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Bandstand restaurant is a brilliant venue, occupying an elevated position overlooking the seafront. Unlike many restaurants, where only those sitting on one side of a table have a view, whilst those on the other side look at a wall, everyone in the Bandstand has...More

Thank David A
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wanted somewhere last minute for a meal with a visiting family member on Christmas Eve. Arrived at 2:15pm and noted service for food stopped at 2:30pm and they closed at 4:00pm. Awkwardly asked if we were too late for a meal and we were welcomed...More

Thank Philip H
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Dropped in with my wife, son, daughter in law and grand daughter and loved every aspect of the Bandstand. Would definitely go again and recommend to anyone who doesn't want out of the bag, pre cooked and reheated food. Fish * chips for all and...More

Thank andypayne23
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Stopped at the bandstand as we were passing and never tried it. Absolutely fabulous! He had the soup which came with really nice artisan bread, could have done with more butter but he loved it and I had the smoked haddock with poached eggs and...More

Thank beckyp277
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 116 hotels in Isle of Wight
Tarvic 2 Hotel
255 reviews
.20 km away
Marina Bay Hotel
319 reviews
.21 km away
Sandown Hotel
34 reviews
.32 km away
The Burlington Hotel
359 reviews
.34 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Bellamy's Bistro
604 reviews
.57 km away
Crab Shack
6 reviews
.14 km away
The Reef
735 reviews
.48 km away
Nearby Attractions
Isle of Wight Zoo
2,159 reviews
.59 km away
Yaverland Beach
176 reviews
.94 km away
Dinosaur Isle
768 reviews
.24 km away
Sandown Pier
1,115 reviews
.84 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Susan W
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thebandstand2015 | Property representative |
Yes, we confirm our chips are gluten free and are not fried in oil with any other items which contain gluten
0
Votes
Mike C
23 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from thebandstand2015 | Property representative |
The main restaurant is on the first floor which is only accessed by outside steps from the seafront entrance or we have an ambulant disabled staircase on the inside which is accessed from the park side entrance. The outside... More
0
Votes
Rowena R
21 November 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from thebandstand2015 | Property representative |
Unfortunately dogs are not allowed in the restaurant, although we do have an outside seating area overlooking the park where they are most welcome
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 35
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Local cuisine, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Culver Parade, Sandown PO36 8AT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Isle of Wight  >  Sandown
  • Phone Number: +44 1983 406875
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing