We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Cultra Inn

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

421 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 418: English reviews
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

As a pub, the Cultra Inn is grand. In fact, along with the hotel up the hill, both venues used to be my regular. However, to enjoy a family meal, we booked for 6 persons and ordered mains (staying safe, glad we did) and to our surprise the quality of food was absolutely shocking and the service was below par.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cristoforo I
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cristoforo I, Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. I am sorry that you did not enjoy the occasion. Please send your contact details to sales1@cull.hastingshotels.com as we would like to discuss your concerns further. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you again for... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Young inexperienced staff who cannot take a booking correctly or provide the quality of service expected. Arrived to find our booking had not been fully noted and our seating could not be accommodated in a suitable manner. Complained to the manager who apologised but appeared powerless to sort out the problem. Attended the Sunday Carvery; food, whilst cooked, was cold... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Stuart M
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Stuart M, Thank you for finding the time to write a review of your recent visit to The Cultra Inn. I am disappointed to hear that your time with us was not as it should have been and for this I would like to apologise. I have forwarded on your concerns for our Manager as you said for review... More 

Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Compared to the poor service up the hill the little sister of the Culloden offers a delight in cosy dining, with a big fire and an easy relaxed atmosphere it offers a choice of big easy chairs, snugs and formal table settings. The stylist decor really makes the Cultra a place you can kick your shoes off and just chillax.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank superspurs2016
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Superspurs2016, Thank you for your review. I am so glad to hear that you had a great experience at The Cultra Inn. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. I hope you will pop in again sometime soon! Warmest Regards, Chelsea Moore Guest Services More 

Ballyclare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

It was a very cold night and we were shown to a table at a radiator. Food was beautiful, staff were attentive without being obtrusive. Surroundings were lovely. All in all a very pleasant experience

Helpful?
1 Thank Heather W
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Heather W, Thank you for your kind comments. I hope you will visit again some time soon! Warmest Regards, Chelsea Moore Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
86 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was a long awaited supper, and the restaurant was chosen, as we love staying at the Culloden Hotel in the same grounds. We booked the wheelchair ramp at the time of booking, and were told we would need it as our party of ten would be up on the slightly higher level. The ramp has to be obtained from... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Walkers25
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Walkers25, Thank you for taking the time to tell us of your visit to The Cultra Inn at the weekend. I am sorry to hear that not aspects of your dining experience were to our normal standards and I would like to apologize for the lack of communication regarding your requirements. I can assure you that this is has... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is my third visit to this restaurant. The first resulted in a poor meal with the main course brought out before the starter course. The main course was the same as the one originally brought but heated and re-heated till it was a gelatinous mess. We received an apology. The second visit was quite satisfactory from the food point... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beaglepup150
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Beaglepup150, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that certain things regarding your dining experiences did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed onto our Restaurant Manager so that we can improve on these areas. We value all feedback, be it positive or negative. It is only through such feedback that... More 

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a cold day at Down Royal we dropped in for a meal. Good idea,nice fire warm welcome. The meal was very good we were both happy. I ordered Sausages and champ served with wine gravy & other half had fish & chips. Good hearty food served in a nice manner & well presented. Waiting staff were well trained. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank contented939
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear contented939, I am so pleased to hear that you were served "good hearty food served in a nice mannor and well presented" I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the team at Cultra. Thank for you for your feedback. I hope you will visit us again sometime soon. Warmest Regards, Chelsea Moore Guest Services More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the culloden hotel and choose here for dinner. Food was excellent, fresh and affordable. Food could have been a lot warmer. Dessert was delicious and service was quick and staff very pleasant. Will happily return

Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsty M
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty M, Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to hear you will be returning. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Cultra Inn, hopefully in the not so distant future. Kind Regards, Chelsea Moore Guest Services More 

County Down, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2016

Visited recently and was a little disappointed. The menu was vast, which always fills me with dread as all dishes cannot possibly be prepared fresh, which may be an incorrect assumption on my part. I am gluten intolerant and the dish I chose which was the Thai greeen curry was average at best. Service was also quite average. When our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shopaholic2
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shopaholic2, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit to the Cultra Inn. I am sorry to hear that you found your dining experience to be average. It is only through such feedback that we may rectify any shortcomings and prevent their re occurrence so I appreciate you letting us know of your concerns. I will be sure... More 

Holywood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Service very poor. Took ages to order food, then was given a wine list and no-one came back to take an order. Had to go up looking for someone as nobody came to check on us. Food was average and overpriced. Rib eye steak was £29. Don't go if you want fish. Menu uninspiring. Waiter tried to talk us out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank niall r
cullodenhotel, Guest Relations Manager at Cultra Inn, responded to this review

Dear Niall R, Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to the Cultra Inn. I am sorry that you felt we did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that this is not our normal 5 star standards. I would love to see you return so that we can show you how we really do things. Warmest... More 

Travellers who viewed Cultra Inn also viewed

 
Holywood, County Down
Holywood, County Down
 

Been to Cultra Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Station Road | Cultra, Holywood, Northern Ireland
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Northern Ireland  >  County Down  >  Holywood
Description
In grounds of Culloden Hotel

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cultra Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?