We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Scotts Arms

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Sicklinghall, Leeds LS22 4BD, England
+44 1937 582100
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“roast lamb” (4 reviews)
“pie” (20 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sicklinghall, Leeds LS22 4BD, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is an excellent country pub. The food and service is excellent The meat pie is to die for best I have ever had and I have had some pies

Thank Burky1962
Ted v, Owner at The Scotts Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed the pie and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Another great meal at the lovely Scott Arms, I would recommend this place to anyone. we all had different meals and each one was delicious (all from the Sunday dinner menu). I hope you have a good appetite :)

1  Thank Wobbley1
Ted v, Owner at The Scotts Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely evening spent at The Scotts Arms on Friday. The G&T’s and the boys beers were a great start to our evening here. We had a lovely table in the window, Chris Moretti provided enjoyable live background music. Great service by the Front of House...More

Thank pinkfizzcat
Ted v, Owner at The Scotts Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best.

Reviewed 12 April 2018

I have been visiting the Scotts Arms with my family for about ten years and have never had a less than perfect dining experience. The menus are well balanced and for every taste; the food is splendid; the service is discreet but friendly, the pub...More

1  Thank malcolmneesam
Ted v, Owner at The Scotts Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Malcolm Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best.

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Well this place is so good.... lovely traditional pub... but really a superb place to dine... steak onion rings chips mushrooms to die for.... a real treat.... Celebrated our wedding anniversary..... this place is just special.... book well in advance.... Worth every penny..... Brent and...More

1  Thank Brentino K
Ted v, Owner at The Scotts Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Brent & Ruth Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review and choosing the Scotts Arms to celebrate your wedding anniversary, we look forward to seeing you again very soon. All the best.

Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Good choices on the menu with helpful staff to guide you through the specials board. The steak and ale pie was one of the best I have eaten with a full crust not just a crust perched on top. The chicken roulade was thoroughly enjoyed...More

1  Thank Howard W
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

After many years away from this fantastic pub, we visited tonight for Sunday dinner. What a wonderful experience, food service and the welcome was awesome. its fantastic to see the very best of the English pub is alive and thriving.... Go and be looked after...More

1  Thank 1966paulirwin
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Recommended this place to my daughter for Mother’s Day, ordered roast beef, when it arrived it was thinly cut, so tough we had to send it back, we changed to a. Chicken meal which was an improvement. The whole meal was overpriced, and very average,...More

3  Thank John B
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

We came on a Sunday lunchtime after being recommended by numerous people and we had the best pub lunch we ever had. A few had the Sunday roasts and they all came with amazing homemade Yorkshire puddings. Nobody could fault them! I had the fish...More

1  Thank Fitfoodie86
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Lovely village pub - food is fabulous - did have to wait a while for food but well worth it when it came - staff were very helpful - would definitely come back

1  Thank Jill B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Wetherby Hotels
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
1,102 reviews
1.80 km away
Mercure Wetherby
862 reviews
4.28 km away
The Harewood Arms Hotel
271 reviews
5.11 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
4,955 reviews
5.49 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Castle Inn
402 reviews
2.56 km away
Windmill Inn
179 reviews
3.39 km away
La Locanda Piccolino - Wetherby
385 reviews
3.92 km away
The Railway Inn
18 reviews
2.30 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stockeld Park
1,321 reviews
1.80 km away
Real Simulation
23 reviews
3.70 km away
Spofforth Castle
65 reviews
2.68 km away
Wetherby Racecourse
82 reviews
6.15 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
dilys42
10 May 2017|
Answer
Response from MrVanZeller | Property representative |
Good afternoon, Thank you for your enquiry and yes we do have a section that is designated for dogs. Should you wish to book a table please contact us on 01937582100 and inform a member of the team that you require a dog... More
2
Votes
jtjade47
6 December 2016|
Answer
Response from DaynePearson | Reviewed this property |
not sure... I was only passing through and havent been there since... give them a call... staff were very helpful during my short stay
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Groups, Romantic, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sicklinghall, Leeds LS22 4BD, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Leeds  >  Wetherby
  • Phone Number: +44 1937 582100
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;