We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Spice4U

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Indian, Asian,
36 North Street | 36 North Street, LS22 6NN, Wetherby, England
+44 1937 583694
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (21 reviews)
“poppadoms” (7 reviews)
“chicken” (10 reviews)
Open Now
5:00 PM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
36 North Street | 36 North Street, LS22 6NN, Wetherby, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been eating here for about 3 years and the standard has never faltered. It is not a big restaurant and the waiting area is tiny but the food more than makes up for this, as does the attentiveness of the staff. There are...More

Thank 123bryan
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our restaurant...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The occasion was a Wednesday evening accompanied by friends who live further afield and have never visited the restaurant before, for us this was a repeat visit based upon previous excellent experience. The food as usual was excellent along with cracking service and banter from...More

Thank John S
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been here regularly for around 12 months now and have never been disappointed. Top class and Friendly staff

Thank Smoggy_10
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. Glad your visit went smoothly. Hope to see you again soon :)

A TripAdvisor Member
8935
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Haven’t been for a year due to moving house. We used to go once a week! We were treated like old friends and the food and friendly staff didn’t disappoint. Excellent Indian and a lovely place to re visit when we found ourselves in the...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. Glad your visit went smoothly. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Booked ahead for a table on a Saturday night as it was a races day, and we didn't know how busy it would be. in the end though, we arrived about an hour early and enquirer if there was any chance we could be seated...More

Thank Scabbers
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our restaurant. Glad your visit went smoothly. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Me and the better half just popped in Saturday night to see if they had table, and I’ve never been made feel so welcome in a restaurant before. Nothing was too much trouble and the food was amazing. Never judge a book by its cover...More

Thank blueeyedbloke
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. Please do visit again when you're in the area...

Reviewed 26 September 2017

The occasion was a busy Friday evening, that said our pre booked table was ready at the booked time, food was served promptly and well, in summary the following applies - Excellent food, top banter with the waiting team,Simply The Best

Thank John S
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant. Please do visit again, next time you're in the area.

Reviewed 25 September 2017

Found Spice4U at random whilst travelling north on A1. We had a meal that was ridiculously cheap for food of this quality - cannot rate it highly enough!

Thank JanH2316
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant. Please do visit again, next time you're in the area.

Reviewed 25 September 2017

This place will absolutely scratch your itch for a great curry. It's not a total game changer, and it won't redefine what Indian food means to you - but what you will get is an incredibly tasty meal at a great price with quick, friendly...More

Thank danstuart91
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant. Please do visit again, next time you're in the area.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

What a great restaurant, great attentive service, excellent food, my partners garlic prawns were a "bit hot" he said with sweat dripping off his chin...., but very tasty.I loved them, I had something a little less fierce, Bangla Lamb just as nice but gentler heat....More

Thank AlanFSEly
mukith1973, Manager at Spice4U, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much for reviewing our restaurant. Please do call again next time you're in Wetherby.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sir Dukes Wetherby
893 reviews
.10 km away
Sant Angelo
1,507 reviews
.14 km away
Pomfret's of Wetherby
182 reviews
.17 km away
Mango
425 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stockeld Park
1,230 reviews
3.07 km away
Spofforth Castle
56 reviews
5.20 km away
Tockwith Karting
7 reviews
5.83 km away
Real Simulation
24 reviews
7.31 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Spice4U staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
5:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
5:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Saturday
5:00 PM - 12:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 36 North Street | 36 North Street, LS22 6NN, Wetherby, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Wetherby
  • Phone Number: +44 1937 583694
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing