We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crow's Nest in the Square

3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
+44 1305 786930
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“tapas” (97 reviews)
“chorizo” (20 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Spanish, British, International, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this for originally myself and my wife, I had to increase the number as my sister and husband came down. Found that the staff were very accommodating and it was not too much trouble. The food menu in the evening is Tapas only,...More

Thank Steve S
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for my birthday and we were all disappointed Food was obviously microwaved as it came to quick to be freshly cooked Portions were very small for the prices they charged Wine was expensive and tasted like paint stripper Sorry but won’t be returningMore

Thank Karenza56
EmmaF3331, Owner at The Crow's Nest in the Square, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Karenza56, We are so sorry to hear about your disappointed visit. However, i can assure you nothing on our menu is microwaved. Also, if you could let me know which wine you had I can look into that because none of our wines should...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to cater for around 100 friends,family and clients to celebrate our 1st year of trading. The Crows Nest in the Square is a beautifully appointed venue in Brewers Quay in Weymouth and has an inside and outside area. We spoke to the owners...More

Thank LordNikon
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We sat outside to enjoy the late evening weather. The tapas allowed us to find options for fussy children.

Thank Malcolm P
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Thursday evening and were very impressed by the Tapas and service. Lovely restaurant. Would definitely recommend.

Thank HolibobsJo
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Find a seat inside or out depending on the weather, and soon a friendly member of staff will be with you to start your order. Choose from the menu which they will do small changes within reason.All for which I consider at a fair price.This...More

Thank DaveHelenW
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We visited at lunchtime on a Sunday and had a very nice meal sat ouside in the square. Staff were friendly. Prices were average. We had a jacket potato and a panini. Both were good although the panini was more like a toasted baguette than...More

Thank jimmyt7
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

I went for my birthday meal at the Crows Nest, it was superb the tapas were amazing and the staff were great, really friendly and couldnt do enough for us. We had a lovely table outside topped off by the live music playing in the...More

Thank Ami S
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

having read Trip advisor reviews, just had a good vibe about this place. and proved absolutely right.The staff were very attentive and the service was very good considering how busy they were.Spoilt for choice with food options and the size of portions was spot on....More

Thank chrisprice2018
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Our holiday in Dorset each year wouldn’t be complete without a trip to The Crows Nest. A warm welcome, delicious tapas and great service. If anything, staff are too keen to serve but when we asked if we could wait a while before ordering more...More

Thank Carol B
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 23 hotels in Weymouth
Alexandra Hotel
42 reviews
.30 km away
Crown Hotel
562 reviews
.31 km away
Hotel Rex
547 reviews
.32 km away
Bay View Hotel Weymouth
547 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Time for Tea
261 reviews
.01 km away
Mallams Restaurant
717 reviews
.18 km away
The Stable
608 reviews
.15 km away
Nearby Attractions
Weymouth Harbour
2,017 reviews
.18 km away
The Tudor House
77 reviews
.07 km away
Weymouth Museum
25 reviews
.05 km away
Art Asylum
9 reviews
.04 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
michellem14283
4 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Barry W | Property representative |
Thank you for getting back to us. We apologise for your bad experience with us and will speak to the staff from that evening to make sure it doesn't happen again. Kindest regards Barry
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 7 - US$ 16
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Wheelchair Accessible, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Street Parking, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Wednesday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Thursday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3 Hope Square | Brewers Quay, Weymouth DT4 8TR, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Dorset  >  Weymouth
  • Phone Number: +44 1305 786930
  • E-mail
Description
The Crow’s Nest is a hidden gem in Weymouth’s historical Hope Square. We’ve recently had a refurb and now have a full bar, a beautiful and relaxing sitting out area and live music events during the summer months. We’re also very Dog friendly and situated in a perfect location to sit and have a spot of lunch with your four legged bestie before heading to the Nothe Gardens for a nice long walk.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing