We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Benjamin Fawcett

Middle Street North, Driffield YO25 6SW, England
+44 1377 249130
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good36%
  • Average21%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible11%
Travellers talk about
“turkey dinner” (2 reviews)
“burger” (10 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Middle Street North, Driffield YO25 6SW, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Bargain lunch offer £4.99 Burger meals with drink 😁 come here whenever I have chance! Pint of Magner £1.99P Ginger beer £1.09P . Staff very friendly too....

Thank Seng W
A TripAdvisor Member
121
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a stunning Sunday day afternoon lunch here. Staff were courteous and the food amazing. Will definitely be calling in here again

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your fantastic feedback, its great to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We have used this pub/restaurant many times and it is consistently good, now that they have sorted out their wifi, which was occasionally unreliable. A group of us went in on a Thursday and were very impressed with their curry night fayre. Their samosas were...More

Thank FairmanReview
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind feedback, we are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us and made your celebrations even more enjoyable. we hope you will visit us again in the future and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Mum ordered a mixed grill. Came out with two gammon and no lamb. Sent it back and 10 mins later it came back with two gammon, lamb but no sausage. Duty manager offered to go and get the sausage but cancelled order in the end...More

Thank NoRegretz U
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here for the first time in a while as we live in Filey. I ordered the chicken burger and when it came had a kind of jelly substance at one end of it. The chicken aswell was bone dry and took forever to...More

1  Thank Robert T
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I'm very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your recent visit, the pub has undergone repairs recently and we are constantly trying to improve the standards within the pub. We hope to see you again in the future to...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018

Every time we go here, we have to clear the table before we can sit down. Last night ( Saturday) every table was filthy . We piled the pots up and asked the barman who was rushed off feet if he could get someone ....More

Thank Lynne M
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately on Saturday night we were a member of staff down due to sickness and this sometimes can really set us back especially on busy nights and is one of those things we have to face, we do try our...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

This needs a visit from Weatherspoon senior management. The place is dirty tables not cleared and when they are not wiped. The service is poor waited an hour for mediocre pub food no explanation or apology for the wait. The table next to us had...More

Thank Carol H
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your visit on this occasion. This is very out of the norm and I would like to discuss this with you further so please feel free to contact me on...More

Reviewed 16 April 2018

Called in on a Sunday afternoon. Not very busy, so not much atmosphere. Found the place a bit dark and dingy, although the staff were friendly enough, and the usual great choice of drinks at good prices. OK for a drink

Thank ARKAYESS
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

I went to order our meals to be told there was a problem with the fryers so there would be no chips with our burgers. I went back to check with my partner that this was ok then returned to continue my order and ask...More

2  Thank Kati R
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, could you please contact me on 01377 249130 to discuss this further as I would like to speak to the member of staff in question.

Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Just been in for a drink and was shocked at the stare of this place, I'm sure a Wetherspoons manager would be horrified. We've used this pub frequently but never seen it this bad, long wait to order food and drink at the bar, tables...More

Thank Ollywest
BenjaminFawcett, Manager at The Benjamin Fawcett, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback, unfortunately we were left short staffed on this occasion due to absence and unfortunately these things do happen so we can only try our best at the time to deal with it. I apologies if you were disappointed with your...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Driffield Hotels
Best Western The Bell In Driffield
313 reviews
.05 km away
Burton Lodge Guest House
112 reviews
14.06 km away
Beverley Tickton Grange Hotel
370 reviews
16.30 km away
Skipsea Grange Hotel - "The Grainary"
1 review
16.36 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Trishna Tandoori
100 reviews
.21 km away
The Scullery
85 reviews
.08 km away
The Cafe Leon
57 reviews
.08 km away
Original Keys
168 reviews
.09 km away
Nearby Attractions
Driffield Canal
11 reviews
.70 km away
The Butchers Dog
7 reviews
.43 km away
The Benjamin Fawcett
14 reviews
.03 km away
The Sugarshack
5 reviews
.34 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Benjamin Fawcett staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene, Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Monday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 1:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Middle Street North, Driffield YO25 6SW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Driffield
  • Phone Number: +44 1377 249130
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;