We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Robin Hood

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, British,
Rashwood, | WR9 0BS, Droitwich WR9 0BS, England
+44 1527 869302
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good32%
  • Average20%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“stuffing” (7 reviews)
“sea bass” (7 reviews)
“the pub” (54 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Rashwood, | WR9 0BS, Droitwich WR9 0BS, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (673)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 672 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Just popped in to the Robin Hood for Sunday lunch,greeted at front of house and shown to our table,within minutes our waiter,Adam came to take our drinks order,and bring us the menu,about 5 minutes later he came to take our food order,very efficient.We just had...More

Thank john m
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Popped into the Robin Hood for Sunday lunch. Was immediately told by the bar staff there was no food just yet as the kitchen 'couldn't cope' with the current demand. That said, thought we'd have a drink and wait. We sat in the bar area...More

Thank Angel_Flights
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Travelled from Norfolk to visit a friend locally and very disappointed by the meal and service. Roast lamb tough as old boots and fatty so sent it back and opted for beef which was only marginally better. Apologies given but no offer of a free...More

Thank Michelle W
General Manager A, Manager at The Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Michelle W, Sorry to hear that your last visit here was not up to our usual standards. I did speak to the waitress who served you that day since your visit. She did say that she did get the replacement meals to you very...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Sunday lunch. Ordered lamb. Chewy and fatty - sent it back and had beef. Again chewy and fatty. .Waitress was friendly and apologetic but not even offered a free cup of tea !!!! Very poor- don't think I would recommend this place and won't be...More

Thank kareneddie876
General Manager A, Manager at The Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Kareneddie876, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. This is not our usual standards at all here, so massive apologies that not only your first meals were not correct, but your second ones were not good either. I will be using...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the second time I have eaten hear first time the steak was was tough & full of Gristle & I thought maybe the chief was having a bad day but my friends suggested we go there so I went thinking it must have...More

Thank joycejones26
General Manager A, Manager at The Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Joycejones26, we appreciate your honest review. We set a high standard for ourselves, so we are disappointed to hear that your experience with us was not a positive one. Here at The Robin Hood, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've eaten here several times before and therefore dropped-in with confidence whilst passing on our return home in Gloucestershire from a touring holiday in Snowdonia. It's always been a pleasing on the eye establishment and following its refurbishment a few years ago, it still looks...More

Thank Dave2811
General Manager A, Manager at The Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dave2811, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We would like the opportunity to make this up to you. Please contact our manager at 441527869302 so we can make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My first day headed in a new rental car toward Wales, and The Robin Hood was as far as I could get. The very kind barman, his lovely assistant and a great local helped me secure a room nearby, and choose a good beer for...More

1  Thank Pat G
General Manager A, Manager at The Robin Hood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Pat G, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Robin Hood. We're happy we could meet your expectations! We look forward to your next visit! Take care!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I took my grandson to this pub for lunch, I had a Ceasar salad with chicken, he had a pizza,neither was adequate. The chicken on my meal was dry and just about edible and my grandson left half his pizza. We had a soft drink...More

1  Thank christopher d
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped off here for lunch , very pleasant staff and food good. Prices were reasonable. On a main route , which was close to Webbs of Whychbold.

Thank Dudleywench
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited here with two other guys on a Monday night, we had a great meal - tried the bulls head steak. Well cooked and tasty , the draught ales are great and the staff were fabulous. Loverly evening

Nearby Restaurants
The Crown at Wychbold
153 reviews
1.17 km away
56 reviews
.69 km away
The Eagle & Sun
693 reviews
2.32 km away
Galleria at Bullocks
224 reviews
2.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Jinney Ring Craft Centre
484 reviews
4.71 km away
Avoncroft Museum Of Historic Buildings
531 reviews
4.94 km away
Knapp & Papermill Reserve
28 reviews
6.72 km away
Zombie Boot Camp
522 reviews
6.96 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Barbara W
2 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from KathandDen | Reviewed this property |
I don't think so, but it is worth ringing them direct to find out.
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Open Hours
12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rashwood, | WR9 0BS, Droitwich WR9 0BS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Droitwich
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 869302
The Robin Hood in Droitwich is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar. Food chain: Vintage Inn. Excellent quality food. All cooked to order. Fantastic value. Great range. Very popular. Reviewed elsewhere.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing