We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hurst On The Hill

4 Church Hill | Milford On Sea, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QH, England
+44 1590 643837
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent73%
  • Very good23%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (4 reviews)
“pulled pork” (2 reviews)
“sandwiches” (2 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
LOCATION
4 Church Hill | Milford On Sea, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QH, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Tried this little café which turns into a Pop -up restaurant on certain evenings. This particular evening was an Italian one and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Everything is made from scratch and the menu is decided by the chef depending on what is available...More

Thank BournemouthSusie
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

During a coastal walk along the seafront at Milford we stopped off at this delightful cafe for a drink and a cake. We had a couple of excellent cups of coffee, (not everywhere serves good coffee but here it's excellent and not bitter) and indulged...More

Thank Sara41155
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Came here one Sunday as part of a group who'd just been Standup Paddle boarding at Keyhaven. Coffee was great, food was freshly prepared which meant a wait (not helped but ten of us arriving all at once), but the quality of the food was...More

Thank Markswebpages
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

As an expat Aussie from Melbourne it is my mission to find a decent coffee and I have to say I throughly enjoyed the latte at had here. Proper coffee, made with care and just the right amount of froth. My one quibble and it...More

Thank monimiox
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Went to hurst on the hill to celebrate my step daughters birthday with friends . Booking a pop up restraunt organised by the chef athe cafe Jesse Wells and his partner Mary-Kate. Having a seven course taster menu compiled , prepared and superbly cooked by...More

Thank markcutty
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

After a lovely visit to Hurst Castle we thought we would drive into Milford-on-sea for a light lunch and coffee. Unfortunately we went into the Hurst on the Hill. We ordered 2 sausage sandwiches (@ £5.00/sandwich) and tea and coffee to be told that they...More

1  Thank bchappell
Jesse W, Manager at Hurst On The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Hello. Thanks you for your review however I do feel it is unfair. First of all I am sorry there were no sausages left. Food is always subject to availability and we had, had a very busy day. Our prices may be more than other...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017

Had just a coffe, a tea tea cake and an Anzac biscuit but all were just that bit special - really creamy coffee, full of fruit and moist tea cake (the best I've ever had), and, never had an Anzac biscuit before but it was...More

Thank Deebag8
thelewisgang, Marketing at Hurst On The Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

As a local of milford on sea, I can honestly say they're is no where I prefer to go than hurst on the hill for coffee and a spot of lunch. The staff are so amazing and very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. If...More

Thank Shell E
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Walked from Lymington along the solent way to the sea at Milford.we were looking for somewhere for a lunch stop.this little cafe was something different. My husband had the currywurst with vinegar slaw and it came nicely presented on a board. I had a fabulous...More

Thank Catherine T
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The Red Lion Pub stopped serving at 2pm, a grumpy landlord told us, as he shut the door! The coffee shop was closed, and the small restaurant overprice and overcrowded. What luck to find HURST ON THE HILL, serving delicious food, a varied menu, comfy...More

Thank ginny336
PreviousNext
123
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 hotels in Lymington
South Lawn Hotel
585 reviews
1.00 km away
Premier Inn Lymington (New Forest, Hordle) Hotel
385 reviews
4.57 km away
Stanwell House Hotel
1,679 reviews
5.04 km away
The Mayflower
281 reviews
5.13 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Cedar Tree Restaurant
221 reviews
.97 km away
Verveine Fishmarket Restaurant
784 reviews
.13 km away
La Perle
739 reviews
.04 km away
The Cave
262 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Hurst Castle
948 reviews
.06 km away
Braxton Gardens
135 reviews
1.42 km away
Collwell Bay
133 reviews
4.97 km away
The New Forest Paddle Sport Company
30 reviews
.08 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Hurst On The Hill staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 4 Church Hill | Milford On Sea, New Forest, Lymington SO41 0QH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  New Forest  >  Lymington
  • Phone Number: +44 1590 643837
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing