We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Haven Road | Lytham, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5EG, England
+44 1253 795561
Website
Today
08:00 - 18:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:30 - 16:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 18:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

133 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here for lunch after visiting Queen Elizabeth's park. Friendly staff, clean restraunt good quality food. We didn't know what to expect but it does have a marks and Spencer or Waitrose feel when you walk in. We expected standard food and nothing too flashy but we were pleasantly surprised. Sausage and chips that my daughter ordered was great... More 

Helpful?
Thank amstar2008
Lytham St Annes, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

Called in to the cafe to try the afternoon tea offer (2 for £12.50 with a Booths card).....it was a triumph. All delicious & such good value.

Helpful?
Thank John Dale P
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This cafe should be much better is the first thing to say. As a regular Booths customer, I cannot fault the shopping experience but the cafe needs to be better. The quality of food and drink is good, but the service is poor. Last Sunday I spotted the same problems as on previous visits. There are rarely any plates to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Back in Lytham working again my wife with me we went back to Booths for lunch very busy .I ordered a baked potato with tuna topping my wife had a biscuit thing and we had two coffees had to wait a little for the potato but very surprised when it came super lots of tuna and a big salad very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Ordered Booths afternoon tea for two . Excellent value and the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful . Definitely worth a visit and I will be going again soon.

Helpful?
Thank devdw01
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I usually call into this cafe around once a month for lunch. The food is usually quite good. Yesterday, however, the queue and service was very poor, although the food was passable. We waited in a queue to order food to start with, the staff seemed so slow; then they took ages to actually serve us. Then when I went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Booths1847, Customer Experience Advisor at Booths, responded to this review

Dear Susan G Thank you for your comment and please accept my apologies you did not have a good experience in our Lytham cafe. Can you please email me some further information webfeedback@booths.co.uk and I will investigate this further for you. Kind Regards Michelle Customer Experience Advisor More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We were in Lytham I was working was with my wife and we always go in to Booths and we always have a drink or more in the restaurant today we had a coffee and tea which was very nice and the restaurant is nice .free read news papers ,and staff nice and friendly ,will be back soon

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan W
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Over the past 12 months I usually pop in once amonth on a saturday lunch time for a sandwich with chips and a coffee with my wife. I have to say that we always have an enjoyable and pleasant lunch. The food is not cheap, but it's also not expensive, especially when you factor in the coffee with the store... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wozzalad
yorkshire
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Called in for a brew after a long walk. Used our loyalty card to get a complimentary coffee from the machine then sat upstairs. Atmosphere good. Very busy. Staff courteous and service was definitely with a smile. I can appreciate that at times it gets busy and tables are a bit of a mess but the food, although expensive for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mouseketeerYorkshire
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

My partner & I called in on the way back from a walk. She did some shopping & I waited outside with our dog. There were no 'No Dogs' signs on the entrance, but I needed a wee. Inside the sliding door a shop assistant told me no dogs. I pointed out the lack of sign, and she agreed there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Duncan W

Travellers who viewed Booths also viewed

Garstang, Lancashire
Preston, Lancashire
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Burscough, Ormskirk
 
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
Lytham St Anne's, Lancashire
 

Been to Booths? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe, British, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 16:00
Monday
08:00 - 18:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 18:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 18:00
Thursday
08:00 - 18:00
Friday
08:00 - 18:00
Saturday
08:00 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Haven Road | Lytham, Lytham St Anne's FY8 5EG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Lytham St Anne's
  • Phone Number: +44 1253 795561

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Booths staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?