We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Meejana

49 Church Street, Weybridge KT13 8DG, England
+44 1932 830444
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent62%
  • Very good20%
  • Average7%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“hummus” (40 reviews)
“baklava” (20 reviews)
“shish taouk” (7 reviews)
Open Now
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
49 Church Street, Weybridge KT13 8DG, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (457)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a fantastic meal at Meejana. The Lamb Meshwi I ate was possibly the most tender lamb I can ever remember eating, full of taste and juicy. The portions are very generous and the food was all very tasty. It's our new Lebanese restaurant...More

Thank paulsurrey2018
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Really wonderful fresh food. The flavours were incredible. Such a welcoming and cosy atmosphere too. A little pricey, but you pay for quality. Perfect for a romantic evening!

Thank maxbarclay2018
Edward T, Owner at Meejana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for the great review. Really glad you enjoyed our hospitality and great food. Input prices are going up all the time in the current climate so we have to pass this on.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have dined on multiple occasions at Meejana over the years and have always overlooked the somewhat leisurely service, mainly because the food is so good. However on this particular occasion, the overall experience was so farcical that I feel obliged to recount the tale...More

10  Thank Calthrop
Edward T, Owner at Meejana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Have you ever thought about taking up writing? Your eloquence graces an arid desert of often humourless narrative on this turgid board that itself does more to expose the rancour of humanity than evoke genuine feedback or demonstrate the tiniest mote of goodwill. Posting things...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food at this restaurant was tasty and well presented- but the service was terrible . We really felt that nobody cared about us !! No warmth from staff and service time was dreadful and the restaurant was nearly empty !! £10.50 for a glass...More

3  Thank D9saunders
Edward T, Owner at Meejana, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Odd. When you mentioned to the waitress it was your first time, she guided you through different options and made recommendations for you. You thanked her for this. The food was delivered in a timely fashion and you told the waitress that you were having...More

Reviewed 13 April 2018

I recently visited Meejana for lunch and everything about it was lovely: the food, the service and the ambience. Highly recommend!

Thank LyndaPB
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I purchased some vouchers from Costco for £39.99 which gave you £50 in vouchers , so basically £10 off and thought we would give it another try as we haven't been for a few years . It was a Saturday night and we arrived a...More

3  Thank Debbie B
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Well, we said to ourselves that we should go back to this very pleasant restaurant..and following its makeover and expansion we did..and very pleased we were too. The food has that zingy freshness that good Lebanese cuisine has. Service was warm and welcoming. A lovely...More

Thank PeterBSurreyUK
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Having seen this restaurant double in size we thought we would try for dinner. Decor is great and been well thought out. A good selection of Lebanese food all cooked to perfection in a timely but not rushed manner. The cost was in line with...More

Thank Gary4407
Reviewed 8 March 2018

Had dinner with friends last night beautiful food and stunning interior. The restaurant has doubled in size with great seating areas, sofas piano...just loved it

1  Thank sophiawiltshire
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

By coincidence driving through Weybridge looking for a place to eat I noticed this restaurant.. So we decided to take lunch at Meejana and to my surprise coming through the front door was wow.. what an amazing Boutique Lebanese restaurant. The colours the decor and...More

Thank Faisal A
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Weybridge
Best Western The Ship Hotel
616 reviews
.57 km away
Hand & Spear Hotel
85 reviews
.95 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
1,088 reviews
1.48 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
668 reviews
2.00 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Great Gurkhas
280 reviews
.10 km away
Osso buco
588 reviews
.24 km away
The Queens Head
560 reviews
.07 km away
Pearl Of China
113 reviews
.13 km away
Nearby Attractions
Elmbridge Museum
6 reviews
.23 km away
Addlestone therapy
5 reviews
1.58 km away
Thames London City Tours
19 reviews
.06 km away
Bannatyne Health Club & Spa - Weybridge
229 reviews
1.40 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
anthonyjames180263
29 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Faisal A | Reviewed this property |
Yes the food is halal... amazing food!
2
Votes
Michelle K
19 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Edward T | Property representative |
Hi - Thanks for dropping us a line. We definitely offer gift vouchers - they are very popular at this time of year. To arrange one, simply call our restaurant and we can take payment over the phone, and then post the... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 27 - US$ 54
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Dining Style
Casual Elegant
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 49 Church Street, Weybridge KT13 8DG, England
  • Public Transportation: Weybridge train station is a 10 minute walk away directly along Heath Road (which adjoins Church Street as you walk into Weybridge town centre from the station). Taxis attend the station and can be easily taken to get to our restaurant. We can also arrange taxi pick-ups from our restaurant to drop off locally or farther afield if required.
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Weybridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1932 830444
  • E-mail
Description
Meejana is an award-winning, boutique Lebanese restaurant in Weybridge, Surrey ideal for a relaxed lunch or informal dinner. The food is traditional Lebanese with over 50 mezze dishes and 20 main courses, plus steaks for those who fancy a change. Half of the menu is vegetarian - this is traditional in Lebanon - and so the cuisine is perfect for all tastes. In general, the food is not spicy and the tastes range from the simple to the unexpected. We make each dish to order so you get the freshest taste you can when dining in the restaurant, which also means that when we are serving lots of mezze (the best way to experience the food) dishes do not arrive at the same time. However, this is usual of Mediterranean dining - you only have to look at tapas in Spanish cuisine - and you can't help but relax with a few friends, some wonderful food and some of the best boutique wines available today.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;