We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wombourne Tandoori

₹₹ - ₹₹₹Indian, Asian,
High Street | Wombourne, Wolverhampton WV5 9DN, England
+44 1902 324148
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good18%
  • Average9%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (30 reviews)
“lamb” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street | Wombourne, Wolverhampton WV5 9DN, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have been visiting wombourne tandoori for years now. The staff are always happy to help and welcoming. Love the food, there's a great variety and everything is made to a great quality and served promptly. I must've visited over 20 times and have never had...More

Thank Grace T
Wombourne T, Manager at Wombourne Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

😃 THANK YOU for your generous review. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

WORST MEAL EVER, tasteless, All food overcooked, cheese-nan DEVOID of cheese, I REQUESTED extra chillies in main course, found just ONE.The whole experience was like eating a cardboard box. I will NEVER EVER eat at this place again. A TOTAL WASTE OF MONEY. I had...More

1  Thank roger c
Wombourne T, Manager at Wombourne Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

THANK YOU very much for taking time out to write a review. We are sorry we didnt meet your acquired TASTE for our CUISINE. However we are struggling to establish if this is a GENUINE review or a deliberate attempt to sabotage our reputation. Your...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with friends at the weekend and was extremely disappointed with the whole experience as the meal was below average and the monkfish was under cooked but to make matter worse the waiter went on to argue the fact......fish is meant to fall apart and...More

2  Thank Kamran B
Wombourne T, Manager at Wombourne Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your time and effort in writing a review about your dinning experience with us on late saturday night. As we recall you were a party of four. You state the meal was below average, however your friends empty plates and dishes state...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been coming to Wombourne Tandoori for a very long time. Great staff, great food, great ambience, great location. Parking right outside. Can’t fault it :)

1  Thank Laura P
Wombourne T, Manager at Wombourne Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

😃 THANK YOU for your kind words look forward to welcoming you again.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just what you want from a curry house. Nice tasting, attentative staff and nice atmosphere. The best curry house in the area :)

1  Thank Daniel W
Wombourne T, Manager at Wombourne Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

😀 THANK YOU for your kind words. Nice to hear our hard work is appreciated. Look forward to your custom again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We usually visit once a month for the lads night out, the food is excellent, the range of top quality starters and main meals is a credit to the chefs who prepare and present such a wonderful feast. If you can’t manage a full starter...More

1  Thank BilboB71
Wombourne T, Manager at Wombourne Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

😃 THANK YOU for your detailed review of your dinning experience at the wombourne tandoori. It is greatly appreciated.

Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

1st time here looks good on the menu 2 mains for price of 1 (hoops you have to book 24 hrs ahead) The were 3 table of 2 in busy don’t think so. So I asked the waiter if we could have the 2/1 menu...More

Thank jonesyboy27
Wombourne T, Manager at Wombourne Tandoori, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your time and effort in writing a review. Our weekday offer for the 2 for 1 on main meals is only valid on advanced bookings and is clearly printed on our menus with the terms and conditions. We apologise for the dissatisfaction...More

Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

There were 6 of us and I happened to be 10 minutes late as the weather was really bad. When I arrived the other girls were already eating popadoms starter, so it was all very rushed. I didn't have time to read the menu as...More

1  Thank shinestar
A TripAdvisor Member
22
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

Went to this restaurant as it seemed to have a good rating but it was awful. The food was not as described in the menu. They were also so busy as it was there special 2 for 1 evening, which we did not know prior...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 January 2018

My husband took me here as a surprise for our wedding anniversary. The staff were super-friendly and the food was out of this world! I can't wait to fo again!

1  Thank Sharon J
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 21 hotels in Wolverhampton
Himley Country Hotel
734 reviews
1.73 km away
Himley House Good Night Inn Hotel
405 reviews
1.89 km away
Heath Brook Lodge
39 reviews
3.67 km away
The Kingfisher Hotel
219 reviews
3.81 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Coffee 212
102 reviews
.07 km away
The Railway Cafe
62 reviews
.98 km away
Windmill Bakery
30 reviews
.26 km away
Round Oak Inn
125 reviews
1.16 km away
Nearby Attractions
Lets Go Round Again
18 reviews
.13 km away
Halfpenny Green Vineyards
106 reviews
4.62 km away
Baggeridge Country Park
232 reviews
2.11 km away
Himley Hall and Park
283 reviews
1.88 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Wombourne Tandoori staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Monday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Friday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
5:30 PM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street | Wombourne, Wolverhampton WV5 9DN, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Wolverhampton
  • Phone Number: +44 1902 324148
  • E-mail
Description
Wombourne's premier and longest established bangladeshi Restaurant under the expert management of Rafique Miah and his brother, Head Chef Makhan Miah. Established in 1989.We are proud to announce that we have received a 5 Star Rate My Place Award Presented by the South Staffordshire Council.Winner of ''SIMPLY THE BEST'' Restaurant Competition 2009Winner of the ''SPOTLIGHT AWARDS'' Best Eating Place - 2007/2008
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing