We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Beaumont Arms

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Mediterranean, British, Gastropub, Bar, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
+44 1484 517777
Website
Today
12:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Thu 12:00 - 23:00
Fri - Sat 12:00 - 23:30
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 234: English reviews
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We decided to go for lunch as a few months ago we went for fish and chips two for 12.99 and they were lovely .what a shock we got the place was empty different staff discussing things that shouldn't be talked about in front of customers . We ordered fish and chips they came swimming in fat the batter in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kaz40uk
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Such a lovely atmosphere when there is a party going. it was a surprise party for me and was such a good place for parties to take place. The food was good and the drinks. There was raw chicken but they didn't hesitate and took it away straight away and knocked some money off the bill. Lovely waiters and waitresses.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly E
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and many happy returns! Thank you so much for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again very soon. More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I had the belly pork that was all fat and luke warm (are you supposed to reheat, sorry rewarm, pork) and 12 luke warm chips (not thick chips like they serve at the Sands House, now there is a pub to go to if you are hungry) The other half had the Stroganoff which had very little taste and again... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joan S
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a restaurant, theBeaumont arms can not be faulted. Their Sunday lunch is excellent, especially the beef, which is so tender you can cut it with a fork. In previous years it was a welcoming pub to meet up with friends for a drink and has managed to maintain this as after all these years. A true credit to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank funkedup2017
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Hi there and thank you so much for a lovely review. We really appreciate the kind words and look forward to you joining us again very soon. More 

Kells, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't going to do this review, after all we got a full refund on what was a disgusting experience, however it has been niggling at me and a quick look at the other reviews here show that something has gone seriously wrong at a pub that has been at the heart of the community for much longer than any... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jason A
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Where to start? We were a party of 7 booked for lunch at noon, 4 of our party got lost and the head waiter? Was not at all happy that we were 12 mins late, we then sat for 15 mins waiting for our starters which were just ok but Luke warm, served by a waitress who seemed to want... More 

Helpful?
Thank 46alfie
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked for our family Christmas meal (over 20 of us) for a few days after Christmas and the food was poor. We were asked to Pre order, which we did, but when we arrived we're told they didn't have many of the things on the menu so we were given a hand written menu and asked to order again.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank donnymariemac
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decided to eat here after noticing a sign at the top of the road stating only £9.99 for 2 courses. I had garlic mushrooms to start (nice), hubby had soup, had to send it back as it was lukewarm. For mains I had vegetable wellington. Lukewarm again and pastry not cooked properly. No chips, salad or anything, just that! Hubby... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank angiebeau
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had this booked for over 2 months. Where shall I start. The sprouts were black, the potatoes were raw, the chicken pasta was not cooked. Yes raw chicken!!! The pork belly did not have any meat on it was all fat. I had the salmon and this did not taste very good at all. Never again!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkkyy
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here Christmas Day for our dinner which we were really looking forward to as have been before many times. We're seated at a table right next to the bar which made us feel a bit in the way as the pub was very busy. The tables in the main rooms looked so much nicer all properly decorated with flowers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Clare O, Guest Relations Manager at The Beaumont Arms, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Customer feedback is always helpful in our business, and we listen and act accordingly. Once again, thanks for your time to help us. More 

Travellers who viewed The Beaumont Arms also viewed

Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Farnley Tyas, Huddersfield
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to The Beaumont Arms? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 20
Cuisine
Mediterranean, British, Gastropub, Bar, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Validated Parking
Good for
Cheap Eats, Kids, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 23:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:30
Saturday
12:00 - 23:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane | Kirkheaton, Huddersfield HD5 0BH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Huddersfield
  • Phone Number: +44 1484 517777
Description
Welcome to the fully refurbished Beaumont Arms, a lovely village pub opposite Kirkheaton Church. Our menu centres on traditional British comfort food, beautifully presented, and great value. We offer a great range of craft beers & traditional ales, alongside an exciting wine list. In winter we light our real fires to give the pub the ultimate cosy ambience. Outside we have a fantastic patio giving lovely views across the countryside, so please come and see the new-look Beaumont Arms, and sample our wares! X

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Beaumont Arms and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Beaumont Arms staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?