We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Leicester Arms

) #163 of 271 Restaurants in Luton , British,
Leicester Road, Luton, England
+44 1582 572718
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good20%
  • Average15%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible26%
Travellers talk about
Open Now
09:00 - 23:00All hours
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Leicester Road, Luton, England
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Decided to try the Leicester Arms again, as the last visit we had was awful. Not enough staff, although the 2 girls who were on last night were friendly. The chef was in the pub talking to his friends!!!! Food was lukewarm as usual. The...More

Thank Chelseadiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

food is good here most of the time for the price fine dining its not, then we don't do fine dining anyway have had some really good and really bad experiences here if they could get it right this would be a great value for...More

Thank carlg871
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a very bad experience caused by booking 10 in when you are refurbishing the place. The food was poor nachos with no salsa and the waitress said she preferred them with no salsa !!!!!!!!!! The whole experience was shocking. Clearing the kitchen out...More

Thank Margjov
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Came here for Christmas dinner in 2016 and promised to write a review but forgot. Staff was wonderful. Food was a little slow to come out but delicious. A special thanks to Kerry for introducing me to the delicious OVD demerara rum (remember me?), and...More

Thank NatHow
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm so glad you had such a great time on Christmas Day, a lot of fun was had by all 😊 Hope to see you again this year. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team

Reviewed 9 May 2017

I have dine at this restaurant since 2010. In the past 3 years, however, since the new management took over , there has been a slow decline in the food and service. I have dined with friends and family there and on most occasions overlook...More

Thank Dionne S
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. I have noted and passed on your comments to the relevant members of our team. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team

Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Cold food twice. Unbelievable that they cannot heat food properly. Sent the first plate back only to be presented with cold food again.More

Thank John C
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I'm so sorry that this happened, we take great care in ensuring our food is hot and is temperature probed before leaving the kitchen and as I explained at the time we did have an issue regarding one of our food probes which was immediately...More

Reviewed 25 April 2017

We have lunch at the Leicester Arms on a regular basis and it is a nice, cosy little local. Food is incredibly cheap and served in generous portions : if anything is amiss, the staff will go out of their way to help. The waiters/waitresses...More

Thank Mrst200
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Thanks so much for your lovely review 😊 we're so glad you enjoy your visits to the Leicester Arms and we hope to see you again soon. Take care, The Leicester Arms Team

Reviewed 21 April 2017

Go there at least once a week for breakfast. The food is great but more often than not, cold. Staff are very attentive when not busy. Been there on many occasions on a weekend when there is one member of staff serving behind the bar...More

Thank Annettematkins
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write us a review, we value all feedback to we can constantly improve our service. We are currently increasing our staff levels as our guest levels increase so hopefully staffing will no longer be an issue. Gareth is one...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Went to order wine for my wife in the Leicester Arms Luton, no problem sir but we've run out of wine glasses, but you're a pub how can you run out of wine glasses. I promise you sir I've run out of wine glasses, ok...More

Thank Peter R
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks for your review and I apologise you didn't have a good experience. As a company we are sent a box of wine glasses every two weeks, unfortunately we are experiencing problems with guests taking our glasses home with them and we occasionally may run...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Food good when it turned up 45 mins later and asked the waiter what was the delay only to find out the bar staff was told they was delays but they don't tell you when there taking your money Shame been before and service was...More

Thank Darrenbrown1234
General Manager A, Manager at The Leicester Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2017

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your food and I'm very sorry you weren't informed that there maybe a delay with your order.It is possible that you had ordered your food before a wait was put on as we will inform guests at...More

Nearby Restaurants
75 reviews
1.34 km away
Red Rooster Peri Peri
14 reviews
1.51 km away
Lucky House
26 reviews
1.44 km away
Jade House
65 reviews
1.50 km away
Nearby Attractions
Wardown House, Museum and Gallery
123 reviews
2.86 km away
Wardown Park
30 reviews
2.44 km away
Kenilworth Road Stadium
49 reviews
2.05 km away
Ewe and lamb
66 reviews
2.69 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
Lynda P
The service is a nightmare. Never got the food you order. Run out of everything every time you go. The Manager is NEVER there whenever you go whatever day what ever time. Disgraceful. HO should B estimate
24 September 2016|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Km-bt0531 | Reviewed this property |
Yes I did...
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Average prices
US$ 6 - US$ 13
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Open Hours
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
09:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Leicester Road, Luton, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Luton
  • Phone Number: +44 1582 572718
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing