We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rosette

2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
+44 1723 507214
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good20%
  • Average13%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (5 reviews)
“pudding” (4 reviews)
“play area” (11 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 AM - 11:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (331)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 331 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Arrived and table was mucky. Asked waitress to clear... she did but obviously wasn't happy about it. Was told that there would be a 1/2 hour wait but took an hour after chasing. Food was okay except for kids lasagne which was flat, hard and...More

Thank Peter Y
Reviewed 1 week ago

My friends mums wake was held here this week an to say we we were disgusted at the buffet is an understatement it was terrible sandwiches made of crusts with no butter on any an coleslaw sandwiches who's heard of that before ?? Ham with...More

Thank blaze910
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We called for Lunch Taking advantage of a £5.00 voucher we were allotted. I had Curry which had plenty of sides included, and was very Tasty. My wife had Whitby Scampi which she also found excellent. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the lower...More

1  Thank UKC0uple
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Many thanks for the lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

We live in the area and sometimes go for food with the kids ( as they can play out in the garden). Its pub grub and not amazing, but when you dont want to cook at home and fancy a drink its usually ok.We went...More

Thank tonyfluff
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tony, thanks for your comments. Regarding the portion sizes - we have no control over these as we are part of a chain and these are set for us. Thanks

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

The rosette has always been my favourite place to go the staff are amazing the food value for money and very tasty tho recently I'm finding the wait a little longer than usual which I don't mind. Now there is one member of staff who...More

Thank Crissie71
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Crissie we're sorry you didn't have a great time - please could you contact us on rosette@sizzlingpubs.co.uk we'd like to understand more about your visit.

Reviewed 1 September 2017

The 'small' breakfast is sufficient for most people and is excellent value at £3.99p if you include the tea or coffee to which you can help yourself to refills! Everywhere was lovely and clean and the food was piping hot and freshly cooked!

Thank Colin L
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Colin, thanks so much for the excellent review. We're so glad you enjoyed the breakfast - we hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 28 August 2017

overall it was disappointing, advised when ordering it would be a 30 min wait but was nearly an hour, seemed to be understaffed, no cutlery out had to ask for some even teaspoons didn't come with hot drinks. when food did arrive it was average...More

Thank martin w
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Martin we're sorry you didn't have a great visit - thanks for your comments we will strive to improve from them.

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Parking: Plenty of parking on site, free First Impressions: Standard pub chain establishment that is run on a budget, it's not the Ritz and you shouldn't expect it. Staff: Polite and helpful Food & Drinks Children's Fish Bites - more batter than fish (very average...More

1  Thank Jhav7
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your kind words we're glad you had a good visit.

Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

Went here in Sunday as we had previously booked a table for 7pm. We were seated at 7.15pm and ordered food at 7.30 our starters came out 25 minutes later. Not the best. How they can charge 3.95 for 3 what can only be described...More

2  Thank Iain L
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Iain we're sorry you didn't enjoy your visit - thanks for your feedback.

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Will not be recommending to others, waited 50 minutes for food after being told 20 to 30 minutes wait, my medium rare steak came out well done, the waitress has place another plate on top of my sons cheese burger removing all the cheese when...More

Thank Stephanie L
Rosette S, Manager at The Rosette, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Stephanie we're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your recent visit. Thanks for taking time to leave us some feedback so we know where to improve.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Plough Scalby
288 reviews
.52 km away
The Foulsyke Bistro
208 reviews
1.29 km away
Yew Tree Cafe
141 reviews
.51 km away
Daisy Tea Rooms
224 reviews
.78 km away
Nearby Attractions
Peasholm Park
3,912 reviews
2.24 km away
North Bay Railway
840 reviews
2.10 km away
Freddie Gilroy and the Belsen Stragglers
158 reviews
2.70 km away
Scarborough Open Air Theatre
462 reviews
1.98 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
gangan67
9 September 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi yes, we would recommend booking as it can get rather busy. Our contact number is 01723 507214
0
Votes
referee3
5 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Rosette S | Property representative |
Hi, we open from 10am daily serivng breakfast and we serve food up until 10pm Thanks
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 13
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Buffet, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 2 Hackness Road, Scarborough YO12 5RY, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  North Yorkshire  >  Scarborough District  >  Scarborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1723 507214
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing