We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frosts Garden Centre

Sandy road, Willington, Bedford MK44 3QP, England
+44 1234 838777
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good32%
  • Average21%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (14 reviews)
“quiche” (4 reviews)
“fish” (7 reviews)
Open Now
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Sandy road, Willington, Bedford MK44 3QP, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place looks great and everything on display looks tempting. However it's all style over substance. Food is awful and not well made at all. The only good thing is the friendly staff.More

2  Thank Saintlysinner
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello Saintlysinner, Thank you for your recent review. We are really happy to hear that you were impressed by the friendly staff here at Frosts. We do pride ourselves on our excellent customer service. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saturday morning shopping trip, timed to enjoy a real breakfast. Frost's 'Traditional English' at 6.50 is excellent value; quality sausage, bacon, egg, mushroom, tomato and fried sliced potatoes. Served hot and quickly. Only minor moan is 'why is the coffee machine after the hot food...More

Thank Ron W
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Ron W, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your traditional English breakfast at Frosts. Our restaurant team serves only the highest quality food that is always delicious. It is wonderful to hear that you were pleased...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The worst jacket potato I have ever eaten. Luke warm, skin tough, could not break up the inside (needed to cut it into sections to eat it). Cheese tasteless. Very poor value for money. Baguette and sandwich fillings need to be changed - same ones...More

Thank SuziSW
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello SuziSW, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed after your recent visit to the restaurant at Frosts . Could you please contact us via enquiries@frostsgroup.com so that this issue can be escalated. You will also be...More

Reviewed 16 October 2018

An excellent place for lunch and after some shopping for allkindsof items not just for your garden. We had a lovely lunch herea few days ago and were very happy with the quality, amount and price of the food.The only downside is the complicated way...More

Thank Steve W
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Steve W, Thank you for your review. We are so glad to hear that you were impressed after your first visit to Frosts. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the quality of food served in the restaurant, and that...More

Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We were on our way to a business meeting and as this place was just literally down the toad, we stopped off for lunch. Food and restaurant was superb. Very reasonably priced too. Garden centre side of the business looked really good, as did the...More

Thank The_Bainbridges
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello The_Bainbridges, Thank you for your recent review. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your impromptu visit to Frosts. We are delighted to hear that you found the food in our restaurant to be superb, our team works hard to ensure that all...More

Reviewed 29 August 2018

Frosts offers a wide range of home and garden products but it's over priced in so many areas. The café is very expensive with only average food being served. Good for variety but at a priceMore

1  Thank kearstan
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Hello Kearstan, Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you are impressed with the variety of products that are on offer at Frosts Garden Centre. We are sorry to hear, however, that you feel that some of our products are...More

Reviewed 28 August 2018

It was very busy here when we visited over the bank holiday weekend but were served quite quickly and although my partner was told his food would be about 15-20 mins it arrived in less than 10 and was piping hot. I had a sandwich...More

Thank Tracy N
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Tracy N, Thank you for your recent review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time spent at Frosts recently! It is fantastic to hear that you were impressed by the speed that you received your food, and the quality of the food...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Hadn't been to Willington Garden Centre for ages and so decided to go and have a wander round. Having a coffee turned into lunch and had really nice baguettes, which were not only very nice, but were nicely served on rectangular plates with salad and...More

1  Thank paultheposh
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hi Paultheposh, Thank you for your recent review. We're delighted to hear that you were so impressed by your visit to Frosts,that you decided to stay for lunch! Our restaurant team works very hard to ensure that the food we serve is at a very...More

Reviewed 26 August 2018

Went for a very early lunch and did not realise how very early we were. However we decided on sandwiches which were on display and neatly packaged. We both have trouble standing for long periods which in this case turned out to be most unfortunate...More

Thank nodrog137
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Hello nodrog137, Thank you for your recent review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your visit to the restaurant at Frosts. We pride ourselves in delivering excellent customer service, therefore we are disappointed that the service your received was not at our normal...More

Reviewed 20 August 2018

This nursery has a nice restaurant the menu is quite comprehensive. The staff are usually friendly and helpful. Plenty of seating area. The nursery has some nice areas to explore with plenty of unusual items to look at and buy. There is plenty of parking...More

Thank graham c
FrostsGardenCentre, Marketing Assistant at Frosts Garden Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Hello Getabout01, Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted to hear that you have found the restaurant at Frosts to be an enjoyable place to visit, with lots of variety. We are proud to deliver excellent customer service here at Frosts and are...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 19 hotels in Bedford
Travelodge Bedford Goldington Road
157 reviews
4.05 km away
The Barns Hotel
1,022 reviews
4.27 km away
Premier Inn Bedford (Priory Marina) Hotel
523 reviews
4.59 km away
Days Inn Sandy
343 reviews
4.84 km away
Nearby Restaurants
The Crown Willington
119 reviews
.46 km away
Blossom Cafe
46 reviews
.91 km away
Danish Camp
204 reviews
.73 km away
Garden Room Restaurant
22 reviews
.22 km away
Nearby Attractions
Willington Dovecote and Stables
17 reviews
1.09 km away
Moggerhanger Manor
26 reviews
2.13 km away
The Horseshoes Blunham
5 reviews
3.86 km away
Woburn Abbey and Gardens
828 reviews
5.71 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chewitt0312
8 March 2018|
Answer
Response from Ian W | Reviewed this property |
Hi tend to go by age grandchildren are 5 & 8 so no probs. Would think when they get around 10 the question rate she's its head. Think would try and see any meals being delivered prior to ordering. Hope this helps.
0
Votes
sophiehousden
8 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jo P | Reviewed this property |
I haven't had a set afternoon tea at Frosts but if your celebrating I would have a full bottle of champagne😀
0
Votes
cornflakemum
25 June 2017|
Answer
Response from DrBScotland | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I go not know. Suggest you call them and ask them.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Sandy road, Willington, Bedford MK44 3QP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Bedford
  • Phone Number: +44 1234 838777
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing