We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester

) #73 of 211 Restaurants in Taunton ₹₹ - ₹₹₹ , British,
Blackbrook Business Park | The Quad, Taunton, England
+44 1823 442221
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent25%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“sundae” (11 reviews)
“mixed grill” (10 reviews)
“salad cart” (22 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Blackbrook Business Park | The Quad, Taunton, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 868 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Tried the full rack of ribs while passing through and felt a quick cider and a bite would be nice. Anyway unfortunately not sure why there "world famous" as the menu suggests!! I would of said yes they look good but that's it I'm afraid...More

Thank jedermangy
Reviewed 4 days ago

We used the Harvester every day for a week and were reasonably happy with our food. When we weren't satisfied a quick word the any of the first rate staff corrected the problem. If you haven't the time to spare looking elsewhere then you can...More

Thank paulthered2016
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited for both breakfast and dinner this week. Breakfast quiet and service prompt. Main meal was good value plentiful and well presented. However i begrudge paying over £2 for tea on top. Dinner was a much busier occasion although service levels remained high. Food is...More

Thank jon m
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Jon M, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Here at The Griffin, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited Harvester for a spot of lunch with the other half. Ordered chicken with jacket potato and fish and chips. Food outstanding. Lovely fresh salad bar and freshly baked rolls were all perfect. Service one of the best. Friendly staff who took time to make...More

Thank Amanda P
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Amanda P, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Griffin. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely helpful staff, great experience! Very busy but treated well. We had a sweet waitress called Mary who was super.More

Thank Loulouscakeybakes
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Amanda P, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Griffin. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you; we are more than happy to...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visit this harvester regularly with friends after work. Its in a convenient location with a good selection of items on the menu to suit all tastes. Whilst we always know what we are going to get, there are several failings that we have become...More

Thank ess001
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We have been using this Harvester for years we went there this weekend 9/7/17 on our way back from a day out and what a disappointment ! The service was ok to a point the food was disgusting no check back at all to see...More

Thank Lynn M
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Lynn, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Here at The Griffin, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our manager 441823442221 to discuss...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been few times for lunch which was great so went for breakfast last monday. The sever tobias was spot on friendly and welcoming the bufdet continetal was good but when the breakfast came within 10 mins of ordering and still on your cornflakes its not...More

Thank simonbricity
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Simon, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Here at The Griffin, we are always looking for ways to improve; we appreciate your input. If you would be willing, we would like to have you contact our...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff are very pleasant and courteous The Steaks and Ribs here are very very good Being near the M5 Motorway, It's good for a on way home break instead of the servicesMore

1  Thank tommoule107q
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Tommoule107q, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Griffin. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had booked a table through the Harvester app, we were greeted as we arrived and seated quickly. We were given the choice of tables as I have crutches. We sat close to the salad bar for easy access. Our waitress was friendly, polite and helpful....More

Thank jillstowell
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Jillstowell, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at The Griffin. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Your recommendation means so much to us and we're so happy to have earned it. Thank you again for taking the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Hankridge Arms
519 reviews
.47 km away
Master Thatcher
188 reviews
.84 km away
The New Mill
526 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Museum of Somerset
650 reviews
2.58 km away
Vivary Park
265 reviews
2.42 km away
The Cooper Associates County Ground
134 reviews
2.28 km away
The Brewhouse Theatre & Arts Centre
30 reviews
2.46 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Stevebuster
7 March 2016|
Answer
Response from General Manager A | Property representative |
Hi im sorry I dont understand what you are asking we dont add anything to the price can you call us
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Blackbrook Business Park | The Quad, Taunton, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Taunton
  • Phone Number: +44 1823 442221
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing