We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Harvester Cardinal Park

₹₹ - ₹₹₹British, , Vegetarian Friendly
27 Grafton Way, Ipswich IP1 1AX, England
+44 1473 225288
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good20%
  • Average19%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible20%
Travellers talk about
“fresh salad” (3 reviews)
“hash browns” (3 reviews)
“rump steak” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
British, Grill, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
27 Grafton Way, Ipswich IP1 1AX, England
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Breakfast was well cooked and staff very attentive with Sammi being very effocient and prompt Breakfast was varied and well cooked the cereal bar eas very well layed out too

Thank tilaws
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Attended when I was in the area on business, ordered the steak and eggs. The steak had little meat on it, see the picture attached.

Thank chris20177
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The menu at this chain always offer good 'ordinary' pub grub and there is nothing wrong in that. This particular one lacks any atmosphere but is probably well placed for a meal if using the cinema close by. I had the gammon steak and it...More

Thank Christine335
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Christine335, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not entirely satisfied with your visit. We hope we can give you a five star experience next time!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and tidy, family friendly, clean toilets and friendly efficient staff. However, seemed expensive for an upmarket Wetherspoons. This place is ok but I would not return or recommend.

Thank Sharon C
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Sharon C. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback.

Reviewed 9 July 2017

Had a nice meal in this Harvester as we were passing through and wanted a quick meal. It was 5.30pm on a Saturday and restaurant was very empty. Service was quick, efficient and friendly, food was all hot and tasty and the salad bar was...More

Thank Caroline T
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Hi Caroline T, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Cardinal Park. We're happy we could meet your expectations!

Reviewed 9 July 2017

This was the third time I had visited this place in the past couple of years, and each time there has been similar issues, so I'm beginning to feel that it's probably more than just bad luck. We arrived for an evening meal on a...More

Thank sjd1965
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

Sjd1965, it is disappointing for us to hear that your experience was anything less than great. We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 441473225288 when you have a chance, or you can email us at cardinalpark@harvester.co.uk...More

Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

I have been there for Christmas Lunch with my firiends, we booked a table and paid deposit. All staff members are very nice. There is also nice food with free salad. We enjoyed that day at all and will back there to eat again

1  Thank just76na
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Harvester Cardinal Park! Thank you again for the great review!

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Travelling on business - On arrival I was quickly seated and able to place my order. I had the steak, the flavour was lovely and cooked to my liking, however, approximately 2 thirds of my steak was pure gristle - I was unlucky enough to...More

1  Thank Katie W
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Katie W, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Went here Saturday evening for a Steak. We had a Groupon voucher which entitled us to a team meal, salad bowl and a drink. The place was busy and service was good. We both had the 8oz rump steak meal with garlic butter, tomato, 3...More

Thank carrie w
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Hi Carrie W, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Harvester Cardinal Park. We're happy we could meet your expectations! Thank you so much again for your feedback! We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 1140, and Told that they wouldn't be taking any orders till 11 even though it states 1130 for main meals. But hey I can live with that. But thought it was odd that they wouldn't even take a drink order before 12 even...More

Thank Glenn A
General Manager A, Manager at Harvester Cardinal Park, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Glenn A, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We regret that you had a negative experience, and will use this as an opportunity to improve.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
At Twenty5
637 reviews
.35 km away
Trongs
522 reviews
.33 km away
Valentino's
116 reviews
.29 km away
Zizzi - Ipswich
329 reviews
.37 km away
Nearby Attractions
The Willis Building
56 reviews
.35 km away
DanceEast
40 reviews
.31 km away
Unitarian Meeting House
19 reviews
.41 km away
Cardinal Thomas Wolsey statue
24 reviews
.29 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
AlanJames66
13 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from chris20177 | Reviewed this property |
Not as far as I am aware, it’s on a pay and display car park. The machine prints off two tickets, one of which u can redeem, we asked at the staff of another business that’s on the retail park and they said you can only... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 3 - US$ 15
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 27 Grafton Way, Ipswich IP1 1AX, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Ipswich
  • Phone Number: +44 1473 225288
Description
Welcome to Harvester Cardinal ParkAt Harvester Cardinal Park in Ipswich food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.About our Harvester restaurantIf you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Ipswich, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to Chantry, Castle Hill and Rushmere, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing