We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fynn Valley Golf Club

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9JA, England
+44 1473 785267
Website
Today
10:30 - 16:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 10:30 - 16:00
Mon - Thu 10:00 - 17:00
Fri 10:00 - 22:00
Sat 10:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

What a lovely welcoming place. Staff behind the the club bar very nice and friendly especially Kerry she is so down to earth and a lovely young lady and makes you feel so welcome. Food is fab and highly recommended. We're not here for the golf we are staying in 1 of fynn valley lodges which allows us to use... More 

Helpful?
Thank trigcat
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your review trigcat. I have passed on your kind words to Kerrie and the chefs. It is worth noting that we are open to everyone, not just our members and lodges guests. We hope to welcome you back to Fynn Valley again. More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Played golf on Thursday evening in a friendly match, golf course great but the bar prices way over the top, I can get a pint of Ghost Ship at Southwold GC £1.10 cheaper, but keep up the good work on the course

Helpful?
Thank Philip P
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you Philip P. I must point out that Southwold Golf Club is a members' club and therefore not subject to VAT, corporation tax, business rates etc and is run as not for profit. A vastly different business model to our Proprietary Club which is owned and run by a Limited Company. A disparity within the golf industry which continues... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

After much searching we came to fynn valley on our search for the perfect venue for us and we were not disapointed. The venue was big enough to cater for our guests and the management team were extremely helpful from the start to the finish. All our contact was through email to which replies came the same day or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank danielm1986
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful review and we wish you all the best for a wonderful future together. Do come back and visit us! More 

Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This place was recommended in the county magazine as catering for non members, but on arrival was told it only catered for parties of at least 10 who had booked. We were offered a bar meal by a very abrupt bar person who wasn't very friendly at all. We left immediately.

Helpful?
Thank Jasper-2002
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

I can only apologise for this. We did investigate and have implemented some further staff training as a result of this review. We are most certainly open to all, you do not have to book and 1 to 100 are welcome! We would welcome a return visit where I am certain your experience would be vastly different. Booking is, however,... More 

Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2016

Went for Valentines lunch it was super value for money and will definately return.The menu was comprehensive the service good TABLE CLOTHES ON THE TABLES!! The atmosphere was excellent and great experience all round!

Helpful?
Thank jgjanegates999
Suffolk
Level Contributor
178 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2016

We were guests at a friends party here and had a thoroughly enjoyable evening. There were in the region of 70 guests. The service was very good and efficient and the food was excellent. We had been asked to pre-order from a selection sent to us with our invitation which seems a good way of planning for bigger groups.

Helpful?
Thank Tigger103
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2016

I had liunch here at a function for about 60 people. Sometimes, meals at functions can be very mediocre. However, I was pleasantly surprised that the food was very nice, it was also served hot, and the service was reasonably speedy. Importantly, we were all served exactly what we had pre-ordered and the vegetables all came at the same time... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lord_Tom
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2015

Oh dear......what a let down, having been to several previous xmas party nights in past years, December 19th 2015 was the worst one ever experienced. Disappointing food quality, small portions, hard vegetables. After last years great atmosphere and disco with friendly dj, this year was the complete opposite end of the scale. No christmas music until midnight, bad choice/taste in... More 

Helpful?
Thank holly a
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2015

Very sad day father in laws wake about forty people buffet style food very good everyone said selection was good plenty for all could not fault food . Service prompt .

Helpful?
Thank sheila r
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a good review after such a sad occasion. We hope to welcome you back to Fynn Valley in happier times. More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2015

This was a pre - booked 3 course lunch with a set menu with several choices. There were about 8o guests. Unfortunately the restaurant was short staffed. There was no excuse for this as it was a longstanding booking. When the food was eventually served it was of a very poor standard. The sauce of my prawn cocktail was watery,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret E
jennymeadow, Manager at Fynn Valley Golf Club, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not enjoy your luncheon at Fynn Valley, Margaret. It is a shame you waited a number of weeks before posting this review and did not mention at the time of the event when we would have had a chance to rectify any issues you had. The lunch in question was enjoyed by all the other... More 

Travellers who viewed Fynn Valley Golf Club also viewed

Ipswich, Suffolk
Ipswich, Suffolk
 

Been to Fynn Valley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 5 - US$ 38
Cuisine
British
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
10:30 - 16:00
Monday
10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 17:00
Thursday
10:00 - 17:00
Friday
10:00 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Witnesham, Ipswich IP6 9JA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Ipswich
  • Phone Number: +44 1473 785267
Description
With meals served either in the cosy Courtyard Bar, The Terrace overlooking the golf course or utilising the entire spacious Valley Room on busier occasions, Fynn Valley enjoys an excellent reputation for the food prepared on site by our team.

Smaller parties can enjoy exclusive private use of our Courtyard Suite.

Enjoy a Bar Meal in the Courtyard Bar with specials from the board seven days a week.

Sunday lunches in The Terrace are roasted on the day and use local produce, served to your table, accompanied by crisp white linen and wonderful views.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fynn Valley Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?