We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Halal
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
305
95
22
26
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
305
95
22
26
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry naan excellent food best indian indian restaurant take away lovely meal bari waiters baileys hassan midlands regulars birmingham
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 5 days ago

Booked table early Sat night. After ordering the waiter returned slamming plates on table and storming about!! We ordered three dishes and waited ages for the mains. Had to ask waiter in the end if they were ready. They then arrived with a Pathia dish...that was inedible, literally black and tasted burnt. Told the waiter who seemed just seemed bemused. He did offer to replace it but having waited so long just couldn't face it. Yes it was busy, but there's no excuse for the stress levels displayed by the staff and passed on to customers, not at all relaxing and we just wanted out of there. Have been lots of times previously and always had good food and friendly service but won't be going back.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Normally very loyal customers here- both eating in and taking away. Went for a meal with friends tonight- waiter was extremely rude to us for no apparent reason? Ordered a drink got brought the wrong one (checked with friends had ordered the right one) asked...politely for the waiter if he could swap the drink- made a comment at me and stormed off. Never bought me that drink back had to ask someone else! When bringing out food and paying bill- slamming food on table and just in general a very rude server! Customer service shocking! Food was average. Really disappointed as usually staff are very friendly. Will not be returning to Bangla again- will try somewhere else.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really don't understand the recent poor reviews. Visited yesterday evening, a Friday, when it was fairly busy. The food was fine, service efficient and perfectly pleasant, didn't have to wait too long for our meal, and portion sizes were generous - in fact there...was too much. And it was certainly not expensive. I'd be happy to return.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

Rude and arrogant manager. No time for anybody. £8 for a main the size of a starter. Four small processed chicken nuggets and a handful of chips. Wish I had gone to Macdonalds. Would of been double the size Look at the main meal in...my photo. No onion in the salad, all lettuce.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

Avoid! We received a takeaway tonight, cost £50 and were so surprised by the portion sizes we thought they had made a mistake and sent starters by accident! The manager was rude and said that was the portion, then cut us off . We never...make complaints but do expect good food for good money. Please avoid this place, there are so many other nice places that deserve the business.More

Date of visit: August 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2022

Came here few days ago didn’t know what to expect but left very satisfied. Excellent food and a special thanks to Ali the waiter who went out his way to make sure we were well looked after.

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 July 2022 via mobile

Came to bangla lounge with the family and was one of the best curry houses I have been to in a while. The waiters really go out thier way to look after you and know how to have a good laugh 10/10

Date of visit: July 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2022 via mobile

Very bad service lots of staff but no leader all was very miserable Got 3 of our starters wrong then argued about it then got 4 items on out main order wrong Food was very bland Won't be returning We asked for high chair and...was tod should have brought our own We dine out weekly and been told that anywhere elseMore

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 June 2022

Been going for about 12 months had the worst service and food ever very cold service cutlery and plates were thrown onto table no smile when food arrived man bread was as stif as cardboard and rogan joss was tasteless will not return again

Date of visit: June 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 May 2022

I have been visiting the Bangla Lounge for a number of years and always found it a lovely place to eat and be with family. Unfortunately, this is not the case nowadays..... The staff are unpleasant, they have no customer service skills and are very...abrupt. Their lack of positivity, spoils the atmosphere. When the owner is around, things are different, but the last couple of visits he hasn't been there and it's noticeable. Service is very slow, long waiting times to place orders and the restaurant wasn't even busy! It's a shame that the restaurant has become like this.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bari, Owner at Bangla Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Thank you for your feedback and sincere apologies. It is disheartening to read that your previous great experiences dining with us have been spoilt by this recent occasion. Your comments will be passed on to the team. I can only put this down to the...More

Reviewed 10 April 2022

On arrival at 7pm, the restaurant was almost empty and we were seated immediately but then had to wait 10 minutes before being asked what drinks we wanted. 20 minutes further on our food order was eventually taken after telling the staff twice we were...ready to order and another table’s order being taken before us, even though they arrived 15 minutes after us. The waiter who took our order was extremely rude, it appeared we were an inconvenience. We weren’t offered any more drinks and were ignored by staff when we tried to catch their eye to order more, so we gave up. We then had to ask six times for the bill, with the waiter snapping at us “I haven’t forgotten you” on the fourth time of asking. We won’t be returning despite how good the food was. Very disappointing experience for my birthday!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bari, Owner at Bangla Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies. The experience you describe is completely unacceptable and it will be investigated.Bari

Reviewed 3 April 2022 via mobile

We visited on a Saturday night my friend arrived early and before she even was seated her drink was dumped on the table. We ordered poppadoms and our food order I asked about the 3 course banquet £14.95 for 3 courses the waiter had no...ldea about it no information about this offer was visable on the table he checked and yes they do it on a Friday and Saturday. However we ordered poppadoms no sign of these I had just finished my starter and our mains were delivered immediately no space inbetween although the waiter said he would bring it back when we requested however we didn't fancy it so was served .we asked were our poppadoms were and they were obviously forgotten so we asked them to be removed from the bill. When the bill arrived my set meal listed as separates and the poppadoms were still on it the bill was difficult to decipher we asked for the manager whom used a calculator and refigerated the bill the service was a extremely negative the whole situation was negativeMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bari, Owner at Bangla Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Thank you for the feedback. Apologies for the confusion with the meal deal. But you do have to ask for the special offers when placing your order as they could have changed for stopped at any time.

Reviewed 2 April 2022

Attended on a Saturday night which guaranteed was a busy night, however waited over an hour to be served just poppadoms which ironically me and my partner had to stare down the staff to even get any type of service. When we needed another drink...we also has to go to the bar ourselves to order. When we was unhappy with the service and wanted to pay for the items purchased we got offered even more bad service with one waiter telling us he was too busy to even listen to our complaint. Once we made payment we got ignored as we walked out, the worst part is we are regulars for ordering takeaways and the service was all round terrible and we won't be returning!!More

Date of visit: April 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bari, Owner at Bangla Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2022

Thank you for the feedback. We sincerely apologise that due to the extremely busy evening we had that Saturday, the food and service you received was below the standards you have come to expect from bangla Lounge. We are actively taking steps to better manage...More

Reviewed 23 February 2022 via mobile

Our family have been going here for years and keep going back. We find it difficult to find any other Indian restaurant which provides better food near Halesowen.

Date of visit: December 2021
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 January 2022

Thank you to the staff for a very professional service big thumbs up for fabulous tasty food with great flavours And great value for money Best Indian restaurant around

Date of visit: January 2022
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
568 reviews
.41 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
375 reviews
3.12 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Oldbury Birmingham
430 reviews
4.85 km away
Birmingham Best Inn Hotel
447 reviews
4.87 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
The Ameena
176 reviews
.72 km away
The Waggon And Horses
113 reviews
.32 km away
The English Rose Tearoom
92 reviews
.04 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leasowes Park
95 reviews
.90 km away
Leasowes Walled Garden
8 reviews
1.42 km away
Halesowen Abbey
5 reviews
.77 km away
Cornbow Shopping Centre
5 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
simonlowe69
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Alex M | Reviewed this property |
fully licensed
0
Votes
albebill
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BariA_13 | Property representative |
Hi,the restaurant don't have a car park but there are 2 car parks on both ends of the high street and free ample parking spaces on the high street as well.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BANGLA LOUNGE RESTAURANT, Halesowen - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bangla Lounge Restaurant

Yes, Bangla Lounge Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Yes, Bangla Lounge Restaurant offers delivery services.

Bangla Lounge Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4.5