We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Halal
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
305
97
23
27
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
305
97
23
27
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry bread last night excellent food indian restaurant waiters regulars
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

From the start rude staff , no facilities for a baby ( no high chairs or changing room ) Bland food , I would never go back and plenty others In working distance to try

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Rude staff and food not up to any standard treated really bad by a staff member so called elvis !!!! Poor and disappointing as we have had great times before

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 February 2024 via mobile

Visited here numerous times staff friendly and food very good. One of the nicest Indian restaurants in the area. Would definitely recommend

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024

Booked a table for 6, did have to wait an hour for food but it was busy in there but worth the wait, we really enjoyed everything and will be back

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 January 2024

Went for a meal with friends there was an awful elvis tribute singer on who was so loud he was awful we couldn’t place our order as he was so loud the walls were vibrating. Our food arrived which the starter was very bland and...our chicken balti was very hot and spicy 😡definitely wasn’t a balti .. hardly touched as it wasn’t very nice.. we did complain about how loud the singer was which the staff then made us feel a little awkward for mentioning it!!! I wouldn’t recommend this curry house and definitely will not be returning!!!!!!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2024

I've thought about writing this review now for quite some time but my experience as a customer today has finally made me write this. I have been a customer for over 15 years here and the last 5 years the quality of food has deteriorated....Today we ordered 4 papadums and once I got home to unpack my takeaway we had 1 crushed papadum in a bag. The restaurant did offer an apology and gave plenty back in return, however the rest of the food was still really poor when eating, including burnt, back pieces of bitter onion running through our rice (pic)and a metallic taste to the masala. We have had burnt food, heavy naans, mis-orders and repeated slackness for the best part of 5 years now. I hope this review acts as a bit of a 'kick up the ar£e' as standards here continue to lower. We will not remain loyal to our 'local' if this happens again, and based upon the majority of reviews over the past 18 months I am not alone in stating how poor this restaurant has become.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2023 via mobile

We where a family of 6 adults and 3 little ones aged 5,2,1. We arrived at opening time of 5.30 as the little ones eat early. We where the first people to arrive ,the restaurant was empty. We had poppadom starter then ordered the mains...at approx 5.50pm, at 6.45 the kids meals arrived after prompting waiters, ours arrived after with no naan breads after asking again they finally came after we had virtually finished our meal. The waiter said there were kitchen problems but whilst sitting waiting for our meals we saw many large carrier bags of take aways being taken to the front of the restaurant. We felt we had made the effort to visit but were not looked after and take aways were cooked before our meals.another table of 5 who came in at 6.15 had their meals just after us. We felt we were a hindrance to their take away meals by eating early. Disappointing as the food was good but service was very poor. Especially as we could have ordered takeaway and eaten earlier with a 20% discount and without paying for expensive drinks. They did take naan bread off the bill as we had virtually finished our meals when they came. Wouldn't come back as there are much better Indian restaurants.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Abdul, Owner at Bangla Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Thank you for posting this feedback. It is saddening to hear you had this experience your feedback will be taken on board to improve how our service on very busy evenings. Apologies once again.

Reviewed 2 December 2023

Food was good and reasonably priced. Unfortunately the hospitality was poor, felt we were not welcome and were an inconvenience to the staff.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Abdul, Owner at Bangla Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Thank you for your feedback and sincere apologies. It is disheartening to read that your previous great experiences dining with us have been spoilt by this recent occasion. Your comments will be passed on to the team. I can only put this down to the...More

Reviewed 29 October 2023

I booked an early time slot to celebrate my wife and sons birthday and ordered our meals, the staff were not interested and could not be bothered to even slightly engage with us as we asked for more drinks and the dessert menu. My wife...and I used to go there since we were engaged some eighteen years ago and have regular takeaways but not anymore.....a very disappointing night out never again!More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bari Abdul, Owner at Bangla Lounge Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2023

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback . It was very disheartening to read, so please accept our sincere apologies. As you know from your previous experiences the service staff at bangla Lounge always do their very best to make our customers...More

Reviewed 31 March 2023

This was a takeaway for three, although we have eaten in previously. The food was ok for two of the meals, but sadly my chicken tikka biryani was sent with a tarka dall sauce instead of the vegetable sauce, in my opinion, not what I...would choose and so a disappointment.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2023 via mobile

Visited the bangla lounge Halesowen last night for my birthday with 10 friends and must say the service was very poor and staff rude especially the older waiter who I presume was the manager, if he wasn’t he definitely liked to think he was. Food...took well over an hour to arrive and was average at best and side orders were Luke warm. When we left there was not even a thank you or good bye. Don’t expect this kind of service when spending £188 and I definitely won’t be visiting again neither will any of my friends and I highly recommend other people don’t either unless you are happy with waiting and age for average food and being rudely spoken to and treated.More

Date of visit: February 2023
Helpful?3  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 December 2022 via mobile

Fantastic meal and staff very efficient, well done to all of the staff . Will definitely be going back through the year and booking for Christmas next year

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 December 2022 via mobile

Terrible customer service. Forgot to send dips with our food and when asked to bring what we ordered we was told no as we never ordered dips when we have screen shot of our order? What's wrong with people?

Date of visit: December 2022
Helpful?2  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 September 2022

Booked table early Sat night. After ordering the waiter returned slamming plates on table and storming about!! We ordered three dishes and waited ages for the mains. Had to ask waiter in the end if they were ready. They then arrived with a Pathia dish...that was inedible, literally black and tasted burnt. Told the waiter who seemed just seemed bemused. He did offer to replace it but having waited so long just couldn't face it. Yes it was busy, but there's no excuse for the stress levels displayed by the staff and passed on to customers, not at all relaxing and we just wanted out of there. Have been lots of times previously and always had good food and friendly service but won't be going back.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 September 2022

Normally very loyal customers here- both eating in and taking away. Went for a meal with friends tonight- waiter was extremely rude to us for no apparent reason? Ordered a drink got brought the wrong one (checked with friends had ordered the right one) asked...politely for the waiter if he could swap the drink- made a comment at me and stormed off. Never bought me that drink back had to ask someone else! When bringing out food and paying bill- slamming food on table and just in general a very rude server! Customer service shocking! Food was average. Really disappointed as usually staff are very friendly. Will not be returning to Bangla again- will try somewhere else.More

Date of visit: September 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
691 reviews
.41 km away
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
493 reviews
3.12 km away
Birmingham Best Inn Hotel
447 reviews
4.82 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Oldbury Birmingham
452 reviews
4.85 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bistro at B63 (Halesowen College Training Restaurant)
63 reviews
.77 km away
The Ameena
193 reviews
.72 km away
The Waggon And Horses
119 reviews
.32 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Leasowes Park
95 reviews
.90 km away
Leasowes Walled Garden
8 reviews
1.42 km away
Halesowen Abbey
5 reviews
.77 km away
Cornbow Shopping Centre
6 reviews
.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
simonlowe69
18 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Alex M | Reviewed this property |
fully licensed
0
Votes
albebill
13 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BariA_13 | Property representative |
Hi,the restaurant don't have a car park but there are 2 car parks on both ends of the high street and free ample parking spaces on the high street as well.
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

BANGLA LOUNGE RESTAURANT, Halesowen - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Bangla Lounge Restaurant

Yes, Bangla Lounge Restaurant offers takeaway services.

Yes, Bangla Lounge Restaurant offers delivery services.

Bangla Lounge Restaurant is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 4