We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kalaset

Vendersgade 16, Copenhagen 1363, Denmark
+45 33 33 00 35
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good39%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (117 reviews)
“pancakes” (59 reviews)
Open Now
Hours
CUISINES
American, Cafe, European, Scandinavian, Danish, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Vendersgade 16, Copenhagen 1363, Denmark
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

Undoubtedly, it was one of the most unique places I've eaten a meal. The place sits in the corner basement in central Copenhagen. I have loved retro decor from the first sight. I bet it is a favorite place for hipsters. Everything is obsolete and...More

Thank Acidov
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

small dishes, good prices, incredible food. Between 3 of us we got 7-9 dishes. We were full by the end of our brunch and couldn’t have been happier with the meal! I particularly loved the goat cheese and the avocado and beetroot tapanade. Got chocolate...More

Thank Katelyn W
Reviewed 6 days ago

Has very good vegan options available. Ordering is by completing a "tick box" form and taking it to the bar. We found this unusual but it worked easily. We went for Brunch and really enjoyed the organic coffees. Each component of the meal you order...More

Thank ronbrisbane2017
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed the friendly service and the food! We had the stockholm sharing platter and it was great!

Thank Nuria E
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

you have to order at the bar (aka not restaurant-feeling) we had to wait for a long long time before our brunch came in and the scrambled egg was cold and they were no vegetables nor fruit. the brunch was nothing special but alright. the...More

Thank Clara A
Ermanno B, Direktør at Kalaset, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Clara, we are not a restaurant, we are cafe, it says so on the cover of our menu "Kaffe Kalaset", which i am sure you could read. Sorry about the scrambled eggs not being to your liking temperature wise, they are freshly made, on...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Cold food, burnt pancakes and not very clean. We went by the rave reviews of TA and were terribly disappointed. Too expensive as well. It was close to the hotel and we thought TA says good so must be. We were not impressed at all...More

Thank basul3
Ermanno B, Direktør at Kalaset, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest, we are good. But of course we are not perfect, and we are terribly sorry for the bad experience. Then again if you prefer a fake italian pizza slice to our homemade, soul food maybe we are simply not made for each other

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Very poor service, cold food, and no WiFi. They told us to wait in line to order and then were upset we didn’t have a table even though we were following their instructions. I then waited for over 15 minutes for two regular cups of...More

Thank Natalie R
Ermanno B, Direktør at Kalaset, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Dear Natalie, I am really sorry you had such a bad experience. To address first things first, yes, we don't provide a wi-fi service. It's our policy to privilege human interaction. In our experience, cafes that provide that kind of service don't have the vibe...More

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

Very good food and drinks. I had the vegan dish and homemade gingerale. Great fresh and delicious food.

Thank TheWorldIsDelicious
Reviewed 1 March 2018 via mobile

I eat pancakes anywhere I go in the world, and I consider myself quite a traveller. This is a hidden gem. Hands down the best I’ve ever had. They take roughly 15 mins as it states on the menu, come out quite small (definitely enough...More

Thank Alice E
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner both had the vegan brunch here and it was absolutely amazing, despite myself not being vegan. They offer numerous options on their menu, including pancakes, chai puddings, cooked brunches and dinner food as well. The service was super friendly, and the...More

Thank Jack W
Nearby
Indre By (Inner City)
This is the heart of old town Copenhagen, with its
blend of charming old buildings and bold new
architecture, broad avenues and tiny streets as well
as picturesque canals and a modern harbor. The inner
city is home to the Royal Danish Theatre, which
consists of three buildings, two of which are new and
situated on the harbor front. The streets, squares and
venues of the inner city and its surrounding
...More
Nearby HotelsSee all 119 hotels in Copenhagen
Ibsens Hotel
1,243 reviews
.02 km away
Hotel Kong Arthur
2,140 reviews
.10 km away
Hotel Jorgensen
220 reviews
.15 km away
Hotel Windsor
196 reviews
.20 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Halifax
497 reviews
.11 km away
Sticks'n'Sushi
361 reviews
.05 km away
Slurp Ramen Joint
76 reviews
.06 km away
Nearby Attractions
Torvehallerne
1,360 reviews
.19 km away
The Workers Museum
149 reviews
.22 km away
Oerstedsparken
90 reviews
.18 km away
FoodTours.eu Copenhagen
307 reviews
.19 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kalaset staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 11 - US$ 22
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Kids, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Monday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Tuesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Wednesday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Thursday
10:00 AM - 12:00 AM
Friday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Vendersgade 16, Copenhagen 1363, Denmark
  • Location: Europe  >  Denmark  >  Zealand  >  Copenhagen>  > Indre By (Inner City)
  • Neighbourhood: Indre By (Inner City)
  • Phone Number: +45 33 33 00 35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing