We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Restaurante Mozart

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Central European
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Rua Dom Carlos I N0 50 | Zona Velha Da Cidade, Funchal, Madeira 9060-051, Portugal
+351 291 244 239
Website
Today
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,850 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,418: English reviews
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We went to this restaurant twice. Good value for money. The food we chose and ate was good - well presented. Watch out for special menu - copious quantities of alcohol - easy to be led astray!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joan M
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Joan Thank you for your review. Always return! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The Mozart has extended into the adjoining premises. More waiting staff but not quite as attentive as I remembered. Food still very good - probably about the best among the "concept" restaurants in Funchal. Always previously rushed back for a second visit during stays in Funchal but not necessarily this time

Helpful?
1 Thank BobSlee
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Bob Thank you for your review. We apologize that the service didnt go as expected. I will take this in consideration. We really do hope our return and give us another try More 

Stourbridge Uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our second visit and we were a little disappointed. The food was reasonably well presented but lacked flavour and both my duck and my husbands stark were a little tough and "chewy" The ambiance is a little chaotic whereas Do Forte near by is relaxed, elegant and the food is better, We noticed the menus were tatty and the flat... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank JaneStourbridgeUK
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear jane Thank you for your review. We really do apologize for the fact that your second visit didnt go so well. We will take this in consideration as to improove ourselves however we would really appreciate if you would return as to give us another try as we can do better. More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We were placed right next to the counter, so after our main course we were a bit puzzled by the crowd of waiters standing by the bar talking and laughing but no-one watching our empty glasses and empty plates. Half an hour later our desserts came, and then we had to ask for the bill two times. The food is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank selveste
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. In fact we are quite disapointed about your comments as its unusual this kind of situation concerning the behaviour of our staff. We will take this consideration and definately take measures as to improove because our main concern is our our guests. please do return and give us another try as to show you we... More 

Blandford Forum, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We walked along the restaurant "drag" and this was the only one where we weren't accosted by people trying to get us to go in, which we thought was a good sign! We had lunch, served by a really nice South African waiter, who recommended both the food and the wine. Whilst we were there, we heard him talking to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Ruthe Thank you for visiting and returning a second time! We are also grateful for your review! Always return More 

Oxford
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Sometimes theme restaurants are boring. This one was in the old town near the sea front. A bewigged fellow welcomed us and while we were seated in the atrium, it wasn't too chilly if the door was shut and the staff tried to do so. We took the set inclusive meal which was about 39 euros for 3 courses with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Oscar1812
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Oscar Thank you so much for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the evening and that Mozart contributed to a nice stay in MAdeira. Always return! More 

Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the moment that the maitre' greets you, bewigged and dressed as the famous composer in a garish red, 18th century frock coat, you begin to realise that this is no ordinary restaurant. The atmosphere within the stone, vaulted room is set by a talented violinist whose choice of music adds to the evening's experience unobtrusively. As you settle in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wulliemac
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Guest In name of Mozart we express our gratitude for the review! We are so pleased you enjoyed! Always return! More 

Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We had the 39 Euro dining experience and meals here are generally about 10% more than the surrounding restaurants but with good reason. Standard main courses are 12 -20 Euros. 39 sounds expensive until you realise it it includes three courses plus amuse Bouche and sorbet, aperitif, wine and coffee. Ok you can have a meal for around 25 euros... More 

Helpful?
Thank LawyerLuddite
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your reviwe and also for trying us out. We agree that the price may seem high in comparisons to others but for whats its included, the quality, the presentation and the staff we agree with you that its worth it. Even busy we maintain our standards I can assure you that!. We hope to... More 

scotland united kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent meal eaten outside on a cobbled back street Highly recommend to eat here. Blankets to keep you warm if a cool evening and heaters

Helpful?
Thank lizsib
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Liz Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed and hope you return More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Liked it very much ,,, I am a vegetarian and there was a good choice for me ,,,, happy staff very busy you need to book ,,,, in old town Funchal ,,,,,, they bought us home in the chauffeur driven Beatle they use , was a great eve met nice people will return .

Helpful?
Thank Sandy J
Angelita A, Gestor de Relações Públicas at Restaurante Mozart, responded to this review

Dear Sandy Thank you so much for your review, we are glad you enjoyed. Hope you always return More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Mozart also viewed

 
Funchal, Madeira
 

Been to Restaurante Mozart? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Mediterranean, European, Portuguese, Central European
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Monday
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Thursday
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Friday
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Saturday
10:00 - 16:00
17:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Rua Dom Carlos I N0 50 | Zona Velha Da Cidade, Funchal, Madeira 9060-051, Portugal
  • Location: Europe  >  Portugal  >  Madeira Islands  >  Madeira  >  Funchal
  • Phone Number: +351 291 244 239
Description
Restaurant Mozart is born of a perfect symphony between Rui Pedro, Renato, the Telesforo and all elements of the orchestra every day color the sound of the strings violin sprawling on the wall beside the great figures of the music classical. This name is a tribute to Madeira restoration. Situated in one of the most emblematic areas of Funchal, the Old Town, the Mozart Restaurant with a decoration taken to detail, in a style reminiscent of the Classical Era, lives an atmosphere, an atmosphere of refinement and yet familiar, with attention to detail and a team that although young is too experienced to play the ninth symphony of Mozart. This signature cuisine specializes in dishes whose essence carries various flavors and aromas in a real world full of colors. This signature cuisine inspired by the regional, national and international cuisine not only conveys to each of our clients sound and harmony, but above all provides strong and emotional palate.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurante Mozart and other visitors
11 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Southport, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Restaurante Mozart staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?