We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Restaurant Lemongrass

₹₹ - ₹₹₹, Seafood, European
Dr. Lelykade 24 | Scheveningen, 2583 CM, The Hague, The Netherlands
+31 70 352 0295
Website
Save
Certificate of Excellence
All photos (64)
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good49%
  • Average10%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (3 reviews)
“sea bass” (2 reviews)
“wine list” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Dutch, Seafood, European, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Dr. Lelykade 24 | Scheveningen, 2583 CM, The Hague, The Netherlands
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2017

The Restaurant Lemongrass located on the harbour serves a nice meal. It is, it must be said, it bit pricy. But the quality at least meets the prices. The wines are especially enjoyable..

Thank francien2015
Reviewed 8 May 2017

nice atmosphere, good food and a winless that will surprise you.That together with a good sommelier guarantees surprising combinations and a great evening.

Thank dbkdh
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

The location and views from the terrace are nice.Food is not the best.We went there with a group of friends and all rated the food between 6 and 7.Service is really slow but waiters are friendly

Thank Elia A
A TripAdvisor Member
123
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

Very good restaurant. Been there twice. Each Time excellent Food and Service. They Even offer a fine Kids Menu with fair Prices. The recommended Vine Degustation was excellent and extraordinary. It is a very much liked Place by locals as well.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Dear Sir/Madam , Thank you very much for the compliments, i Will show this to our team ! Hope to see you soon , Kind regards , Ino de Rapper Lemongrass Wine restaurant - wine bar Scheveningen

Reviewed 28 March 2017

We had some of the best Oysters ever along with a pleasant, relaxing long lunch. Be sure to sit on the terrace and bask in the Sun, weather permitting. Service is delightful and unrushed; so don't try to hurry your meal.

Thank Jetdrive1145
Reviewed 21 March 2017

I have frequently been to this restaurant but last week, I was really disappointed. They had "côte de boeuf" on the special of the day board, promising + or - 400 gr. We were 2, ordered the same dish, both medium-rare....Should have been easy. Ordered...More

Thank md363692
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017
Google Translation

Beste Heer/mevrouw, Wat jammer om te lezen dat u een teleurstellende ervaring heeft gehad bij ons, Over de cote de...More

Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Being a local, I have visited almost every restaurant in the harbour-area in the past 20 years. Lemongrass is my favourite place. I love the white house wine (Palombe) and the surprise menu has never been disappointing. In summer, you have a great view over...More

Thank Clarice E
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Clarice , Thank you very much for the nice review, This is a big compliment and i will show it to the rest of our team , With dear greets , Ino de Rapper Lemongrass Scheveningen

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

We visited with an other couple to celebrate: as such we started with champagne. All well untill than. The menu card offered a lot but there was no flexibility to switch in the menus: the whole table had to eat the same meal. The food...More

Thank niekenpiet
Ino d, Eigenaar at Restaurant Lemongrass, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

We are sorry to read that ! We always try to give people a nice evening , i think it was very busy when you were in our restaurant.. But thats no excuse so please contact us www. Lemongrass.nl so we can try to make...More

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

This was a special day, I also let Lemongrass know about it. We had a great table like I asked for, and a great dinner with full service and great wine. Compliments to the chef and his team! See you soon! Thanks!

Thank Jeroen P
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Stopped by the harbour for a drink and happened on a jazz concert on several stages. Stopped at lemongrass for a quick drink and the atmosphere was nice so we looked at the food menu which looked so-so. Took a chance and it was great...More

Thank Steve Y
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Restaurant de Dagvisser
426 reviews
.02 km away
Het Gouden Kalf
280 reviews
.19 km away
Restaurant Mero
88 reviews
.32 km away
Het Haringhuisje
60 reviews
.38 km away
Nearby Attractions
Kijkduin Boulevard
136 reviews
.72 km away
Unlock Scheveningen
47 reviews
.07 km away
Hart Beach Surfschool
38 reviews
.57 km away
RIB Actie Scheveningen
15 reviews
.03 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurant Lemongrass staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit

Recently Reviewed Hotels around The Hague

Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 10 - US$ 28
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Dr. Lelykade 24 | Scheveningen, 2583 CM, The Hague, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  South Holland Province  >  The Hague
  • Phone Number: +31 70 352 0295
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing