We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...

't Vonder

) #24 of 26 Restaurants in Giethoorn ₹₹ - ₹₹₹, Dutch, European
Binnenpad 14, 8355 BP Giethoorn, The Netherlands
+31 521 361 244
Website
Save
  • Overview
  • Reviews
  • Location
  • Q&A
  • Details
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good48%
  • Average19%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible12%
22 Sep 2016
“Great Salads”
22 Jun 2016
“Good”
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Dutch, European
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
DETAILS
Binnenpad 14, 8355 BP Giethoorn, The Netherlands
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

We got here just because it was the first place entering the town. Bad luck! First customer service is poor (the waiter was really unprofessional with a group sitting beside us) apart from being slow (not many people apart from us and long waiting time)....More

Thank alpheo83
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're sorry that you didn't like the taste of our burger. We strife for satisfaction with each of our customers. We wish you had said something that day, so we could have solved your problem and could have made sure that you weren't...More

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Very bad quality food, and add to that the fact that we just asked about some dish, and decided not to take it and it came anyway. When we told we didn't order this eventually they insisted we do and made us pay for it....More

Thank Ofir N
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're sorry that we couldn't deliver our usually high quality of service because of the unusually busy day so late in the season. We're sure our service will be great the next time that you'll visit us. With kind regards, Team 't Vonder

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Too slow, too slow, too slow. It took them 2 hours to serve a burger. And when i tried to call the waiters they completely ignored me.

Thank Quỳnh Anh N
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're very sorry that the service wasn't as good and as quick as usual. We hope to see you again soon, so we can prove our high quality. With kind regards, Team 't Vonder

Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stumbled across this place after traveling for almost 24 hours and desperately hungry for a late lunch. Now reading some of the reviews, my experience was better than others posted here. We had two wonderful salads with honey and goat cheese. They were very...More

Thank missamandajones10
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the nice review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our salads so much. We hope to see you again soon! Team 't Vonder

Reviewed 22 June 2016

Nice view by the canal. Good food (we had fried fish and crepes with mozzarella and spinach). The espresso was not good (brown colored water).More

Thank Alexander K
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We're glad that you enjoyed your stay on our terrace and that you like the food. We have no idea what happened to the espresso because it's usually very strong (even for an espresso). Please tell us while you're still on our terrace...More

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Okay food. Nice view. Uninterested staff. Typically dutch non service attitude. Prices were okay. They just rely on people passing by to stop and have a drink or snack. Nothing to make someone want to come back.More

Thank Barry M
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's good to hear you enjoyed the view and the food. We think it's strange that you thought our staff was uninterested, because they're usually very friendly and attentive! We hope you'll come again soon, so we can show you our usual high...More

Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Good service. Does not accept international credit card. The burger was not good. Kids dish was fine but industrial naugets.More

Thank tamir_adari
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comment. We test all possible burgers ourselves each year, we liked this one best. Maybe next year we'll have another. It's true that we don't accept creditcards, only bankcards or cash. The kids dish with nuggets is a popular dish...More

Reviewed 30 April 2015 via mobile

We had mixed grill: grilled chicken, pork and beef , and it tasted good. Chicken soup was too salty, but apple pie was delicious!

Thank Grillcorn
Team_SmitsPaviljoen, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It's good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We will check our soup. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again sometime! Kind regards, Team 't Vonder

Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

Horrable coffee ("slootwater" as we use to call it in Dutch) but excellent pie-soup (erwtensoep)! This previous doctor (general practitioner) house is a nice atmosphere, especially the serre. Friendly service and very reasonable prices.

Thank Bert J
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

More

Thank Carlos Q
Happy_restaurantTeam, Guest Relations Manager at 't Vonder, responded to this review

More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Grand cafe Fanfare
201 reviews
.69 km away
De Grachthof
142 reviews
.56 km away
Ristorante Fratelli
242 reviews
.68 km away
De Eetkamer
24 reviews
1.18 km away
Nearby Attractions
Bootverhuur Giethoorn
74 reviews
.17 km away
De Oude Aarde
65 reviews
.17 km away
't Zwaantje
107 reviews
.96 km away
Broer Botenverhuur
44 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 't Vonder staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Dutch, European
Restaurant features
Waitstaff
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Binnenpad 14, 8355 BP Giethoorn, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  Overijssel Province  >  Giethoorn
  • Phone Number: +31 521 361 244
  • E-mail