We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

De Kas

Kamerlingh Onneslaan 3, 1097 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 462 4562
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent66%
  • Very good23%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Closed
All hours
CUISINES
European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kamerlingh Onneslaan 3, 1097 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (1,437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 1,437 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Local seasonal food in superb surroundings. Set menu, 5 courses without wines 53 euro. Money well spent! Food was innovative, delicious and like mentioned earlier, seasonal and local. They have an attached green house, visit and experience what You are going to enjoy in your...More

Thank harriontheroad
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We were excited to try this place out as our last dinner on our 5 night trip to Amsterdam! This was the perfect combination of a lovely setting in a park, a bit away from the center, fresh farm to table food, a beautiful modern...More

Thank Lee4shalom
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Lee4shalom, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very happy to read you loved the fresh vegetables, the wine pairings and of course our staff. We hope we made your last night in Amsterdam one to remember, and that we may...More

Reviewed 2 days ago

Hard to fine but don't miss this special dining experience in Amsterdam, Located in a park you have to walk from the street across a bridge to get to this restaurant. Our uber driver and his GPS got us close but the house next door...More

Thank James P
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear James P, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to read you enjoyed our menu. Sometimes drivers can't find it, we will look for a solution to make it easier to find. We hope we may welcome you again at...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We enjoyed the experience of this restaurent.we had a set meal of five courses freshly prepared in view of the restaurant. The food was slightly unusual from the average restaurent,a lot of the produce served was grown in their own greenhouse and garden.

Thank Ehlucock
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Ehlucock, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to read, you enjoyed your evening at Restaurant De Kas. We hope we may welcome you again at our restaurant. Yours sincerely Team Restaurant De Kas

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a fine little gem in Amsterdam. The interior in stunning, it’s pretty much a greenhouse in its entirety, and eyes very spaciously indeed. They grow their own fruit and veg in their own greenhouse, and farm their own meat. The set menu is...More

Thank C B
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear C B, Thank you so much for your positive review! We are very glad to read you had a lovely evening at our restaurant. We do our best to create an interesting palette of flavors and are happy you enjoyed them all. We hope...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I went to this restaurant for a business dinner and was initially impressed by the sustainable focus of the food (with on-site greenhouse) and open and comfortable atmosphere. However, these did not hold a candle to the very impressive food, which was not only sustainable,...More

Thank JamesSMc
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear JamesSMc Thank you so much for your review! We are very proud of our sustainable focus and are happy to read you like it very much. We do our best to be creative with the products & flavors in our menu and we are...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic setting, very tasty farm to table food choice, attentive service. Well worth the travel time to this restaurant off the typical tourist scene in AmsterdamMore

Thank Thomas B
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Thomas B, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to read you had a great experience at our restaurant, enjoyed the setting, service and of course the food. We hope we can welcome you again in our restaurant. Yours sincerely...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dinner at De Kas was for a special birthday and the food didn't disappoint. My only sadness was, that when asked to confirm my booking the night before, I did say that I was bringing someone for a special birthday - but sadly this wasn't...More

Thank Wil04
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Wil04 Thank you so much for your review! We are so sorry to read about the birthday. For birthdays and special occasions we don't do something special besides congratulations. But unfortunately something went wrong in the communication. We are very sorry about that. We...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I look back fondly on De Kas and can't wait for an opportunity to take me back. The fixed menu is exciting and delicious. Staff are incredibly knowledgeable and open to answer and question. As I have a allergy they were highly accommodating. I thoroughly...More

Thank Carrie M
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Carrie M, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to read you had a wonderful time at our restaurant, enjoyed the menu and were happy with our staff. We can't wait to welcome you again! Yours sincerely Team Restaurant De...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes this meal was expensive, BUT you can't get a meal like this anywhere else. Food is grown fresh there and take foods you hate and turn them into something incredible. It's a must do. One thing: Service was okay, but I think it was...More

Thank victoriagordon0
waterlandAmsterdam, Public Relations Manager at De Kas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Victoriagordon0, Thank you so much for your review! We are very happy to read you loved your diner and evening at our restaurant. But we are sorry to read the service not that great. We will discuss this with our staff to take the...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Jacobsz
69 reviews
.36 km away
MOJO
67 reviews
.34 km away
Resturant La vallade
75 reviews
.33 km away
Nearby Attractions
Tropenmuseum
877 reviews
1.29 km away
Oosterpark
61 reviews
1.09 km away
Park Frankendael
19 reviews
.24 km away
Huize Frankendael
8 reviews
.24 km away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
sarahacalvert
Is there a cafe/bar area where you don't have to make a reservation? I was wondering if you can just turn up for coffee or drinks?
3 April 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Peter Paul L | Reviewed this property |
I don't remember. Just go and let yourself be engulfed by the atmosphere. In case it doesn't have one, I think you can almost walk it to Frankendael.
0
Votes
Frandick
What is the dinner menu.
25 June 2016|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Arianna A | Reviewed this property |
The concept of this restaurant is cooking depending on the seasonal products available. You may ask in advance suggestions on what is on the menu especially in case of allergies.
0
Votes
Google Translation
barbara2777
I have a reservation at De Kas restaurant in Amsterdam. What is the best way to get there from the "nine little streets" shopping district in west Amsterdam? Thanks, Barbara
9 April 2016|
Answer Show all 6 answers
Response from Mark P | Reviewed this property |
You really do not need to get a Taxi. Just get to somewhere like Dam where you can get the No.9 tram. It stops at Hogeweg, and its a 2 min walk across the bridge to the restaurant (the taxi cannot get any closer, as its... More
2
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 144
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, View, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 22:00
Saturday
18:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kamerlingh Onneslaan 3, 1097 DE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
  • Location: Europe  >  The Netherlands  >  North Holland Province  >  Amsterdam
  • Phone Number: +31 20 462 4562
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing