We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Pasta

Niederdorfstrasse 80, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
+41 44 740 20 00
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good29%
  • Average7%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“homemade pasta” (31 reviews)
“tagliatelle” (19 reviews)
“clams” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Italian, Mediterranean, European, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Niederdorfstrasse 80, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 387 reviews

Reviewed today via mobile

Wonderful food and a pleasant atmosphere made particularly special by our spectacular waitress, Sarah. We came as a group of 10, and from the starter through to the dessert and coffee, we could not have had better service. Sarah steered us in the direction of...More

Thank Paul C
Reviewed 3 days ago

I stumbled upon this restaurant while on a business trip. I had the home made lasagna and it was absolutely amazing. Rich flavors, fresh ingredients, wonderful texture. Service was very friendly. Highly recommend!

2  Thank Seaside777474
Reviewed 1 week ago

The menu will tell you that 'we are not a high class restaurant'. But when the bill comes it will be the same as a high class restaurant except the food will be terrible. The spag bowl sause tasted burnt and salty. The lazange the...More

Thank abooking
Enzo V, Leiter Gästebetreuung at La Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. So sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. In addition, the same day other 20-30 People enjoyed the same beef bolognese…. Unfortunately we can not please everyone. Remember...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food is authentic italian food. Had aubergine parmigiana and it was perfect. My friend had tagliatelle and wild boar ragù and they were delicious as well. Desserts were also excellent: chocolate soufflé and a very fluffy cheesecake. Attendant called Sara was very friendly and accomodating....More

Thank flypronzo
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of the best places in Zurich. Little restaurant, "special athmosphere". Top service, amazing food, little bit too expensive, but totally worth it... happy we found place like that. 5*/5*/5*. Very happy.

Thank Pioneer721950
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pasta is really good, and the attention, specially from waitress Sara, is excellent!! I definitely would go again!

Thank Erika M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Go go go to LaPasta! Our hotel Zucheroff was around the corner and pointed us there. We are Italian Americans who have travelled throughout Italy and had our best meal ever at LaPasta. The antipasto, pasta carbonara, and mussels were superb for dinner. We went...More

1  Thank Antoin B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been for a dinner after work, environment super friendly and cool, amazing food and i’ve been served from a Italian guy which name is Antonio, he’s gave me a super customer service and first of all always smiling. Definitely i’ll be back soon.

Thank dariopeluso
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful gem to find. The food was delicious and the service superb! Elena was both attentive and friendly. Would highly recommend.

Thank Amy B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were wanting a quick Italian restaurant for a meal when in the centre of Zurich and did a Trip Advisor search and La Pasta seemed the best choice nearby. We were welcomed in, advised well by friendly staff about menu options. The food was...More

Thank nickn906
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 138 hotels in Zurich
Hotel Leonhard
5 reviews
.01 km away
Hotel Limmatblick
190 reviews
.02 km away
Sorell Hotel Rutli
652 reviews
.05 km away
Hotel du Theatre by Fassbind
561 reviews
.07 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Walliser Keller SwissAlpeChuchi
258 reviews
.12 km away
Raclette Stube
417 reviews
.14 km away
King's Cave Grillrestaurant
345 reviews
.11 km away
Nearby Attractions
Limmatquai
150 reviews
.25 km away
Zentralbibliothek
48 reviews
.21 km away
Predigerkirche
42 reviews
.29 km away
Swiss Craft Center
37 reviews
.23 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
FormerCaliBoy
As part of the TA policy on management responses to reviews, (..Be polite and professional and ensure that your response meets our guidelines). I will state upfront that I have no affiliation with La Pasta management or the reviewer comments by ibyl312 that were posted at the end of December 2016. The reply from the management (Mr. Enzo V) to this review was totally out of line, unprofessional and disrespectful to this customers review regardless of his comments. I had thought about visiting your restaurant as it is one of the most highly rated restaurants in the city, but after this management response and personal attack of a customer, at current, I don't think I would consider dining at this business unless this owner/manager retracts his remarks, stops with the insults and apologizes to the reviewer for his personal attack, belittling and insulting comments about this customer, again regardless of the situation. I have also reviewed your remarks to negative reviews concerning your business since 2013 and I would have to say you have consistently not conducted yourself and your comments in a professional manner to those with not such a positive view of your restaurant. We must all stay as professional as possible. Its okay to state the customer may be incorrect in their perception, but insulting customers is never good for any business. An abbreviated guideline violation of the management’s response has also been forwarded to TripAdvisor for review.
1 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Louise M | Reviewed this property |
I actually reviewed this restaurant and I completely agree with what was said above. The management response was the worst kind of pr work I have ever seen.
0
Votes
dyw4
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Enzo V | Property representative |
Yes we have, gluten free pasta, risotto and more...
3
Votes
Google Translation
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 19 - US$ 45
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Monday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Friday
11:30 AM - 2:00 PM
5:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Niederdorfstrasse 80, Zurich 8001, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Zurich  >  Zurich>  > Old Town
  • Neighbourhood: Old Town
  • Phone Number: +41 44 740 20 00
  • E-mail
Description
Homemade pasta...
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing