We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kamome

) #240 of 1,531 Restaurants in Geneva ₹₹₹₹ Japanese, Sushi, Asian
route de Pre-Bois 20 | Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
+41 22 717 11 11
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good37%
  • Average8%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“yaki” (5 reviews)
“sushi” (30 reviews)
“tempura” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
route de Pre-Bois 20 | Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It was very convenient for me eating at Kamome as i didn't have much time to go around and look for other restaurants. Had to stay close to Airport area for business. Anyway, I truly enjoyed my dinners there. Managed to try different kind of...More

1  Thank wennitiong
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear wennitiong, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your nice comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went with my son who was craving sushi at Noon. The food was very good, service was excellent and very friendly. The atmosphere is calm and pretty - we especially liked the comfortable cushioned benches - very cozy. Careful about prices - it was...More

Thank Anne M
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anne M, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your nice comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't like sushi, and appreciate all the other options on the menu here: grilled teppanyaki, fried vegetable tempura. Great service, very good food but pretty steep prices.More

1  Thank Xeni25
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Xeni25, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your nice comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

my tour operator choose the Movenpick hotel for our visit in Geneva during our small tour in Europe. Kamome was a great discovery for us. Japanese food is an enigma for most people of my country. Even though, it is pricey for us, we enjoyed...More

1  Thank Harunur R
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Harunur R, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your nice comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another Ebace meeting for me and another visit to Kamome. Still at a great level. Always enjoy my visit there. the only negative is the atmosphere in the restaurant, poor due to the lack of daylight. Food is always top notch, and service is great....More

Thank Alen T
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Alen T, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your nice comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I had the pleasure of stumbling upon this AMAZING sushi restaurant! We are huge fans of Japanese food and have been lucky enough to sample sushi all around the world. Got to say this was some of the best we have tasted....More

1  Thank alianddawn2015
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear alianddawn2015, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your nice comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017

We had the deluxe menu and were both rather disappointed. We have eaten there many times over the last decade and remembered it fondly. This time the seaweed salad tasted exactly(!) the same as a local supermarket sells, the miso soup was at best average...More

1  Thank Tony O
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Tony O, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant I was sorry to read that you had not enjoyed your experience as you did in the past. Your comments referring to food served...More

Reviewed 1 April 2017

My favorite japanese but have to rate average. Food is still excellent but the prices have been hiked.As usual the Sushis and Uramakis are top of the line.Teppanyaki is also delicious but an extra charge for fried rice is ridiculous. There has been a change...More

Thank angelo65Geneva
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear angelo65Geneva, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again for...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017

Great sushi - enjoyed it a lot. Not too steep on the wallet either - in line with a good quality Geneva restaurant. Would come here again for the sushi.More

2  Thank geneve_2015
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

DEar geneve_2015 Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant Your nice comments referring to the service and food served are appreciated; rest assured that they will be shared with the teams Thanking you again...More

Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

The service in this restaurant is appalling, the food is average/good but the dining experience was ruined by a complete lack of customer service. At one point I had to walk to the restaurant reception in order to get a waiter to attend our table....More

Thank Stephen B
Moevenpick_GVA, Directeur général at Kamome, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Dear Stephen B, Many thanks for taking the time to post your comments further to your visit at our Kamome restaurant I am really sorry that your experienced was ruined by the service you received and rest assured that this is discussed with the team...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
La Gioconda
247 reviews
.46 km away
Cafe Restaurant de L'aviation
276 reviews
.46 km away
Restaurant Seventy5
69 reviews
.49 km away
Boulangerie Oberson
20 reviews
.51 km away
Nearby Attractions
Laserland2.2
7 reviews
1.12 km away
Vivarium Elapsoidea
36 reviews
1.37 km away
Jardin Alpin
27 reviews
1.59 km away
Centre Commercial de Balexert
124 reviews
1.14 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Kamome staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 60 - US$ 130
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Highchairs Available
Good for
Child-friendly, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Monday
18:30 - 22:00
Tuesday
18:30 - 22:00
11:45 - 14:00
Wednesday
18:30 - 22:00
11:45 - 14:00
Thursday
18:30 - 22:00
11:45 - 14:00
Friday
18:30 - 22:00
11:45 - 14:00
Saturday
18:30 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: route de Pre-Bois 20 | Mövenpick Hotel & Casino Geneva, Geneva 1215, Switzerland
  • Location: Europe  >  Switzerland  >  Canton of Geneva  >  Geneva
  • Phone Number: +41 22 717 11 11
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Geneva Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing