We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ristorante L'Incontro

Via Luigi Pirandello, 20, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
0942628084
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good24%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“baked apple” (12 reviews)
“fish ravioli” (9 reviews)
“lemon leaves” (15 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Seafood, Italian, Mediterranean, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Via Luigi Pirandello, 20, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
All Details
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
Reviews (909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

From the warm welcome to the wonderful food, this restarant is truly special. We are a family of 4 with 2 older teenagers We spent two great weeks in Taormina and ate out each night working our way through the trip advisor top picks. We...More

1  Thank kairanger
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's always nice to hear when people have not only enjoyed our kitchen, but the whole experience that we endeavour to give everyone who comes to dine at our little restaurant. Alla prossima!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found this place through fellow tripadvisors and very happy I did so. You get the feeling that it is a family run restaurant on the moment you step in, both the hosts and the chefs greet you on your way to your seats. The...More

Thank Jonasno68
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Ultimately it's food which normally drives people out to restaurants, but we believe that customer service is also key. It's therefore great to hear that our chefs were not only able to fulfil your palate,...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The service is good.great selection of wines and fish dishes.but the best was the steak.make a reservation if you want better seats or else you can smell the food and it is hot inside i didnt see any a.c. Ps. No wifi.More

Thank BANOTI S
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your food choices and that you appreciated our wine selection. You are correct that we don't have A/C or WiFi. Firstly, in the 6yrs we've been open there hasn't...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went to this restaurant because if it's great reviews. I find it hard to believe how so many people love it. The reviews can't be REAL!!!!! First, they had no AC, it was an inferno!!! The food was mediocre and they charge a cover fee...More

Thank Irene A
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. If you have travelled all over Italy then you would know that "coperto" is charged in every restaurant - maybe you've only eaten at pizzerias or rosticcerias before. As for the comment about falsifying reviews...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food here was lovely, we all really enjoyed our meal. Staff were very welcoming and helpful. Great views out to the sea. Very popular so arrive early or book ahead.More

Thank tinytstar
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the whole experience of L'incontro. Although it's not compulsory to book in advance at our restaurant, we are only small, therefore we always recommend to do so especially...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the minute we booked (having seen this well rated restaurant a short distance from the top of the cable car) to the moment we left, the family team looked after us really well. The food was excellent - sea bass with almonds, chicken with...More

Thank Nick M
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's a pleasure to hear that you tried a variety of dishes and that they were equally enjoyed. We strive to maintain a continuous high level of both food and service which in the arch...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Local homemade food at its best. Wery Nice and friendly service. I will strongly recommend this place.

Thank madsnor
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you would strongly recommend us.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Relaxed atmosphere, seated on the porch with sea view. Food was tasty with quality ingredients. Nice house wine. Lovely evening. Can highly recommend !!More

Thank Annelise G
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and that you felt relaxed. Our aim was always to create an informal, relaxed atmosphere serving great food and wine even when we're...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We come to Sicily every year...there are so many places to eat..some great, some not so great and some that have unfortunately gone downhill.. So for our wedding anniversary we wanted to try somewhere we had never been before. Hotel Villa Angela reccomeded Ristorante L'incontro...More

1  Thank John and Julie F
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and for your hotel on recommending us as an alternative. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your whole dining experience with us and genuinely look forward to seeing you again next year.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable evening in this friendly restaurant. The fish and vegetable antipasta was delicious as a starter. The squid in black ink was sublime and the upistachio gnocchi was superb - followed previous TA reviews and very glad we did. Other members of...More

Thank Catdaz45
lincontroTaormina, Public Relations Manager at Ristorante L'Incontro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We endeavour to buy fresh local produce daily and as with anywhere in the world, this comes at a price. However, our prices...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sapori di Mare Ristorante
310 reviews
.06 km away
Ristorante La Zagara
488 reviews
.06 km away
Gelatomania
228 reviews
.10 km away
Nearby Attractions
Porta Messina
413 reviews
.07 km away
Chiesa di Santa Caterina
155 reviews
.19 km away
Antiquarium del Teatro Greco Romano di Taormina
46 reviews
.18 km away
The Odeon
134 reviews
.16 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Kismet77
8 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from lincontroTaormina | Property representative |
I am answering on behalf of the restaurant owner about vegetarian options available. From this season L'Incontro will not only offer pasta alla norma (typical sicilian pasta served with a tomato and aubergine salsa), risotto... More
0
Votes
ericam256
21 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from lincontroTaormina | Property representative |
Yes we offer gluten free bread and pasta and the majority of our second courses, our chef can prepare gluten free :-)
2
Votes
D.Farkswald
17 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sardeb |
A pud is an abbreviation for pudding, an English word used for dessert.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 18 - US$ 176
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations
Good for
Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
19:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:30
Monday
19:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:30
Tuesday
19:00 - 22:30
Wednesday
19:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:30
Thursday
19:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:30
Friday
19:00 - 22:30
Saturday
19:00 - 22:30
12:30 - 14:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Via Luigi Pirandello, 20, 98039, Taormina, Sicily, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Sicily  >  Province of Messina  >  Taormina
  • Phone Number: 0942628084
Description
We serve typical sicilian cuisine, using fresh local produce. We cater for those with intolerances & allergies - you just need to advise us.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing