We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Isola D'Oro

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Riviera Santa Maria Elisabetta 2, 30126 Venice, Italy
+39 041 526 1800
Website
Today
09:00 - 00:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's all about how you relate to other human beings. I apologize for not being able to translate this properly, but in Finnish there is proverb that goes roughly: "The forest will reply to you just like you shouted in it". We had a good time in Isola D'Oro on three occasions - next door to our lovely hotel Giardinetto... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heikki s
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

We decided to have lunch here before catching the ferry back to Venice. The waiter was indifferent and seems he would have been happier if we had gone somewhere else to eat. The food was average at best. The meat was dry the salad was a bit of lettuce withe a couple slices of tomato. No flavour. No effort put... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Claudio M, Proprietario at Isola D'Oro, responded to this review

probably you are right only in one thing, i was indifferent! Do you know why? Because i have so much experience, that i can understand Always before, what kind of client you are! Even this time i didn't make a mistake, because i could understand, just looking at you, which person you are. You are typical client impossible to make... More 

Montreal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016

Had a great fried calamari and shrimp supper - home cut fries - along with a wonderful Italian salad and house wine! Service was very good.

Helpful?
1 Thank globehugger
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent little restaurant...we shared a pizza and salad... Staff were pleasant and helpful. Pizza was delicious and they even cut in two for us. Thanks

Helpful?
Thank kd1111
Westcliff-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I didn't even get a chance to sample the food here. Me and my partner came and said we wanted a pizza, there was no other customers at the restaurant, after much huffing and talking in Italian the manager clearly begrudgingly came out and said he could see to us but it's his lunch break (i could see him in... More 

Helpful?
Thank elliff2016
Claudio M, Proprietario at Isola D'Oro, responded to this review
Google Translation

mi ricordo bene di te, ti suggerisco di imparare a viaggiare , prima di decidere di farlo, il tuo vero... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

We went there for the view but I should have checked the reviews first. The raw numbers don't do it justice; this is the worst food I have tasted in Italy. My mixed seafood grill was bitter and acrid with 2 tiny lettuce leaves constituting a side salad. Generally the food tastes as if it has been fried in oil... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
Claudio M, Proprietario at Isola D'Oro, responded to this review
Google Translation

sicuramente i camionisti, con cui lavoro anche, sono persone assai migliori di lei, che spara giudizi gratuiti senza niente di... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2016

after reading the other reviews i am now very surprised that we had a very pleasant meal at this establishment. maybe because it was late and not too busy... we had 2 prix fix dinners, both were good, i had mussels as my first course and they were the best mussels i have ever had. the carafe of wine was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy W
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

Had just arrived and had one hour to spare before we could check in, so went for lunch. The two of us shared a Romana Pizza and a mixed salad, along with a large beer and a glass of prosecco. Pizza was lovely and even the 'couvert' bread was good. With the cover charge it came to 24 Euros, which... More 

Helpful?
Thank David C
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Terrible service and food Waiter repeatedly wanted to check we were customers before allowing is to use sub standard washroom which smelt of dead fish Waiter kept leering at women

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
Claudio M, Proprietario at Isola D'Oro, responded to this review
Google Translation

tipica recensione che ha tutta l'aria di una ritorsione, classico atteggiamento di chi vuole andare al ristorante e non se... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2016

I ate here 3 times during my recent stay on the Lido (May 2016). Pizza was very good the escalope Milanese was OK and the mixed fish grill really good - maybe the best squid I ever had - beautifully seared and really tender. The place is busy and service on one occasion was a bit quick (it is a... More 

Helpful?
Thank John D
Claudio M, Proprietario at Isola D'Oro, responded to this review

Thankyou Mr. John, very happy to had you here, i hope to see you again. Claudio. More 

Travellers who viewed Isola D'Oro also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Isola D'Oro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 21 - US$ 37
Cuisine
Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, Seafood
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
View, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 00:00
Monday
09:00 - 00:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 00:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 00:00
Thursday
09:00 - 00:00
Friday
09:00 - 00:00
Saturday
09:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Riviera Santa Maria Elisabetta 2, 30126 Venice, Italy
  • Location: Europe  >  Italy  >  Veneto  >  Province of Venice  >  City of Venice  >  Venice
  • Phone Number: +39 041 526 1800
Description
The restaurant Isola d'oro is one of the most prestigious and important restaurants in the Lido Venice. Since many years we keep the tradition of cooking delicious meals and unique typical dishes of Venice. Our pizzas have received repeated awards and always are judged the best in town. The hospitality and warmth of our local are appreciated by all our guests. Our outdoor terrace, the most beautiful and unique in Lido, offers an overview of the Venice lagoon and allows you to see clearly the Piazza San Marco. The impeccable service and the kindness of our staff will assist you and you will always be welcome at all hours. We have a large dining room with more than 100 seat places, furnished with modern style and refined taste, warm and suitable for banquets, weddings, meetings and conferences.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Isola D'Oro staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?