We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

#3,621 of 6,173 Restaurants in Milan
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Italian
Meals
Drinks
FEATURES
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
View all details
features, about
Reviews (2,752)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
160
154
82
53
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
160
154
82
53
99
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 22 April 2024

The rooftop setting offers stunning views of the Duomo, making it the perfect spot for golden hour cocktails. The Aperol Spritz here is crafted to perfection, refreshing with just the right hint of bitterness. The ambiance is vibrant yet relaxed, with a trendy crowd and...background music that enhances the mood without overwhelming. The staff are friendly and efficient, ensuring our glasses were never empty. Ideal for an evening out with friends or a romantic sunset date. Don't miss this quintessential Milan hotspot!More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2024 via mobile

i wasnt very happy as i got to wait 40 minutes to order seeing there was literally 4 waitresses, and the little snacks very dry and reservedMore

Date of visit: April 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Gentile Daniel, siamo davvero spiacenti che la sua esperienza nel nostro locale non sia stata positiva e ci scusiamo per...More

Reviewed 31 March 2024 via mobile

We had a really good experience here. Short wait for an outside seat on the terrace overlooking the Duomo and square. Friendly and efficient service and considering the price of the drinks included aperitivo, it was good value for such a great location.

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024 via mobile

It’s okay… not worth the hype or queue. Wanted to experience it and inside was very themed and all drinks aperol based. Ordered a cocktail I didn’t like (my fault) but was still charged €20 euros for it. They brought nibbles to our table and...we said to return them as we’d already eaten but was still charged for them. You were only allowed on the terrace if you wanted to smoke. Staff weren’t very approachable or attentive compared to other places we’d been. I’m glad I experienced it but wouldn’t go back.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2024
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo davvero spiacenti che la sua esperienza nel nostro locale non sia stata positiva, perché desideriamo rendere la...More

Reviewed 9 March 2024

AVOID - Me and partner visited here yesterday, we were served some snacks with our drinks which unfortunately gave us both horrific food poisoning! we spent the whole journey home from milan to venice vomiting and have still not recovered! I’d recommend not eating the...snacks they provide, it seems they are possibly reheated or just not cooked correctly! It’s not something you’d expect from such an expensive/ popular restaurant!More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo davvero molto spiacenti per quanto segnalato, perché noi di Autogrill ci impegniamo a offrire prodotti realizzati con...More

Reviewed 8 March 2024 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation, so we had to wait for some time in line for a table, which is completely understandable. When we were let in, we weren't led to a specific table, only to the terrace where a couple tables were free. We...sat down at a table, and within minutes a table with a better view was free. Nobody came to get the order yet, so I asked the waitress if we could move to the better table, and she said, quote: "nobody can move the table", so we stayed. We were ignored by the stuff for another 10 minutes. While waiting for someone getting our order I asked another waitress, if she could tell me where the bathroom was. It is on another floor, outside the bar, and it's shared by all the other establishments in the building. It was also dirty. After finally being able to order, and recieving our drinks, we were served snacks we didn't order (I know it's customary in Italy) containing fish bones without being informed that they could contain bones in advance. I would expect that a place, where you pay 20€ for a drink in Italy (you can get the same exact drink for 8€ next door) would have a higher standart. Avoid, it's a tourist trap.More

Date of visit: March 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2024
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo davvero spiacenti che la sua esperienza con il nostro personale non sia stata positiva e ci scusiamo...More

Reviewed 25 February 2024

The staff is a totally disaster we wished to have a table in the terrace we wait for 15 mins and then they told us we have inside you better stay inside as soon as we entered and the waiter gave us the menu a...table was available in the terrace i asked the manager if it is possible to shift us to that table but they told us sry you need to wait again in the queue, we ordered 5 aperol spritz as soon as we finished our drink the waiter came and he gave us the bill. Not served at all we was there on 25/02/2024 time 12.30 afternoonMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo davvero spiacenti che la sua esperienza con il nostro personale non sia stata positiva e ci scusiamo...More

Reviewed 19 February 2024 via mobile

During a sightseeing day spent around central Milan, my friends and I saw the Aperol Bar and thought it would be a nice stop-off for a drink. The queue to sit outside was incredibly long, so we sat inside to avoid the 55 minute wait....Once inside, we ordered drinks and to be fair to the bar - the drinks we ordered were delicious (amid of mocktails, cocktails and Aperol). We were asked if we had any allergies as complementary snacks are provided when you buy drinks. We explained that one of our group has a serious sesame allergy and they ensured us they could bring her out a separate plate that guaranteed no sesame. When the food was brought over, we gave it a quick check as sesame seeds are small and used in the kitchen there, only to find a considerable amount of sesame stuck to the underside of some of the food (see picture). Had my friend eaten this, she certainly would have needed to be rushed immediately to hospital and may have died. Allergies are no joke and the fact that they said they could provided a sesame free dish and then served sesame seeds is outrageous. We would have much preferred if they had simply said they couldn't cater to those specific dietary requirements. After this, we did encounter a couple of other issues - when we had been told about the 55 minute wait for an outside table, the waiter had specifically told us that if we had an inside table, the staff would be happy to take our photo in the outside area anyway, with the view. We asked for this, got up and went outside, only for the waiter who agreed to take the photo at that time to simply walk away and ignore us. We also had to ask three times for our bill and in the end we had to practically beg to pay it. Overall, a very poor experience for very high prices.More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo davvero molto spiacenti e ci scusiamo per l’accaduto. La nostra priorità è garantire un servizio di qualità...More

Reviewed 15 February 2024

We came to experience the rooftop bar. We were a party of seven and the manager was so rude. Despite there being tables for us to sit on the terrace, she would not allow us to have two tables of four. I have never experienced...a restaurant manager with such a bad attitude. It was an absolute disgrace and we left the bar immediately. The rest of the team are at were lovely, but she should not be in that job!!!More

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo davvero spiacenti che la sua esperienza nel nostro locale non sia stata positiva e ci scusiamo per...More

Reviewed 14 February 2024

The prices are extortionate, yes I understand it’s Milan and prices are inflated as such , but 20€ for a cocktail that contains barely any alcohol is ridiculousMore

Date of visit: February 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Restaurant Manager, Proprietario at Terrazza Aperol, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024
Google Translation

Gentile Cliente, siamo spiacenti del suo disappunto, perché noi di Terrazza Aperol ci impegniamo ogni giorno ad offrire un’esperienza speciale...More

Reviewed 7 February 2024

The best time is late at night because when it gets dark the cathedral is illuminated and the view is incredible. To sit on the edge of the terrace you have to order food, if it's for an aperitif they seat you at the rest...of the tables. They don't take reservations, so sometimes you have to wait. The aperitif is not cheap (€20), but includes something to nibble on. The service is very good, they are friendly and ask about allergies, and bring food considering those restrictions.More

Date of visit: October 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024 via mobile

Worst food in Milan. Worst service! We were in 10 friends. It was a horrible experience. We thought it was impossible to eat badly in Milan, but this restaurant proved it! Don't waste your time or your money. They rely on the “aperol” flag to...not offer any excellence!!!! Terrible.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 January 2024 via mobile

Terrible service- do not come. This place is a complete tourist trap, my one friend wanted a spritz, but in order to pay we all had to order something as well. Do not recommend. There’s plenty of other places you can get a great aperol...spritz in Milan for significantly cheaper.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2024

Arrived at 10.30pm just in time for a drink before they close at 11pm. We were a party of 4. We tried to order just 2 drinks as 2 in the party doesn’t drink alcohol only to be told we NEED to buy 4 cocktails...at 25euros each or the 2 non drinkers can go sit at the bar. The place was empty. The female waitress was extremely rude and clearly in the wrong job. We happily left and glad they got nothing from us. This place is a scam if ever I saw one. There is plenty other roof top bars in Milan that are cheaper with better views. Stay clear.More

Date of visit: January 2024
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2023 via mobile

For all those complaining about the 20 euro drinks, relax, it has become much worse. This tourist scam of a place wanted us to pay 30 euros for each drink today, even for a child who was with us. They would not serve the child...even water, even when we said we will pay for it. They said everyone must order the 30 euro drinks each. The drinks come free with extremely rude waiters/waitresses and the so called 'manager'. We couldn't stand this tourist trap for any longer so we walked away. Please do yourself a favor and STAY AWAY from this place and take your business to a local bar rather than this scam corporate operation.More

Date of visit: December 2023
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Centro Storico
The pulsating core of Milan is in Centro. Duomo Square
is enclosed by the gothic cathedral, the historic icon
of Milan. However, shopping is what draws most crowds
to this area. The classy and versatile Galleria
Vittorio Emanuele II with luxury boutiques and high
quality restaurants will turn any shopping or lunch
expedition into a royal experience. Head to the
rooftop of the flagship La Rinascente to enjoy the
...More
Best nearby hotelsSee all
TownHouse Duomo, Milan
97 reviews
.08 km away
STRAFhotel&bar
1,687 reviews
.08 km away
Room Mate Giulia
1,540 reviews
.10 km away
Sina The Gray
421 reviews
.11 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Spazio
994 reviews
.03 km away
Marchesi 1824
875 reviews
.08 km away
Camparino in Galleria
1,170 reviews
.04 km away
Sapore Milano
201 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Duomo di Milano
58,132 reviews
.10 km away
Piazza del Duomo
13,886 reviews
.08 km away
Chiesa di San Raffaele
49 reviews
.10 km away
Piazza del Duomo
39 reviews
.10 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
miche7512
4 August 2021|
Answer
Response from cindydY548WN |
How do I make a reservation?
0
Votes
Kismet088
7 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from nikos t | Reviewed this property |
I Think yes, Find the telephone number and call them!
1
Vote
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TERRAZZA APEROL, Milan - Scala - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Terrazza Aperol

Yes, Terrazza Aperol is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Terrazza Aperol is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 4.5