We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Restaurante Salamanca

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Neighbourhood:
Barceloneta
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Get directions
Almirall Cervera, 34 | Barceloneta, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
+34 932 21 50 33
Website
Today
09:00 - 01:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

3,067 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 878: English reviews
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

very impolite waiters ,at the beginning they'd seemed to be very helpful and kind but as they found out we'd like to order just a coffee, their behaviour changed 180 degrees, as hey brought it to us, they let us drink it but the made some remarks and brought the bill really quickly to get rid out of us...

Helpful?
Thank mmax1980
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion, in our restaurant we value highly the opinions of our customers, whether positive or negative, because with this we learn to correct our mistakes and thus continue to grow day by day as a company. We want first of all to apologize and we feel sorry for not being able to solve your problem at... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dirty waiters, not professionals, they don't know what to suggest. PAELLA was extremely bad, price above touristic one. Not suggested for couple, especially of the girl is crazy and mad, like in my case.

Helpful?
Thank Emanuele Sk S
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

Thank you for helping us improve by posting your comment. We are very sorry for your discontent and we apologize with total humility. We have informed our team of what they report in their opinion and we regret that we could not solve it at the moment, since if they had informed the manager or one of the waiters we... More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This restaurant is perched right beside the beach boardwalk and that is its redeeming quality. And you pay for it. The food is fine, the service is fast but impersonal, and the ambience is that of a tacky tourist attraction. It's adequate but definitely not outstanding, so poor value given the food prices.

Helpful?
Thank AlysonH123
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago

The price is appallingly high compared with local restaurants and more importantly, the food is the saltiest stuff I've ever tasted in my whole life. The service is wonderful, but it doesn't compensate its awful food. Without the service, I guess I would have marked zero-star for this restaurant if applicable.

Helpful?
Thank Yuankang H
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

Thank you for helping us improve by posting your comment. We are very sorry for your discontent and we apologize with total humility. We have informed our team of what they report in their opinion and we regret that we could not solve it at the moment, since if they had informed Silvestre, responsible for the restaurant, he would have... More 

Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

From the moment we approached the restaurant we were treated like royalty! The wait staff was extremely accommodating and helpful as we worked our way through the menu options in English and continued to order many different fresh seafood dishes as were recommended by the wait staff (especially Nabil, who could go to any high end restaurant in any large... More 

Helpful?
Thank bbrock2016
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went there targeting seafood. Place was crowded. We got a table outside, where there was a kind of bad smell. Plate of chorizo and a plate of bread arrived. Unfortunately found a hair in our bread.. Ordered their special plate with fish. Nothing really special.. On my way to the bathroom saw a guy in the kitchen smoking. Not cool.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanos L
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your opinion. We regret what happened and apologize humbly. The first thing we want to tell you is that our restaurant has taken the appropriate measures so that what is reported by you does not happen again in our restaurant, since in EL Salamanca we work to make all our customers leave fully satisfied and... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had 2 great meals here, the calamari, grilled seafood specialty and the suckling pig...OMG! Probably one of my best meals there

Helpful?
Thank wjs3434
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your great opinion. Our team is very pleased to read comments like yours, since that means that we are on the right track and motivates us to continue working day by day so that clients like you will meet their expectations whenever they come to visit us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed... More 

Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Felt like a local today. Id not have gone in if i hadnt been with people who live here and its great! Ask for the menu (this is the set meal with 5 choices of starter main desert and includes bread desert wine and coffee with a tupito for €12 each!!! Un believable. Gotta sit out next time - same... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank buddhatim
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment. In Salamanca we put the best of us every day to get everything perfect, in each dish, at each table and with each of our customers. So reading opinions like yours makes us proud of our work and motivates us enormously. Best regards and hope to see soon in Salamanca. More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Worth the visit! Great lunch options and a good price. Friendly staff who speak English as well. We would definitely eat here again

Helpful?
Thank Aiko298
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to read good reviews about your business, so we thank you for the great valuation that makes us. Every day our team strives to achieve the total satisfaction of our customers and in this way to keep them loyal. Best regards and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Spotted this restaurant last October and it was really busy so decided next time I was here I'd give it a go. Read some mixed reviews but wanted a lunchtime paella so decided to book a table and we weren't disappointed. Staff were attentive and efficient despite being pretty full. Was offered complimentary ham and olives which we declined as... More 

Helpful?
Thank amandabjones
Maria_Jose_RteSalam, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Restaurante Salamanca, responded to this review

Thanks for your excellent comment. For our team it is very satisfying to know that you have enjoyed both our famous paellas and the treatment of our waiters. We are proud because they are two of the reasons why we are recommended daily by so many customers in Barcelona and around the world and that is why we have been... More 

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Salamanca also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Restaurante Salamanca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 34 - US$ 56
Cuisine
Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Spanish, Soups, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 01:00
Monday
09:00 - 01:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 01:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 01:00
Thursday
09:00 - 01:00
Friday
09:00 - 01:00
Saturday
09:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Almirall Cervera, 34 | Barceloneta, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
  • Location: Europe  >  Spain  >  Catalonia  >  Province of Barcelona  >  Barcelona>  > Barceloneta
  • Neighbourhood: Barceloneta
  • Phone Number: +34 932 21 50 33
Description
Salamanca's Restaurant is one of the most typical and traditional restaurants in Barcelona, where you may have lunch or dinner by celebrities like Julio Iglesias, Pique o Shakira. One of the few authentic restaurants remaining beachfront of Barceloneta.You can not leave Barcelona without your picture by Silvestre, Salamanca's tireless owner for more tan fourty years and also a celebrity in Barcelona. Best: paella, ham, fresh seafood chosen by specialists and good vibes.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Restaurante Salamanca and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Restaurante Salamanca staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?

Staying in Barceloneta

Neighbourhood Profile
Barceloneta
Originally a fisherman’s quarter, this quaint area can’t escape its small village feel: laundry hanging over the narrow streets, old ladies clamoring at each other from their balconies and elder gentlemen playing games on short wooden benches gossiping the day away, Barceloneta could double as a film set. Artists line the boardwalk displaying their magnificently detailed sand structures making this the most visited beach in the city (the shirtless men working out might help too). You’ll know by the delicious aroma that you're in the right place to try some of the best and most authentic seafood including paella, Spain’s national dish.
Explore this neighbourhood