We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Mediterranean, European, Spanish
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
View all details
meals, features
Reviews (505)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
74
59
44
36
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
Traveller rating
74
59
44
36
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza mixed paella caprese salad old town beautiful square spain
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 August 2020 via mobile

Amazing food, service was incredible! Highly recommend this place in the centre of Marbella Old Town!

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RestauranteMena, Director General at Restaurante Mena, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2020
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por su comentario!! Esperamos volver a verte por aqui!! Un saludo!!

Reviewed 5 August 2020

It was an unusual quiet friday evening on the main Plaza of Marbella (due to Covid). We enjoyed our dinner in a very relaxed atmosphere. Service was friendly and efficient. Food was not exceptional, but very decent. We sticked to a classic dish, the mixed...paella and liked it. It was fresh and good. The kids had a great carbonara pasta. Nothing to complain about.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RestauranteMena, Director General at Restaurante Mena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por su comentario. Esperamos volver a verle por nuestro restaurante! Un saludo!

Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

This restaurant is situated in the main square of old Mabella. The plaza is very beautiful with orange trees growing around the central part. There is a great choice of restaurants but we opted for Mena. The tapas was superb and the srltaff extremely helpful....There are several menus to choose from and all look really good. Well worth the visit.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RestauranteMena, Director General at Restaurante Mena, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020
Google Translation

Muchísimas gracias por su comentario. Esperamos volver a verle pronto por nuestro restaurante!

Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

Worst service. Food with no taste. To much tables. They can’t handle it. They give this as an excuse, so why would you put the whole square with tables if you can’t serve everybody with a good attitude.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RestauranteMena, Otro at Restaurante Mena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2020

We are very sorry for your bad experience. Due to the situation of the Covid-19 we are with a reduction of personnel and yesterday we had more clients than we expected. Our dishes come out hot and are always of the highest quality. We sorry...More

Reviewed 1 August 2020 via mobile

WORST RESTAURANT EVER! The food is cold, service is the worst! If you ask for something, you have to wait for half an hour (sauce, salt...) the staff is not friendly at all! And very overpriced! We asked the chateaubriand and had 250gr of meat...for 2 people and paid 53 euros!!!! You get a small portion of fries! They are criminals! Will NEVER come back here. I’m furious!!! I understand all of the bad reviews. DO NOT VISIT THIS RESTAURANT!More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
RestauranteMena, Otro at Restaurante Mena, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2020

We are very sorry for your bad experience. Due to the situation of the Covid-19 we are with a reduction of personnel and yesterday we had more clients than we expected. We do not agree with the chateubriand because they are 500gr and you had...More

Reviewed 18 July 2020

Me and my boyfriend visited this lovely restaurant on a Saturday evening! The staff are super friendly and helpful. Our waiter- Ruben was brilliant and made sure we got our food promptly! Really impressed with both the quality of the food and the friendliness of...the service!More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
RestauranteMena, Otro at Restaurante Mena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Thank you so much! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 March 2020 via mobile

It was lovely to dine outdoors. The service was very professional and pleasant. The food was great (pizza and caprese salad) and the wine was even better! A little dearer than the average for Spain but given the location (beautiful square) and the city it’s...in, it was very good value for money.More

Date of visit: March 2020
Helpful?2  
RestauranteMena, Otro at Restaurante Mena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Thank you very much!! We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 6 November 2019

The restaurant is in one of the prettiest squares in old Marbella town and great for sitting and watching the world go by. Service was good and staff were friendly. It wasn't too busy but we did eat earlier than the locals would. Food was...good. I had fantastic lamb cutlets; the pasta dishes were also very good. Would recommend a visit.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

Lovely surroundings and excellent service. The omelette was cooked to perfection. Prices were very reasonable.

Date of visit: June 2019
Helpful?1  
Reviewed 18 October 2019 via mobile

This place has the benefit of an ideal location in the main square of Old Town which is why it has probably been getting away with what it charges. We’re talking €15-18 for a basic soup starter. The service was absolutely dire. Had to ask...twice for the bill but as soon as it came we were rushed to pay it. Coffee was so insanely bitter we left it, on top of that it had two massive chips either side of the handle so it could only be drank from the side opposite the handle. How on earth could they let a coffee go out like that. Really awful. Staff are a just rude and just don’t care to give good service.More

Date of visit: October 2019
Helpful?
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
OYO Hostal Paco
125 reviews
.13 km away
Hotel San Cristobal
875 reviews
.14 km away
Hotel La Morada Mas Hermosa
211 reviews
.16 km away
Hotel Don Alfredo
118 reviews
.17 km away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Bistro Paloma
499 reviews
.05 km away
El Patio De Mariscal
2,008 reviews
.08 km away
Paco Jimenez
991 reviews
.01 km away
The Orange Tree
944 reviews
.03 km away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Marbella Old Town
5,394 reviews
.01 km away
Ayuntamiento City Hall
117 reviews
.03 km away
Capilla de San Juan de Dios.
27 reviews
.11 km away
Ermita de Santiago
11 reviews
.01 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Restaurante Mena staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Restaurante Mena

Restaurante Mena is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 3.5
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 3
  • Atmosphere: 4