We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant

₹₹ - ₹₹₹European, , German
Kurfuerstenallee 1, 53177 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
+49 228 68898840
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good11%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“fish” (2 reviews)
“bread” (2 reviews)
“wine list” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
European, Central European, German, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Kurfuerstenallee 1, 53177 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Together with our friends, we made a whistle stop visit to Godesburg Germany to retrace the footsteps of a member of their family who spent some time in the area in 1954.We drove there and stayed in the Hotel Dreesen (already reviewed). Having eaten in...More

Thank Cotehele
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We had dinner while we stayed in Bonn. The atmosphere was so nice, so as the staff. I liked the food, definitely the best in Bonn, but not great.

Thank PerranBoran
KlausS2108, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Perran Boran, thank you for the great praise for service and kitchen. It is nice to hear that the activity of the Sevice is appreciated. Maybe we'll meet again in Reduttchen. The Redüttchen-Team

Reviewed 28 September 2018

I have picked Reduttchen restaurant based on good reviews I read on TripAdvisor on a recent visit to Bonn. I have to concur with the good reviews. Service was excellent, with great attention to details and the needs of diners. The food was exceptionally presented...More

Thank tlvla
KlausS2108, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear tlvla, many thanks for the great compliments. It's nice to hear that TripAdvisor reviews have been confirmed. Because the good reviews are for us the reason to continue to work on us. Also, since you made such a good review, maybe helping other guests...More

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

A restaurant that tries to achieve the high end. Excellent service and a comfortable restaurant setting in an old house. However found the food was a little complicated at times and the flavours didn’t always complement well. I would however recommend and revisit.More

Thank Deborah C
Klaus S, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Deborah C., Our constant ambition is to get better, both in the kitchen and in service, but that's what makes our job so interesting. And sometimes we may not always meet the taste of the individual. That's why we look forward to your next...More

Reviewed 6 April 2018

I went here expecting little, given that Bonn is fairly poor for food generally. this place was a really great surprise. The food was really really good and the service had a wonderfully attentive, yet irreverent twist. I'd go back here again and again.More

Thank steve_blag
Klaus S, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

we are happy to surprise our guests again and again, especially as more and more guests recommend us. Our special thanks for your assessment. We are very keen to bring the profession of foodservie as relaxed as possible in a great atmosphere . We look...More

Reviewed 5 February 2018

Excellent service and the food was very good quality but we had a fixed menu of which the main course was Veal which I do not eat. However I was offered fish instead but they could not not offer chicken. When the fish came it...More

1  Thank EGD44
Klaus S, Host at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear EGD44, Thank you for your time you wrote us. We are glad that you liked the service and the quality of the food. However, we had agreed with the organizer that we offer fish as an alternative and not poultry, but I am sorry...More

Reviewed 6 January 2018

A fantastic venue for a special dining experience. We were visiting family in Bad Godesberg and were very kindly invited for dinner at Redüttchen. Having been greeted and shown to our table by the host Herr Sasse, he very kindly offered a wonderful glass of...More

Thank WV67
Klaus S, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Mr WV67 I hope you started well into the new year, and it works the way you imagine. Thanks for the great feedback you wrote us. We are always pleased when guests share their enthusiasm for what we do with others. Because that's the...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, great service, pristine seating, excellent food, just the right place to celebrate St. Martini goose.

Thank Thomas K
Klaus S, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Mr. Thomas K., thank you so much for this generous comment. The Redüttchen-Team

Reviewed 6 December 2017

If you like Michelin star quality food, local and fresh ingredients, elegantly served with fine wines, gorgeous atmosphere and the best service imaginable then this is the restaurant in Bonn to visit. The creative Chef and management prepared a most wonderful evening for our group...More

Thank GPIWomen
Klaus S, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear M., Thank you so much for your amazing and generous comment! If you are in Bonn once again we would appreciate welcoming you again in our Redüttchen! The Redüttchen-Team

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We had an excellent dinner with very friendly staff. The menu is not long but very tasty. They have picked out the best local wines (both white and red). But the wine list also includes foreign wines. Is a good replacement for Aennchen

Thank Jan B
Klaus S, Gastgeber at Reduttchen Weinbar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you very much for your comments! Just a small amedment: Aennchen will reopen in a few weeks so there will be two restaurants to enjoy. Regards Das Redüttchen-Team

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 80 hotels in Bonn
Hotel Eden
37 reviews
.11 km away
Insel Hotel Bad Godesberg
189 reviews
.24 km away
Park Hotel
26 reviews
.28 km away
Hotel zum Adler
37 reviews
.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Terra Vino - Der Kult-Italiener
125 reviews
.22 km away
Valtellina Ristorante Pizzeria
91 reviews
.23 km away
Die Insel
29 reviews
.24 km away
Nearby Attractions
Drachenfels
636 reviews
2.95 km away
Freizeitpark Rheinaue
472 reviews
3.64 km away
Schloss Drachenburg
514 reviews
4.08 km away
HARIBO Fabrikverkauf Factory
74 reviews
.95 km away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Faye B
19 January 2018|
Answer
Response from WV67 | Reviewed this property |
There is a menu on their website. The correct site is the restaurant and wine bar site and I recall that they also had seasonal variations in addition to the main menu. The wine list was quite extensive, with reasonably... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 23 - US$ 56
Meals
Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Kurfuerstenallee 1, 53177 Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  North Rhine-Westphalia  >  Bonn>  > Alt-Godesberg
  • Neighbourhood: Alt-Godesberg
  • Phone Number: +49 228 68898840
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing