We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Medoc Weinstube

₹₹ - ₹₹₹French, European,
Willy-Brandt-Str. 30 | Kernerplatz an der Wullestaffel, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
+49 711 22211858
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent59%
  • Very good19%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“oysters” (2 reviews)
“le meridien” (5 reviews)
Open Now
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM Hours
CUISINES
French, European, Wine Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Willy-Brandt-Str. 30 | Kernerplatz an der Wullestaffel, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Briefly visited for a lunch. Had a nice asparagus risotto. They also have an outdoor Terrace. Next time I'm going to taste some of the great wines.

Thank Frank012
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Just been to this restaurant to have a quiet dinner since I was staying at the Le Meridien. Stood there for a good 5 minutes to be seated. Nobody turned up!! For a restaurant, which is attached to a supposedly 5 star hotel, it is...More

Thank ManuPillai
Christiane K, Manager at Le Medoc Weinstube, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear ManuPillai, thank you very much for your feedback. As we take every comment and complaint very seriously, we looked at the situation on that particular evening. We all know that time goes by very slowly when you’re hungry however we can assure you that...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We had dinner during our weekend stay at the Meridien and very much enjoyed it. The steak tartar was good, though could have been more spicy. The onion soup was great but should have been gratinated with cheese. The moules were too dry while the...More

Thank SFLeonce
LeMedoc_Team, Manager at Le Medoc Weinstube, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear SF Leonce, Thank you for your review and comment. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dinner. Seasoning is very much to everybody’s taste and most guests go for not too spicy. We certainly can serve the tartar more spicy...More

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Had a very nice evening with good friends at this beautiful place. Tasty and uncomplicated food, great wines and pleasant service! I‘ll be back! :)

Thank Salzimkaffee
LeMedoc_Team, Manager at Le Medoc Weinstube, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Salzimkaffee, thank you very much for taking your time for a review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your evening. Hope to see you soon and looking forward to it! The Le Medoc Team

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Tomatoes and mozarella followed by steak and beer, well cooked and presented. Service very friendly and efficient. Recommended.More

Thank DC0344
Christiane K, Manager at Le Medoc Weinstube, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear DC0344, thank you for your review. Sometimes a good steak and a cold beer is everything you need :) We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Have a great Monday and...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

The best part of travel is the people you meet and we met a lovely young lady by the name of Tina who served us on our last night in Stuttgart. Personality plus with a quick wit and fast service. Thank you Tina.More

Thank 22vanessap
LM_Stuttgart, Geschäftsführer at Le Medoc Weinstube, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Dear 22vanessap, thank you for your visit at our Le Medoc restaurant! We are glad that you enjoyed your visit. The best part though are your comments about Tina, she was really happy to read your review! We hope to welcome you back soon! All...More

Reviewed 25 May 2017

I had the most delicious fresh oysters in Le Medoc and they have a very wide selection of wine. Cozy and nice place.

Thank mrAzmy
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Dinner took one and half hours to arrive. Finally got a poorly executed steak and chips, which should not take longer than 10 minutes to knock out. Overall 2.5 hours for what was meant to be a "quick" dinner. I would stay awayMore

Thank JAJK66
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Front Office at Le Medoc Weinstube, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Dear JAJK66, thank you very much for your review about your recent visit at Le Medoc. Of course I am sad to read about your experience with our restaurant. To be honest, the reason why there was a delay in the kitchen was a group,...More

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

I had dinner by myself at this restaurant mainly because I did not feel like eating at my hotel and the place is just outside of Le Meridien. The service was good, only one person taking care of the 5 tables so it made it...More

Thank Miguel V
LM_Stuttgart, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Le Medoc Weinstube, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Miguel, thank you very much for your nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your dinner with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Your Le Medoc team

Reviewed 6 December 2016

First, since this is a Meridian restaurant, one should be able to get to it without having to put overcoats on, walk outside, traverse several stairwells and then repeat the process to get back to your hotel accomadations. Second, we had talked with the front...More

1  Thank jaybeeFL
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 145 hotels in Stuttgart
Le Meridien Stuttgart
1,379 reviews
.04 km away
Hotel am Friedensplatz
36 reviews
.31 km away
Althoff Hotel Am Schlossgarten
776 reviews
.51 km away
Hotel Pension Riehle
14 reviews
.52 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Die Zirbelstube
126 reviews
.54 km away
Le Cassoulet
109 reviews
.03 km away
Kwan Kao II
54 reviews
.51 km away
Weinwirtschaft Franz Keller & Weinshop
91 reviews
.54 km away
Nearby Attractions
Stuttgart City LIbrary
397 reviews
.83 km away
State Gallery of Stuttgart
489 reviews
.39 km away
Koenigstrasse
1,423 reviews
.72 km away
New Castle (Neues Schloss)
116 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Medoc Weinstube staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 8 - US$ 22
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Digital Payments
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Monday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Tuesday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Wednesday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Thursday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Friday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
11:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Saturday
6:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Willy-Brandt-Str. 30 | Kernerplatz an der Wullestaffel, 70173 Stuttgart, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
  • Location: Europe  >  Germany  >  Baden-Wurttemberg  >  Stuttgart
  • Phone Number: +49 711 22211858
  • E-mail
Description
Next to the "Schlossgarten" and below the "Kernerplatz", the wine bar Le Medoc is located. A must for all connoisseurs of French lifestyle, French cuisine and for fans of good wine. The wine tavern Le Medoc is located close to the city center and offers French flair in a relaxed bistro atmosphere. On the menu are fine wines from southern France and the many appellations of Bordeaux Region as well as culinary classics such as Boeuf Bourguignon, oysters or cream brulee. Particularly noteworthy is the Monday - Friday offered lunch which can be your lunch break for a short trip to France. The wine tavern has a beautiful terrace in summer. Also bookable for private Events.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;