We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Sana

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$ 13 - US$ 25
CUISINES
French, Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
40
19
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
19
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lunch burger salad soups the food is great nice restaurant vin chaud slopes wok val vegetables mountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2018

This became our post-ski drink stop. Table service and a great view, especially with the fantastic weather we had..

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kevin S
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Just popped in for a beer after ski guiding. Lovely beer - which was ‘hoppy’ and very moreish - will visit again!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Caroline M
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Nice restaurant b Near the slopes. Had a burger and wok. We both liked it. Nice staff and view of the square

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Martin S
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We were in Val D'Isere for a week, and found our way in to La Sana on the first day. The vin chaud was so good that we went back every day. The wine was of high quality. The food was excellent and the menu...More

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank IceManNY
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

A nice place, the gentlemen was lovely and helpful. But it’s very expensive and the prices need some looking at... €4.60 for a cordial (water and juice mixer 500ml). Just to reiterate that is €4.60 for 90% water and 10% juice. A bottle of the...More

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank adam h
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Great bar/restaurant. Very buzzy. The husband and wife owners are absolutely charming, as are their staff. English spoken. The owner makes his own Geneppi, delicious. (Eau de vie made with mountain flowers and herbs). Food very good. A mix of burgers and traditional regional foods....More

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank warwick652
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Had a nice lunch downstairs - 18 of us had the area to ourselves. 2 nice big round tables. Burgers good, salad huge and nice rose.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Belinda H
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

It’s tiny, and very busy, because the food is great Worth waiting if there’s a short wait, the lasagne is delicious (lots of vegetables in it though, I loved it but I know many kids who’d be disappointed) Friendly staff, clean venue, highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Riddler1
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

We were left waiting an hour for a table. During the wait we received complementary drink and appetizer. The service when seated is prompt courteous and efficent. The dishes are very tasty. The ambiance is very welcoming, albeit small. We ate there several times on...More

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank JohnnyMary16
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We went here for breakfast, got totally ripped off. 2 eggs for 10 euros. They charged us 1 euro per little packet of butter without telling us. Tiny portions, although the small amount of food we did get was tasty.More

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Derek O
Alex L, Propriétaire at La Sana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello and thank you for your opinion You are absolutely right and I remember very well of your passage, you were 5 people last Saturday January 20th We realized our mistake just after you left the chef was not present the day you came and...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from La Sana staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing