We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Sully

#11,148 of 14,812 Restaurants in Paris}
₹₹ - ₹₹₹French, Cafe, European
6 boulevard Henri IV, 75004 Paris, France
+33 1 42 72 94 80
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Neighbourhoods
Neighbourhoods
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible20%
10 Oct 2017
“Give your back a break!”
20 Sep 2017
“Quick continental breakfast”
Open Now
7:30 AM - 8:30 PMAll hours
CUISINES
French, Cafe, European
PRICE
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
6 boulevard Henri IV, 75004 Paris, France
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Sully has by far the most comfortable outside seating in Paris. So many cafes have very straight backed chairs outside which encourage a quick drink. Sully 's comfortable settee's and chairs are very comfortable and spaciously arranged. Waiters are very efficient but in no way...More

Thank demailloux
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Just stopped for a quick breakfast before heading to a museum. Coffee was good, orange juice was excellent. The croissant was good, but it was all they had, all other options either being sold out or not made yet (it was 8am). Very friendly service.More

Thank Glen B
Romain V, Directeur général at Le Sully, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Glen, nous vous remercions pour votre appréciation sur notre brasserie. Pour nous aussi, le petit-déjeuner est un moment important....More

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Casual breakfast vibe... inexpensive & very efficient. Good strong coffee served hot but not bitter. Could not fault the quality and freshness of croissant but the crepe definitely exceeded expectation... oozing amazing french chocolat! Probably wouldn't bring a first date here for breakfast, but perfect...More

Thank Paul F
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

Not only is the food gross- burnt quiche and recycled,old oil used to cook meat- the staff yelled and humiliated us in front of our kids. Don't be fooled by the pretty exterior, don't waste your time and money dealing with these people.

1  Thank Lsmpatis
Reviewed 25 January 2017

The food is average at best and overpriced. The people who run this place may actually win a prize for being the rudest I have ever encountered in the 20 years I've lived in Paris. I don't think anyone would actually plan a trip to...More

2  Thank StinoParis
Romain V, Directeur général at Le Sully, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017
Google Translation

Bonsoir, Je pense que vous évoquez le déjeuner de mercredi dernier concernant une table du déjeuner. Pour résumer, une femme...More

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

They act strange with visitors. I also used the wc and the waitress had a strange look to me and my wife like we wanted to steal something. We had a 8 euro beer to use the restroom.... They should put a sign "only for...More

Thank Mihai I
Romain V, Gérant at Le Sully, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Hello, sorry about this misunderstood. We have to be vigilant about people go to restroom, that's a security question (and hygiene too). Finaly, I remember that she said sorry at your table outside. I think you understood why we do that... Thanks.

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

On August 13, 2016 I came across this 'wonderful' cafe with my family, we were very tired with hugh bags and just wanted to visit WC and have 5 min rest.... there were few visitors so we didn't occupy much space.... the waiter ... didn't...More

Thank lisja4ij
Romain V, Gérant at Le Sully, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Hello sir, i'm sorry about this misunderstood. I think it's clear : you can read anywhere inside & ouside the restaurant "NO PUBLIC WC - CUSTOMERS ONLY". About the waiter (girl), she said "Hello" and let your children go to bathroom to be nice. But...More

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Food was average at best. My husband had the toughest steak he's ever had, my quiche was okay, nothing special. I'd avoid this one.

Thank lakemissy
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

We stopped in after a day of walking the sights for a happy hour beer, the waiter was polite and helpful, we ordered a cheese plate for the two of us to share. Lots of cheese a couple of beers and two happy customers watching...More

1  Thank Drew247
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Le Sully is where I base myself when I'm in Paris. It's my morning café, afternoon wine and occasional meal. I usually rent an apartment in the area, so Le Sully is always on my list. In the 10+ years I've been going to Paris,...More

1  Thank Patrick3581
Nearby
Le Marais
The Marais is a winding maze of multi-faceted streets
that beg to be explored. It bursts with small
boutiques, historic buildings, cozy traditional
restaurants, and hidden parks. Around each corner,
you'll come across little gems of architecture
spanning the centuries, from understated medieval
towers to classical libraries and 17th century
splendour. This neighbourhood unites a rich mix of
...More
Nearby Restaurants
Thai Spices
433 reviews
.23 km away
Le Temps des cerises
454 reviews
.24 km away
Homies del Mar
79 reviews
.27 km away
Le Chanard
151 reviews
.23 km away
Nearby Attractions
Eglise Saint-Louis en l'Ile
47 reviews
.34 km away
Hotel de Sens
49 reviews
.36 km away
Museum of Magic (Musee de la Magie)
139 reviews
.25 km away
Pavillon de l'Arsenal
40 reviews
.04 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Le Sully staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$ 18 - US$ 29
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Local cuisine
Open Hours
Monday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 8:30 PM
Saturday
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 6 boulevard Henri IV, 75004 Paris, France
  • Location: Europe  >  France  >  Ile-de-France  >  Paris>  > Le Marais
  • Neighbourhood: Le Marais
  • Phone Number: +33 1 42 72 94 80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing