Le Train Bleu

Le Train Bleu

Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
+33 1 43 43 09 06+ Add website
Hours
Sun
11:15 am - 2:30 pm7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Mon
11:15 am - 2:30 pm7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Tue
11:15 am - 2:30 pm7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Wed
11:15 am - 2:30 pm7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Thu
11:15 am - 2:30 pm7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Fri
11:15 am - 2:30 pm7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Sat
11:15 am - 2:30 pm7:00 pm - 10:30 pm
Improve this listing
Reserve a table
Ratings and reviews
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles

RATINGS
Food
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Atmosphere
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Details
Someone from this business manages this listing.
Learn More
PRICE RANGE
₹5,893.00 – ₹8,159.00
CUISINES
French
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
meals, features
Menu

"Poulpe mariné au citron vert,"
€34.00
"Tomates anciennes,"
€29.00
"Pâté en croûte à la provençale"
€31.00
"Œufs mimosa et caviar osciètre d'aquitaine de la maison prunier"
€37.00
"Langoustines juste rôties,"
€39.00
"Bar en carpaccio aux aromates,"
€36.00

Full menu TheFork – Le Train Bleu
Does this restaurant serve Sardinian food?
About
Listed historical monument inside the station at the first floor, the restaurant "Le Train Bleu" is opened every day for lunch and dinner. Breakfast and te time are served in the bar lounges all the day.
PRICE RANGE
₹5,893.00 – ₹8,159.00
CUISINES
French
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
FEATURES
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles7,004 reviews
Excellent
3,049
Very good
2,205
Average
887
Poor
497
Terrible
366
Detailed Reviews: Reviews order informed by descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as cleanliness, atmosphere, general tips and location information.

369geico
Willis869 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2020 none
This breathtaking place was and should be anytime the best place in the world to indulge. You cannot dream better decorum for lunch or dinner, this is an historical marker in Paris, kind of modern cathedral with high ceilings and walls and ceilings covered with very artistic paintings from different regions of France. Food is good to average, I recommend the home specialty : lamb leg with gratin dauphinois at the 49 euros "menu du voyageur"(travelers' menu) with a nice lemon curd and meringue pie this day. The wine list is interesting with a nice wine by the glass selection at affordable price. BUT service is really poor. People are polite, not really friendly but overall especially disorganized. You don't know who is in charge. After someone is asking you what you would like, another crew comes asking the same question, you wait for tap water forever, You order the wine that come after the meal, they bring small color pencils for the 2 kids but only one box that they forget on the dressing table and we notice the item and pick it up at the very end of the meal when leaving, nobody telling us about it, they missed a good occasion to come to the front line. The list is not closed. hey served the lamb with knives that did not cut well, I had to beg for, should not happen, in any meat place they provide automatically nice and sharp knives. Last time I visited, the kid meal was perfect, good and nice presentation. This time the chicken was just average and the presentation pretty poor, just 3 or 4 errands pieces of Poultry Supreme wandering straight in the plate, as if I had dropped myself pieces of nuggets on a paper plate ... When ordered the dessert for the kids, they messed up the perfumes of the ice crams and we gave up to have them replaced meaning another long waiting time for kids from whom you cannot withdraw what you showed them. And for finishing, the cup of coffee was more disappointing in such a place, according to the French word, it was between boiled coffee and "jus de chaussettes" (socks juice)
Written 27 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

kiswiss
San Francisco4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 none
We had a lovely family dinner celebration during our winter holidays at the Train Bleu. It's worth eating there just for the beautiful surroundings in this well-known Parisian restaurant, but the dinner was excellent as well. We were also surprised to be serenaded by a restaurant staff member with holiday, opera and popular songs during dinner, but in an unobtrusive manner for only for 5 minutes at a time maybe 3 times during the dinner. If you order the Baba au Rhum, we would recommend that you ask the waiter to pour less rum over the cake (they overdid it a bit with ours), as they leave the bottle on the table for you to add more if you wish.
Written 1 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Tim G
113 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2020 none
Wow! What a spectacular and beautiful restaurant. If you want to go somewhere to push the boat out then this is the ideal spot in Paris. Situated in the Gare du Lyon, this place offers traditional food cooked well, fantastic service and a collection of amazing friezes pained across the walls and ceilings. You are probably paying too much for the food by comparison with some other restaurants but you come to Le Train Bleu for the whole experience. Sit back and take it all in. Recommended - a restaurant to remember.
Written 4 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

AZK
259 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Oct 2019 solo
The most horrible fish I have ever had in my life was at this 5* restaurant. I typically like my fish to have breadcrumbs or spices. I have had it without these ingredients and it's tasted good but at this restaurant, it had the strangest taste in the world. I hated it. I received a complimentary small dessert which was delicious and though a tiny portion, perfect for me given how rich it was. The service was impeccable as were the restaurants aesthetics. Visited this restaurant far before the coronavirus
Written 11 September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
trainbleuparis
Dear client, we thank you for your message , we are astonished because our fishes are delivered 6 days a week. We apologize and will pay more attention. We hope to welcome you again soon at our restaurant Le Train Bleu. With best regards
Written 14 September 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Nati
Winter Garden16 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
May 2019 none
The location was a bit hard to find, we were excited to go to a nice restaurant, unfortunately the service was horrible. We were seated and ignored for a good 15 minutes, then the service staff visited us, asked for drinks and order and never asked whether we enjoyed anything - we only saw them 2 more times, when they dropped off the drinks and then the food. Plenty of service staff running around, walking by but all ignored us. Absolutely do not recommend, save your money and go to a better restaurant.
Written 23 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Le Train Bleu S
Dear cliente, We have read your review and we don't understand what was happened. We apologize for these inconvenience and we will pay more attention about the quality of the service and of our food. We do apologize and we hope to regain your confidence and to welcoming you soon. With best regards
Written 24 January 2020
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

72Chris
Frondenberg348 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Aug 2021 none
Le Train Bleu is a high end traditional brasserie with corresponding menu, located in a museum-like decor. Waiters are traditionally dressed with dark suits and fly, and are as well as all other restaurant staff very friendly. Many dishes are prepared at the table (tartare, crèpes suzette, sole) which gives a very nice atmosphere. The wine list is exquisite and all will find their taste, also by the glass. We had an excellent menu, but the final price tag was somewhat high, probably due to our wine choices ... If you want to have a nice lunch or dinner and can spend the money: go here !
Written 9 August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gerald Henry V
Paris37 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
A luxury restaurant in a sumptuous decor. Very tasty dishes. The carpaccio of scallops and truffles is delicious. The service is very attentive and professional. Finally, desserts such as pancakes suzette are prepared in front of the customer. There is also a reminder of the restaurant's history made by a young man dressed as a groom in the past. This young man is impressive in his performance.
Written 5 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Rosa
Haarlem12 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Jul 2021 couples
First of all, the restaurant is stunning and pictures do not do the decor justice. Breathtaking. Next to that, the staff was very very friendly and attentive, though sometimes we got asked the same question two times by different waiters. You pay for the amazing food but also the venue, ambiance and service. We had the cheese platter, salmon, vegetarian dish (the only one), 1 glass of wine and a bottle of water and it was 113€. Is it a casual lunch or dinner spot? No. Is it worth it? Yes!
Written 13 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Train Bleu
Dear client, We thank you for your review and we are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience in our restaurant Le Train Bleu. We look forward to welcoming again soon. With best regards
Written 16 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

josse b
2 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2022 couples
Great surroundings but nothing else to say. The food is tasteless, we ordered the PLM menu at 65 euro each but when we got the receipt we had paid for 3 courses instead of their PLM offer resulting in paying 42 euros too much. The meals came so fast, we were barely finished with the first course before the next meal was servered. In under one hour we had all of our 3 meals. The waiters didn’t ask if we needed anything, all the other customers were having bread to their meals we didn’t have any, and we must pour our wine to ourselves. Worst experience in paris. Not worth the money. If you speak french I think you will have great service.
Written 18 January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Train Bleu
Hello Thank you for writing this review. we are sorry that your experience in our restaurant did not live up to your expectations and regret that you did not enjoy ours meals. concerning the mistake on our bill, we received your email yesterday and have proceeded with the refund due to an unintentional error. best regards
Written 18 January 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

bragghouse
Montclair180 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2020 none
We went for a lunch assuming if it was not great we just wouldnt eat much given some of the reviews. Apparently they recently changed chefs and we were delighted with everything we ate (unusual escargot, quenelles, scallops, baked apple). Table was large, service was spot on, great wines, loved the singing bellhop and carts delivering various foods. And obviously an incredibly brilliant space. Not a huge menu, and not sure if kids would find too much to eat if they are picky.
Written 7 March 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Gail C
48 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Jan 2020 none
The "gare" itself isn't the most beautiful one I've seen but the station restaurant is! I couldn't write a better review than those by Vincent R. and Alan H. My husband feasted on the Beefsteak Tartare while I had the leg of lamb. Both were delicious and enjoyed in fairybook surroundings. My fifth trip to Paris and my first to Le Tren Blue. It took a while to find but we persevered and I'm so glad we did. It really is not to be missed even if it is off the beaten track! All male waitstaff were super professional. Not for those on a tight budget however I did see one person just have a glass of wine. And oh there is a section of the restaurant where travelers were enjoying coffees and teas..rather like an airport lounge but far far more sumptuous.
Written 15 January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Frank
4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2019 family
Awe inspiring from the moment you enter the front door. Greeted us warmly. Politely provided us with menus in English after we displayed our limited ability to speak French. Cheerful, attentive, service. All courses represented world class cuisine! Dessert was the best we’ve had in France. Decor is astonishingly beautiful, but dwarfed by the quality of the meal. Recommend for a special occasion.
Written 1 February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

mangiarsideve
8 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 none
Before reading you know that this comment IS NOT ABOUT FOOD. Considering that we didn't think to try a mystic gastronomic experience but to eat decently (at least) breathing an historic atmoshere, what it's happened is been far from our imagination. Despite my very early booking (more than one month before) the table we had was out the main hall, to be accurate, at the extreme corner close to the corridor. Only after twentyfive minutes a waiter came to ask what we wanted to drink, and only after another ten minutes we conquest the right to drink something and to order our supper. From this moment we lost any sign of service. Waiting, we had the opportunity to look around to discover that cleaning wasn't the best choice of restaurant: the glasses of the windows were cleaned up to a men's height, cutlery stained, and dust everywhere. What the bright and shining pictures show have no response in reality. Well, after one hour and five minutes we didn't received not even the appetizer. To be honest we ate an "amuse bouche", on what any further word sounds useless. So we got up and I ask to pay to receptionist who didn't understand the reasons of my anger and claimed I spoke with the waiter (at that moment, for us, Miss In Action). After a short and unreal discussion they made us free of wines charge and that horrible comedy was finished. I don't know what the food could be, maybe good, but if the level of service is significant, the conseguences suggested are different. The final impression is that this restaurants is a trap for tourists and a lot of talk and a badge . I’m sorry we only wanted a supper, not a reason to criticize.
Written 27 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Train Bleu
Dear client, We thank you for your message despite your disappointment and we apologize for the location of your table, the slow service and the cleanliness. We will awarn our director about these inconveniences and understand what was happened. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our restaurant in order to show you that your experience was an exception. Best regards
Written 28 March 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

John M
28 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2022 couples
Unknown to me I was handed the previous week’s menu for which the plat du jour was ris de veau (sweetbreads) which I ordered. The kitchen subbed the current week’s plat du jour which was veal tenderloin. When it arrived I pointed it out to the head waiter who rather than admitting the mistake (which happens), proceeded to try to convince me that The dish was in fact sweetbreads. Arrogant beyond belief. Apart from that the food while good is stupidly overpriced (beef tartare for 35 euros) and the environment is frenetic. The room is beautiful.
Written 21 April 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Train Bleu
Cher client, nous vous remercions de votre avis et nous excusons très sincèrement pour cette erreur de prise de commande et pour l'attitude de votre maitre d'hôtel. Sachez que ce dont vous avez été victime n'est nullement représentatif de la qualité que nous nous efforçons de réserver chaque jour à notre clientèle pour son entière satisfaction. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau très prochainement. Dans cette attente. Bien à vous
Written 22 April 2022
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Bluesprout61
Peterborough660 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2022 none
Having had a brief visit to Le Train Bleu in November 2018, for hot chocolate before catching a train, we were amazed by the splendour of the place and promised ourselves that we would book it for lunch to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Sadly, that lunch was delayed and postponed several times over the last two years, but we were finally able to re-book, this time for my birthday (which we did mention when booking). We really wanted this experience to be perfect, but it wasn’t quite. My husband chose well and had the best meal of our trip to Paris. My experience was not so good. For starters, my husband chose the special of potato and truffle salad, which was good. I chose the crabmeat with devilled egg and candied egg yolk. The tiny amount of crab was good, but the egg was just weird – it looked like a fried egg covering the plate, but it was, I think, baked. It was cold and odd. My husband then had the speciality leg of lamb carved at the table, which he said was very good. I chose the scallops with gnocchi. The flavours of my main course were very good, but it was, at best, luke warm when it arrived and completely cold by the time I took my last bite. I suspect that main courses are prepared in advance and just left out waiting for people to order them. But at €44 mine was the most expensive dish we ordered and I would have expected it to be freshly prepared and hot. For dessert, my husband ordered the soufflé at the beginning of the meal. When we had finished our main courses, we were both given dessert menus. When the waiter returned to take our orders, I explained that my husband had already ordered soufflé and I would like the Crêpes Suzette. There was never at any point any recognition that they had forgotten to order the soufflé, which they clearly had. Instead, my crêpes were flambéed at the table and given to me, at which point the waiter said that the soufflé would be another ten minutes! Why didn’t they just admit their mistake and serve us both together? We wouldn’t have minded waiting and we would certainly have preferred to eat our desserts together rather than separately. We started with two glasses of Champagne and I ordered a bottle of Sancerre rouge, which the waiter offered to my husband to try (I ordered it, so it should have been offered to me to try). We also had to ask for one of our wine glasses to be replaced before the wine was poured, as it was dirty. A place like this, at these prices, really should have much higher standards. There was no mention of my birthday, although we did see waiters taking cake and candles to another diner who was celebrating a birthday. The splendour of the rooms is amazing. Some waiters are more friendly than others. But the food should all be served at the correct temperature and desserts should definitely be served together. So, go for the experience, but be prepared that it might not be completely perfect.
Written 6 March 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Showing results 1-15 of 2,394
Best fine dining restaurants
See all
Akabeko Restaurant
₹₹₹₹ · French, Japanese, International, European
Petit Boutary
₹₹₹₹ · French
Le Bayadère
₹₹₹₹ · French, European, Contemporary, Healthy
Aspic
₹₹₹₹ · French, European, Contemporary, Healthy
Orgueil
₹₹₹₹ · French
Bistrot Kinzo
₹₹₹₹ · Japanese, Japanese Fusion
Pur' - Jean-François Rouquette
₹₹₹₹ · French, European, Healthy
Alleudium
₹₹₹₹ · French, European, Fusion, Healthy
Le Maxan Restaurant
₹₹₹₹ · French, European
Best nearby
We rank these hotels, restaurants, and attractions by balancing reviews from our members with how close they are to this location.
Bercy / Nation
Nestled between the Seine, Bastille, and Père Lachaise lies a peaceful side of town where wide avenues and impressive buildings accompany green spaces and small parks. Landscaped havens are plentiful, from the Bercy Park to La Coulée Verte and most impressively the Bois de Vincennes, which even contains a medieval castle on its doorstep. For an escape from the masses head to this calming neighbourhood where real Parisians make their homes.
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

LE TRAIN BLEU, Paris - Bercy / Nation - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

All Paris HotelsParis Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Paris
Things to DoFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire