We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Dukes 92

₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Castlefield 18-25 Castle Street, Manchester M3 4LZ, England
441618398642
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Wed 11:00 - 23:00
Thu 11:00 - 00:00
Fri - Sat 11:00 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

728 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 713: English reviews
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I've come to dukes 92 on a number of occasions over the last few years. The food is great & the service is good. Pricing is responsible if you're on a budget. It's good for drinks too, they serve a variety of cocktails. Would definitely recommend coming here. 👍🏾

Helpful?
Thank Mary-Rose O
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
515 reviews
315 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Food is good. We ordered meatball, sunday roast with beef, sunday roast with chicken, fries, waffle mess and coffee with bayles. Everything were very good. Service so and so too slow. One waiter was really terrible, seems unhappy when you ask something, bored from you. He try to avoid your eyes and try to not listen your voice..so he doesn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank CarmenAndre
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Popped in here in a walk around Manchester...only had a drink,as we had already eaten....very friendly staff ,nice relaxing atmosphere and seemed a popular place for both eating and drinking..cocktails seemed popular this afternoon....

Helpful?
Thank sue53402
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I met here with the intention of a few drinks and then a meal. We sat ourselves at a booth and within seconds began a stream of staff pressurising us to order as the "table was for food". There were 8 of us and between us we had ordered 3 bottles of wine with the intention of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joanne71May
Management response:

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that your recent experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve what we offer in terms of food and service. If you would like to speak to us to discuss your visit with in more detail please contact myself at sofi.shaw@dukes92.com Kind regards Sofi Shaw Restaurant... More 

Level Contributor
189 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Okay Food Lamb and chilli flatbread - quite tasty but almost no chilli which meant it lacked any zing. Also looked like the courgette shavings (a surprise and not very welcome addition to the menu description) had been thrown at the platter from a distance. The dish was due to come with honey (to give a sweet contrast to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Foodandkindness
Management response:

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear that your recent experience with us didn't meet your expectations. We appreciate all feedback and use it to improve what we offer in terms of food and service. If you would like to speak to us to discuss your visit with in more detail please contact myself at sofi.shaw@dukes92.com Kind regards Sofi Shaw Restaurant... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here with my mum and dad after some shopping and I have to say the service was rather shocking, the staff seemed rather rude on the bar and didn't seem to understand our order, we had a considerable wait which we understand is going to happen in December but the drinks prices were very expensive and the staff themselves... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hayleysimmons81
Management response:

Hi hayleysimmons81 We are sorry that your recent visit to dukes 92 did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve what we offer in food and service if you would like to contact us further please do not hesitate to call me. Robert Lampshire More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with one of our older kids (14 year-old) and felt welcome in this contemporary setting. We had a great meal in the restaurant area and were comfortable even though it was a Saturday night.

Helpful?
Thank colinsbuk
Management response:

Hi Colinsbuk Thankyou for your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Kind Regards Sofi Shaw Restaurant Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The restaurant and the bar is very well renovated. The food is good and there is a good range of cocktails.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Hi Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of Dukes 92. Its great to hear that you had such a nice time. Hopefully we will see you in the near future. Kind Regards Sofi Shaw Restaurant Manager More 

Sopot, Poland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The restaurant itself is beautiful, the bar looks fantastic and the atmosphere inside is lovely. I had a delicious burger while my family ordered something else and everyone was pleased with their order. Good wine selection. Gets very crowded in the evening, so possibly a reservation is a good option.

Helpful?
Thank Sylwia K
Management response:

Hi Sylwia K We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to our venue and look forward to seeing you in them near future. Kind Regards Sofi Shaw Restaurant Manager More 

Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2017

Didn't eat here, we went in to have a drink after we had been somewhere else for a meal. They should have some kind of warning where the steps lead down to the toilet, as I was focusing on where I was going did not see the steps and fell down them.

Helpful?
Thank PamC348
Management response:

Hi PamCV348 We are glad to hear you enjoyed your visit tom our venue and we have taken your feedback on board to improve the venue. Kind Regards Sofi Shaw Restaurant Manager More 

Travellers who viewed Dukes 92 also viewed

Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 
Manchester, Greater Manchester
 

Been to Dukes 92? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 2 - US$ 50
Cuisine
Bar, European, British, Pub, Wine Bar, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, View, Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 00:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
11:00 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Castlefield 18-25 Castle Street, Manchester M3 4LZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: 441618398642
Description
Dukes 92 was originally a stable block for the horses delivering foods off barges to the Merchants warehouse opposite. From stable to staple, undoubtedly the diamond in Manchester's cultural crown, serving laid-back lunches and libations since 1991.

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Dukes 92 and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Dukes 92 staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?