We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Spoon Inn

364 Barlow Moor Road | Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 8AZ, England
+44 161 881 2400
Website
Share
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good26%
  • Average7%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
364 Barlow Moor Road | Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 8AZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Distinctly the best veggie breakfast in the area! Reasonably priced and absolutely delicious every time.

Thank Richard E
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Visited due to a recommendation, and we were not disappointed. We indulged in after dinner drinks, and enjoyed the experience. Lovely coffee martini drinks, so special..... Not over priced, and the food that was been delivered to others looked gorgeous, so will return to try...More

Thank gillian p
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Service is a joke. I finished a large latte before I was even asked about breakfast. Only 4 guests in. Too busy talking to other members of staff and eating their own breakfast on the counter. Sorry for interupting you by paying. Never had the...More

2  Thank Simon H
Adam P, Owner at The Spoon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Simon, We are sorry that you thought the service was so poor at the Spoon inn. Unfortunately with restraints on budget it means we can only have one staff member in the kitchen and one on the floor during the week. We try and...More

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Visited on Saturday morning for brunch. A nice enough place, friendly staff. Flat white coffee, very nice, double espresso was watered down, not sure why. Ordered eggs florentine and some toast. We waited for over half an hour, then decided to ask what had happened...More

2  Thank lelfoot
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I regularly visit The Spoon Inn and have always enjoyed my visits. The staff are welcoming and friendly and I would like to give Will a special mention for being polite, friendly and positive no matter how busy he may be. No matter what the...More

1  Thank Liz L
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Went the other day with the family for a nice time but ended up being extremely disappointed with not only the quality of the food but also the staff. Our food took a long time to show up at our table and by the time...More

2  Thank Smiler1994
Adam P, Owner at The Spoon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Smiler, I am really sorry that you feel that you have received such a negative impression of our business. Our food is always served fresh and we get it out as soon as possible. We have never had complaints of cold food before except...More

Reviewed 15 September 2017

Enjoyed some great food at the New Orleans pop up at the Spoon Inn the other evening. Food was dead nice, I'm a veggie and felt really well catered for.. and OMG The desert was the best. Music was great.. Was a really nice change.

Thank catherinelee160
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Why ow why do we let bored pre-teens leave reviews for places other than their local MacDonald's or chippy. Its so sad to see two people, whom were not in attendance, try and bash a great night and great food because they had been told...More

Thank oakey t
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic night at the new Orleans pop up night. The food was fantastic and the staff were great will defo go again

Thank Adam F
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Came here for the so called new Orleans pop up! Well let me tell you I've been to new Orleans and this was nothing like it.the slop I was served gave new Orleans a bad name and whoever made it should be ashamed of themselves.Disgusting...More

2  Thank RJD-Reebos12
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 121 hotels in Manchester
Citipads Manchester
1 review
1.71 km away
Premier Inn Manchester West Didsbury Hotel
713 reviews
1.78 km away
My Places Affiliated Park Lodge Apartment
5 reviews
1.86 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Manchester Emirates Old Trafford
172 reviews
2.31 km away
Nearby Restaurants
Zaytoon
278 reviews
.07 km away
Double Zero 00 Neapolitan Pizza
701 reviews
.02 km away
The Drop
496 reviews
.05 km away
Asian Fusion
199 reviews
.01 km away
Nearby Attractions
Sale Water Park
128 reviews
1.52 km away
Jacksons Boat
120 reviews
1.25 km away
Manchester Disc Golf
20 reviews
1.36 km away
Comedy at Chorlton Irish Club
49 reviews
.17 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Spoon Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol
Good for
Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 364 Barlow Moor Road | Chorlton-Cum-Hardy, Manchester M21 8AZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater Manchester  >  Manchester
  • Phone Number: +44 161 881 2400
  • E-mail
Description
At The Spoon Inn we are really passionate about what we have to offer. We firmly believe that quality is the most important thing. In a world that has sold itself to mass production we intend to deliver the best quality products at affordable prices. Our aim is to provide our customers with a variety of food and beverage which have been sourced locally whenever possible, and from around the world. These products will be prepared and served on our premises, in the style they were originally intended. The idea which has now become 'The Spoon Inn', began as a simple conversation amongst three friends, local to the area, voicing our opinions about the lack of really good coffee and tea houses, so we decided to do something about it. Since then the business has developed from coffee and tea, to include food and alcohol. Things will always naturally change and evolve but we consider it to be our obligation to get our coffee and tea spot on. We don't claim to be experts and have tried to avoid coming across as pretentious in any way. For this reason we are open to our customer's views about our products and techniques. You may find that we do things slightly differently at The Spoon Inn. Manchester is a hive of creativity, buzzing with all kinds of artistic life. The Spoon Inn endeavours to capture this unique quality. We will be showcasing work from local musicians, poets, actors, comedians and artists so that you, our customers, will be entertained while your palates are being stimulated. Located in Chorlton's up and coming Barlowmoor rd Parade (opposite the bus station), you will find us open seven days a week. We look forward to meeting you face to face!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;